Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic retreat at the top of Naples

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Stayed for 8 days, hotel has lots of character with great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely views

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful views and friendly staff, this hotel is an old monastery and is very atmospheric.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff and great atmosphere. Loves Naples and great location for walks to shops or port.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Ambiente (ehemaliges Kloster)

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Die Hotelterrasse in der 7. Etage
Cons: glaube ich nicht
Frühstück ausreichend Personal reserviert freundlich Dachterrasse und Pool für Hotelgäste ab 17:00 Uhr geschlossen. Es werden dort private Feiern angeboten und den Hotelgästen ist es dann nicht erlaubt, die Terrasse dann zu benutzen. Schade eigentlich!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valkenswaard

Prijs kwaliteit is slecht

Posted Jun 8, 2016
De prijs is zeker 30% te hoog. Het uitzicht is erg mooi maar dat maakt het hotel niet bijzonder. De airco in de kamer maakt heel veel geluid zo veel dat jedie beter uit kan laten. Het personeel is stug en erg afstandelijk. Je moet zelf om een kaart vragen. Ze geven ook helemaal geen uitleg. Wij zaten vlak bij de funicolare maar ze hebben ons er niet op gewezen en toen we naar de openingstijden vroegen wisten ze dat niet eens. Het ontbijt is karig. Wij verbleven er twee dagen. Beide dagen dreef het ei in het water. Voor een echt ei moest je bijbetalen. Dat verwacht je niet in een hotel van deze prijsklasse. Het lijkt dat dit hotel bestaansrecht heeft door het uitzicht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Characterful building, well-positioned with wonderful views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Interesting building with calm atmosphere Our room had a lovely view over the city and harbour to the sea and Vesuvius. Also excellent view from the dining room terrace. A very clean hotel with helpful and courteous staff and loads of choice for breakfast. Recommended and would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hôtel avec une vue sublime sur Naples

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: l'hôtel bénéficie de magnifiques terrasses avec une vue spectaculaire sur Naples. Les chambres sont propres
Cons: Rafraichir les chambres et ôter cette odeur de refermé. Restaurant très cher et nourriture très médiocre. Opter pour des plats plus simples et bons.
Location: Vu Capri et la côte amalfienne, visite de Naples et ses différents quartiers et monuments.
L'hotel bénéficie de magnifiques terrasses avec une vue spectaculaire sur Naples, malheureusement, début Mai les terrasses étaient fermées comme la piscine (ce qui ne nous avait pas été précisé lors de notre inscription). L'hôtel est un peu excentré et proche du quartier espagnol. Les chambres ont besoin d'être aérées, il subsiste une odeur de renfermé pas agréable. Le restaurant est à fuir car cher et pas bon, la présentation des plats est digne d'un restaurant gastronomique mais ne sont présent ni la qualité ni la saveur !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Julianadorp

Prima, je lopt zo de stad in.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Heerlijk terras waar je ook lekker kan eten.
Cons: Personeel restaurant.
Location: Dicht bij de stad en je kan met verschillende excursies mee. Pompeii, Versuvius. Wordt goed door het hotel geregeld.
Je loopt zo de stad in maar je moet wel goed kunnen lopen i.v.m.de hoogte verschillen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
loved this hotel it was really quirky and the roof