Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Terrible part of town, shower clogged up, not safe to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the central station with tasty breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast served at this hotel was not bad (large croissant with or without chocolate and hot coffee or tea, and we could help ourselves with juice, tarts and small snacks). But most of the rooms at this hotel are close to the front desk and lobby and a lot of voices and noises were heard while staying in our room, which was located between the front desk and lobby on the ground floor. Would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Neighborhood was a bit of a fright initially but nobody bothered us really. A couple of guys tried to sell us ipads and iphones but moved on when told no a couple of times. Handy to train station and easily walkable with kids and luggage. Supermarket and laundromat close by. staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast included. Mainly pastries etc but also a couple of cereals available. Perfectly fine for a couple of days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manc

Very central

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Basic hotel but clean and comfortable enough. Air con was much appreciated. The guys that run it are lovely. Not in your face but there if you needed to know anything. Very run down area with dodgy looking people but no one bothers you and the hotel feels very secure once your in. Lovely bread and croissants for brekky.
3 out of 5
by brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to central station

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal place to put up a night with anything fancy bits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed a place to stay near the train station

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
the area around the station is horrible. do not stay here if youre on holiday.
1 out of 5
by Santiago from München

Worst place ever, don't book here!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the neighborhood where this place is located is really bad. We had booked a non smoking room for just one night. We got one where somebody had just smoked a cigarette and throwed it in the bathroom's thrash can, which was also loaded with garbage. When I asked for another room, they gave me the only one they had left, one that was right next to the front desk and to the "breakfast/dinning room". Actually, there is no reception because the front desk is in the hallway, where all the rooms are!. Besides hearing all the noise coming from the recepcionist voice, coffe machine, people laughing, front desk's phone and door bell, we also had to hear the noise from the outside because the window had the closing system broke. After insisting with the recepcionist to "try to solve this", who by the way didn't speak english, he called the owner of the hotel, Mariano, and gave me the phone. After just a few seconds of chatting with this guy, the OWNER, I understood why all worked so bad here. This person doesn't understand what a guest is, has no idea what kind of businness he is trying to run, thinks that he's doing the guests a big favor by letting them stay at his place (I won't call it a hotel), and he was a very rude and ordinary person that declined to give me any kind of solution. He told me that he didn't care about the cigarette and the window because I arrived at 19:30 and that was too late. An answer like that, and from the Owner, explains everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, trashy neighborhood

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: It was cheap and near the train station.
Cons: The neighborhood.
Naples near the train station is just plain nasty. Trash everywhere, no traffic regulation, all sorts of characters on the streets. Too bad this hotel has to be there, but if your priority is to be near the train station and you do not plan to go out at night and you did not bring children this place will do. The entry to the building is not promising, but the interior of the hotel is fine and so was the room. We were able to drop our bags about 9 am then go to Pompeii for the day. We returned that evening and all was ok. We left before breakfast so we can't rate it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel right in the central

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Just a normal hotel if visiting for few days. Basic amenities and a strong Wi-Fi connection.