Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

We loved it, awesome amenities

Posted Dec 8, 2015
WE loved the hotel, the staff and we will for sure come back with the kids, they will love it.
4 out of 5
by Astrid

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel, wo man perfekt relaxen kann. Sehr gepflegte Anlage mit tollen Pflanzen und Pools und Liegestühle etc. Einziger Nachteil ist das minimalistische Restaurant (offen nur bis 19 Uhr, nur Plastikbesteck, beschränktes Angebot, Pizza in Kartonschachtel serviert etc.)
4 out of 5
by george from The Villages

Nice quiet stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice facility and will return next time we're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back.....

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointed in this facility. It is not a Hyatt Hotel.. It is a timeshare with very little hotel like amenities. I found the snack bar lacking in a nice sit down meal. The front desk person who checked me in sent me to the wrong room. When I drove over to the Hyatt Hotel that was more to my liking and that is what I thought I was getting. Furthermore, the walls are paper thin and I could hear the people in the next room talking and chatting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lazy River.....need I say more?

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Lazy River.
Cons: Service at the front desk.
We totally enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Plantation. The lazy river was our absolute favorite. Since we were visiting in October, the pools and the river were not crowded at all. We just kept floating and floating in that river! The check in process was a little tedious and our room keys did not work in our door when we got to our room. We called the front desk and they brought new keys that also did not work. Maintenance was called and they realized that the keys had not been made for the correct room. Not a big deal---just a hassle. One meal at the Veranda restaurant that was unremarkable with pretty poor service. Onion rings were ordered with a wrap sandwich and the meal came with french fries. The server said she would bring onion rings out, but never did. We did eat at the restaurant at the neighboring Hyatt Regency. That was probably the best meal that we had during our week of vacation. We took the ferry over to the private island. It was a nice little excursion. We had an early flight on the day that we checked out and needed to leave the resort by 6:30. My husband had called the desk the night before to see if he would have to go to the desk to check out. He was told, yes. The next morning, there wasn't anyone at the front desk to check us out until 7:00 a.m. Not sure why they didn't tell him that when he called. We can't be the only guests who check out early. Overall, it was a great place and we wouldn't hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic resort!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The closeness to airport. The cleanliness of resort. The staff is fantastic. The pools and lazy river are just perfect! The food at Veranda is great!
Cons: I think Veranda closes too early. Also would like to see more fun things to do like karaoke or more interaction with guests like games or something.
Location: Location is close to Coconut Point mall which has every store you will ever need while there. Many great resturants and beaches near by.
What a beautiful resort! What a fantastic staff! The food at the veranda is outstanding! The staff is there for you at all times! Treat you with such respect as a guest. Great pools! The lazy river is the fountain of youth! Have been here 3 times in last year. Room was very clean. Spacious. Great view from every room. They also have a private Island which we never miss going to. Great boat ride to island and so relaxing with chairs and umbrellas. Great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great for a family vacay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place for kids and adults to stay!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the place is amazing. Great staff and layout. One of our best vacations. If you have kids, here is where you need to stay. Will be back again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your time here!
5 out of 5
by Frederic from Paris

Superbe

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné 1 nuit dans cette hotel sur la route de retour des iles Sanibel. L'objectif etait de faire une pause avant le vol de retour sur Paris . Objectif réussi !!! L'hotel est superbe , très bien entretenu et le personnel sympathique . Le parc aquatique avec ses merveilleuse piscines permet de se reposer en famille . Les enfants auraient voulu rester plus longtemps ...