Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Schöne Aussicht auf die Bucht von Neapel. Altes Kloster
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel, close to centre

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Lovely hotel but not a great area of Naples. Had to pay additional 25euros per night to park car in garage or risk it being stolen if parked in the road for free! Would have chosen hotel with parking ncluded had I known. No convenient restaurants close to the hotel so had to get the funicular in to the centre every evening - not safe to take the steps!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très bel hôtel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Hôtel de charme dans un ancien couvent. Vue inoubliable sur le Vésuve et la baie de Naples. Bien situé mais l'accès à pied se mérite. Exceptionnel pour un hôtel de centre-ville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gouda

Centraal gelegen hotel met prachtig uitzicht

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Cons: Nachtportier mag toch echt veel vriendelijker!
Location: Op loopafstand van 20 min. tot centrum en 45 min. per auto naar Pompeii.
Prachtig uitzicht over de stad Napels en de Vesuvius. Zeer vriendelijk personeel in een hotel dat rust uitstraalt met ruime kamers met alle comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Interesting architecture

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: position, architecture and food
Cons: better signposting of the original monastery architectural nooks and carrys
Location: within easy reach of most parts of the city
4 days spent here as a base for sightseeing. Excellent location and in the summer would have been even better with the roof garden and pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel Bestlage in Neapel

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Garten Auf dem Dach, mit Pool und gigantischer Aussicht auf Neapel und Vesuv.
Cons: Standard der Zimmer sollte besser werden. Ate TV-Geräte und Sanitäreinrichtung mit Klimatisierung entspricht nicht 4Sterne und ist der Hotellage nicht
Location: Ist Zentral, bessere Lage ist nicht möglich!
Tolles Hotel, umgebautes ehemaliges Kloster mit vielen Räumlichkeiten die an das Kloster erinnern. Sehr gute Organisation bezüglich Ausflug nach Pompei. In 10 Minuten ist man zu Fuß im Zentrum von Neapel.Trotz der Reisezeit Ende Dezember hatten wir Tolles Wetter, mit z.B. Kaffeepausen im Freien sitzend, um einfach den Tag und Neapel zu genießen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Dec 2, 2015
10数年前に卵城の目の前の老舗ホテルに宿泊したので、今回は丘の上のこのホテルを選択。エクゼクティブダブルで予約したが、部屋に入ると広くて驚いた。帰国後に調べると、無言でジュニアスイートに格上げしてくれた模様。 部屋の窓は小さめながら眺望は素晴らしい。ただ、床は石版なのでホテルの室内履では冷たい。厚めのスリッパの持参がおすすめ。 足の便は徒歩圏内にケーブルカーの駅があるし、崖下の旧市街を歩いて降りる手もある。スラム街のような旧市街が前回来た時とは比較にならないくらい治安が良くなっている(ように見える?)のに驚いた。夜遅くてもあまり怖くない。ただし女性のみでは絶対におすすめできない。 タクシーで移動する人には少々不便。中心部までの渋滞と一通だらけの道を、かなり迂回するので時間も料金がかさむ。大体、ナポリのタクシーは運転が荒く、料金も信用できない。 海っぺりもいいが、丘の上もいいもんです。次回も多分、ここに泊まるでしょう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hereford

Excellent location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The roof top terrace. Lots of variety for buffet breakfast, helpful staff.
Cons: Tea making facilities in our room.
Location: Perfect location looking out over the city. Easy to walk in to town.
Amazing views over the city, easy to walk in to the historic centre, lots of breakfast and excellent massage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great views but lacking much around it

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. Good hotel restaurant but the downstairs bar was quite basic.
Cons: The spa experience could be improved
Location: We went for a walk locally but there aren't any attractions and only one restaurant nearby.
We stayed off-peak (early Nov) so it was quiet and the pool and outdoor bars were closed. The atmosphere was lacking as hotel seemed quite empty but on the plus side we were offered an upgrade. The views are amazing because the hotel is set up in the hills. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the waiters in the restaurant where we ate dinner twice because the hike down to centre of town, although not far, required lots of walking up hills on the return trip via either the Spanish Quarter or skirting it and trying to avoid traffic and mopeds in the dark (no, or few pavements). I would say the down side is not having many other eateries nearby. We were recommended a restaurant by reception which was mediocre and completely empty. The hotel restaurant had good food but quite pricey. The breakfast was fair and better than we expected for a 'continental breakfast'. We had a treatment in the spa but was not impressed with the signature 'dream' massage. The spa experience could be improved - we didn't like the massage but maybe we picked the wrong one, however there was no proper changing area and we were not offered a drink afterwards or area to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Prachtig hotel met heerlijk restaurant

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Het restaurant, de service, de ligging, de kamer, het dakterras
Location: De locatie is iets hoger op de berg waar Napels rondom is gebouwd, daaronder ligt het oude/nieuwe centrum. Die zijn met een kabelbaantje te bereiken.
Wij waren in Napels om de stad te zien, de opgravingen in Pompei en Herculaneum te bekijken en te winkelen. Het hotel was perfect gelegen hiervoor, met goede openbare voorzieningen om de hoek. Het hotel zelf is een oud-klooster, waarvan veel originele elementen bewaard zijn gebleven. De shuttle van het hotel haalde ons van het vliegveld. De service is 100% en ongelooflijk vriendelijk. De kamer (we hadden een suite) was heerlijk ruim met een zitje, grote kasten, een bureau en een ruime badkamer. Met uitzicht op de Vesuvius! Een grote plus van dit hotel is het heerlijke restaurant. 's Middags aten we in Napels stad, maar 's avonds genoten we op het dakterras van het uitzicht op de stad en de Vesuvius.