Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a not-so-lovely area

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The free transfer shuttle in the evenings. Free breakfast & free wifi. Friendly and welcoming staff.
Cons: Surrounding location.
My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in July. We were greeted by a young man at reception who took his time explaining things and even highlighting on a map where the key tourist spots were located. He was very welcoming, friendly and gave a great first impression. The hotel itself also gave a great impression - the outside, rather average looking, however the inside resembles a 5* hotel, glamorous, modern and not a speck of dirt in sight. The rooms were not so glam, but they were ideal. Everything we needed was there and working and we had no issues at all. The room was clean and continued to be clean every morning by cleaners. A free breakfast every morning was served, with options for a cooked breakfast (sausage and egg), croissants, cereal, fruit, cakes and numerous drink options. The location of the hotel is the only poor aspect - it is situated in a very unpleasant and rundown area. Week old rubbish is scattered over all pavements, the stench almost unbearable in the July heat. Stray mangy dogs and homeless people reside under the bridges nearby - we made the mistake of walking underneath one, and although it was vacant, the sights and smells were too awful to describe. There is a station nearby (about 5 min walk from the hotel), and a 5 min journey takes you into central Naples, where the streets are much more pleasing to the eye. A free transfer shuttle is available from the hotel to Naples centre from 8-10pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Value for money

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms.
Cons:
Location: 5-10 minute walk to train station. Walking distance to local eateries. Less than one hour drive to commence the Amalfi coast.
Helpful staff, 5-10 Minute walk to train station. Good breakfast. Take a car to the local shopping centre If you go, it is 3 km away and the area felt unsafe but I felt like this about other areas in Naples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veldig fint hotell men trist område

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Vi hadde et flott opphold på hotellet. Meget hyggelig personale og renholdet var upåklagelig. Rommet var flott, med egen balkong med utsikt. Området rundt var veldig Trist. Ingen nevneverdige butikker. Kort vei til overfylte tbane og tog, og gater hvor det fløt med søppel. Det som er veldig bra i alt dette triste er at hotellet har skysselbiler. Disse er gratis i sentrum og koster få kroner utenfor sentrum. Og de kjører og henter deg hvor du vil. Vi var flittige brukere av disse bilene og kom oss til mer sentrale strøk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lejos del centro pero muy tranquilo

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: barrio tranquilo, habitacion simple pero limpia y ordenada, balcon a la calle
limpio, agradable, estacionamiento practico, transportes al centro que pasan con regularidad personal agradable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Das Hotel ist in einem Industriviertel, die Umgebuing ist dementsprechend, agber zentral gelegen, Das Stadzentrum ist gut mit Metro oder Circumvesuviana erreichbar (Stationen 5-10 Min. zu Fuß vom Hotel). Das Hotel ist schön, dier Zimmer groß, bequem und sauber. Gutes Frühstück, gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhaltnis. Gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Aug 9, 2016
El hotel un poco alejado del centro aunque solí esta a una estación de la plaza Garibaldi.La zona donde esta es portuaria y deprimida.El hotel en si bien,pero la zona no me gusto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Reasonable and convenient

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, location, parking lot, staff, shuttle to the city center
Cons: Smallish and understaffed breakfast hall
Location: Walking distance to the city center
Surprisingly pleasant, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. It has a spacious semi-covered free parking lot, which is a huge advantage, especially in Napoli. The room had only minor inconveniences (such as almost clogged shower drain and squeaky sofa-bed for our teenager), otherwise it was very comfortable. A more noteworthy problem was an unacceptably crowded breakfast because the capacity of the breakfast hall is well below the hotel capacity. The breakfast itself is pretty much standard; no eggs and sausages, but still quite good (when you are lucky to wait and snatch something before other hungry guests). The hotel location is very convenient, as far as we can say. It is not in the city center, so it is accessible by car. Walking distance to the center, tourist attractions and public transportation. The Hotel provides a shuttle bus to the downtown at nights (except on Sundays), but space is limited, you better come 30 mins before pick-up. The hotel is also close to the airport, which can be a plus if you beware of traffic in Napoli. The neighborhood is not very clean and well-managed for sure, but it is probably as reasonable as you can get (Napoli is not for everyone, you know). Be advised that there are only little family food stores, no supermarket in the vicinity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Scraping the Barrel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Price was reasonable, the AC worked well and the included breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Night time service desk attendant that cares, install refrigerators and put curtains around the shower.
Location: Pretty rough location. The taxi driver that dropped us told us "it's a diverse community and not really safe at night". That's second hand advice.
Received a double instead of two twins, only one room key, night check in guy was annoyed we bothered him and no shower curtains (I think it was a handicap room). The window opened to a hallway inside the building. No mini bar fridge in the room. The check in guy came up to our room to get passports to copy and never returned - we had to go back to the desk to retrieve them. I think this was the last room they had - other rooms might be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
El personal es muy atento y da toda clase de información
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis ist super, die Umgebung des Hotels ist allerdings verhaut. Bei dem günstigen Preis kann man aber locker mit dem Taxi in die Stadt fahren . Die Dachterrasse ist nicht sehr reizvoll, das Hotelrestaurant ist sehr gut.