Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crewe

Fairly good hotel in a somewhat rough area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed 4 nights with children. The hotel was good. Room had a few signs of wear and tear, but ok overall. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel itself was way above our expectations for the price we paid. When on a city break you need a good base and this was it. The only down side is it's location in a poor area of Naples but they cannot help that. 5 min walk to the main station, the metro or the circumvesuvio stations all strangley in different directions . The restaurant is a bit over priced and a lack of choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

the worst hotel that I experienced

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I like the receptionist that were very helpful/
Cons: I trusted Expedia reviews therefore I booked this hotel. But I think it should be corrected the rating for this hotel to 2 stars.
Location: There was nothing that we could do nearby. we have to take the taxi to go the central city. The hotel provided the bus but it late at night.
The hotel should be a 2 stars instead of 3 stars that was advertised in the website. They didn't have soap and shampoo for the guests. The hotel location is very bad and very scary to walk around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great level of service, the room was always clean and incredibly spacious. The lobby was pleasing to sit in. Good transport links.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hole in the wall terrible city

Posted Jun 30, 2017
So unhappy with this city and hotel. Large group very noisy and inconsiderate to others after midnight. Restaurant is at next hotel. Every around here is closed early. Hookers across the street and lots of graffiti everywhere. Rooms are tight fitting. Pictures are wide angle. Quite a walk to the metro and not recommended at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL USA

Staying in Naples

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Stayed at 6 different hotels throughout Italy and it was the best hotel!!
Location: The city of Naples is the dirtiest town we visited. The city government should be ashamed. Surely the tourism will decline as time goes on.
Wonderful Hotel...in a not so nice city. Naples has got to be the dirtiest city I've ever been. The Country and city should be ashamed to allow such garbage/junk everywhere.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Good business hotel in very rough neighbourhood

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looked pretty grim but we were immediately upgraded to their more modern sister hotel next door. Got the impression they do that automatically with most visitors. Good quality business hotel but in very poor location. Definitely a rough area. Wouldn't have stayed there if we'd realised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Hotel Tiempo upgraded us to Hotel Magri.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Bedding, a little less hard mattress.
Location: Location was not that great but it was manageable.
Hotel Magri was very nice, the room with private bath was very good. The room had a mini fridge, a color TV with a couple of English speaking news channels and a queen bed. The bed was ok but the mattress was hard. Room was nicely furnished and decorated. The breakfast buffet was great with eggs, lots of pastries, fruits, juices, coffee, etc.
2 out of 5
by David

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend staying here, it is not in a very good location. There is almost nothing to see or do that is in walking distance. The front desk staff always seems like they would rather be doing anything else besides helping customers. There was no air conditioning because, according to the front desk, it wasn't warm enough to warrant turning The system on for the building yet. So we ended up opening the windows which did give us a cool breeze through the room but since there are no screens on the windows our room soon became full of mosquitoes which left us all with multiple bites. Then to top it off a tour group with about 40 to 50 teenaged kids came to stay at the hotel and they were yelling, running and playing loud music in the halls for over 4 hours one night. After making 4 calls to the front desk and having no action, I was left with no choice but to go talk to the kids and their chaperones myself. I was met with very rude behavior from several of the kids and adults. Apparently this must be acceptable behavior at 10:30 at night in their world. The best part was when I talked to the front desk about the situation in the morning my concerns were responded with a "boys will be boys" and "there is nothing I can do for you." The breakfast is nothing special, just prepackaged items that appear to be from a convenience store. The cab fair from the train station seems to be a flat rate in Naples so use that to your advantage and pick somewhere else better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The Hotel was very nice. 5 minutes from metro station. The metro lines provided a great tour or Naples.