Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pic.on website looks diffrent than is there,good price and distance to beach,old style of hotel but clean, not safe and nice area,I can recomended
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Lucio, Hotel Management
Dear, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We express our sorrow if the surrounding of our hotel did not live up to your expectations, we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Lucio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train line

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: parking and close to train.
on site parking is pretty tight, but plenty of street parking available.Shops restaurants in walking distance. Bfast was basic continental.. Single room only had fan but us was not hot during my stay, room also had an ant problem on my last night. TV does not have any english stations. Train line very close to hotel and can be heard and felt during day light hours. Train stn is only 5 stops from city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing staff and great service

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I couldn't ask for anything much more, staff speak broken but sufficient English and are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were nice with balcony and beds, cleanliness was very good. Wifi only works inside not on balcony. Nice small pool in the back, very private hotel and secluded. Location is ok, beach is 10 minute walk away but safety outside location at night is a little worrying in the sense I wouldn't go alone or have a female go out alone. Plus side is food is amazing! Ate at this little restaurant down that street next to the train tracks that had the best pizza and pasta I've ever had in my life, which is why I ate there 5 times in two days. I felt like I was staying at an Italian grandmothers house, very authentic Italian feel that felt like home and the food had a home feel as well. Good free breakfast in the morning and is sufficient. Food in the area at cafes/restaurants is not only great but very cheap prices. If you're looking for posh or fancy hotels this isn't for you, but I loved it because it was real and nothing fake. Would come back in a second!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not a Fan

Posted Dec 3, 2015
The biggest fault lies with how much wrong information was on the site about this hotel. I booked it based on that information and noneof it was correct. It's not close to anything and the neighborhood wasn't the best. I paid them to fo my laundry and they dont own a dryer (but didn't tell me) then left my clothes out after the sun went down. They were cold and wet when I went to get them to pack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Lucio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We apologize if the service was not up to our usually standards. Within walking distance of public transportation, which allows to reach the historic centre of Naples in 10/15 minutes. Bagnoli quarter is a western seaside quarter of Naples, well beyond the confines of the original city. It is beyond Capo Posillipo and, thus, looking on the coast of the Bay of Pozzuoli. Bst regards Lucio
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ward and June Cleaver's bed room

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Thier were only 2 single beds in the room and a sleeper sofa. They wanted the keys to our car in case there was an emergancy and they had to move it. One night they moved our car and reset the trip odometer. I was keeping track of how long our trip was, and after they moved the car during the night with out my knowledge it was reset to 0. The hotel isn't really close to anything, and the area is cover in graffiti.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Lancaster, PA

Un ottimo soggiorno come sempre

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel never disappoints. The people there are excellent, and it's always sad to leave Forza Azzurri!!
5 out of 5
by Holly from Canada

Friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel were really nice and helpful. Cute and clean place. Worth it!
3 out of 5
by Philip from Vancouver

Friendly hotel in the suburbs of Naples

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and spacious room.
Cons: Location
The hotel was clean and reasonably comfortable, the staff were very helpful and the continental breakfast was good. The room was large but basically furnished and we had a small balcony from which we could just see the sea. The main drawback is the location, a train plus Metro ride from the city centre or a 25 Euro taxi ride, but it does offer an escape from the massive congestion of central Naples. The hotel lies between an old industrial site and the railway and street-cleaning eems to be a rare event. There are a few restaurants in a varied price range within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Ellen

Nice hotel but not a good location

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great and had a nice quiet pool in the back. There was an elevator (in our experience most smaller hotels did not have elevators) and the breakfast was great. The hotel is very far from the train station and the metro was closed by the time we arrived so we had to take a very expensive cab ride. The hotel was hard to find at night, but turned out to be near a metro station. It is located in the middle of a residential neighbourhood, so there were not very many amenities close by except for a few small bars and pizzerias.
3 out of 5
by Aida from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Great hotel for a family -

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: the pool
Cons: matress
Location: too much trash and grafitti on the way to hotel.
The location was too far to historic Naples. The bed was HARD. Very uncomfortable for my taste. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast scarse. The pool seems beautiful mantained and decoration of bedroom seems interesting. Theroom has a stove good for cooking own meals and saving extra euros!!