Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel and the staff was great,comfortable bed, great shower and water pressure,the layout of the room was great and a beautiful mall is right there !
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We were only there for a wedding nearby so the only thing we did was go out to eat and go to the mall other than the wedding
We loved it and would stay there again .....Convenient to a lot of restaurants a great mall and golf courses
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stay was nothing less than enjoyable. We certainly look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Florida

Posted May 13, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly attentive staff. Nice breakfast with many choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear S, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review with other travelers. Our team certainly strives to go above and beyond for our guests. We greatly appreciate your business and we certainly look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Not that great. They didn't have the right room.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The coffee
Cons: communication with expedia
Location: 15 Minutes to the airport, fort myers, naples, and beautiful beaches. Right in the middle of nice shopping area and outlet mall.
We reserved a King and they gave us a room with two queens. The manager said that they don't guarantee reservations through third party resellers (did you hear that expedia?). We got to our room and there was a dog barking next door (not their fault). We asked for another room and they agreed. We walked in to the new room as housekeeping was finishing up just in time to see the housekeeper wipe the bathroom counter with the same cloth she had used to wipe the toilet (not the inside of the toilet but something you would never do at home). The hotel was otherwise nice and the people were friendly. We did get a king the next night. Breakfast was pretty lame but the coffee was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than enjoyable. Please know that your concerns have been brought to the direct attention of our management team. We certainly hope we are fortunate enough to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Danielle Hohn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeLand

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We have stayed here once before and we're so impressed we came back. One of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we are delighted to hear that your overall stay at Hyatt Place Coconut Point was enjoyable. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Danielle DeFau Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice and appropriate hotel for its price point. Staff were friendly and very well located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we are delighted to hear that your overall stay at Hyatt Place Coconut Point was enjoyable. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Danielle DeFau Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Dear Sarah, We thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Cocoinut Point. We truly appreciate your business and can't wait for you to return. Safe travels and see you again soon. Sincerely, Danielle DeFau Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by GAIL M

Convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The bedroom area is good size, bed was comfortable but pillows were not; the bathroom was extremely small and I had to shimmy between the toilet and shower to close and open the door; one day there were no faceclothes. There were at least two days when only one out of two elevators were working! The staff was very nice and the local proximity was great for shopping and dining. I'm not likely to return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Gail M, We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. Please know that your concerns have been brought to the direct attention of our management team. We truly do appreciate your business and hope we are fortunate enough to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Danielle DeFau Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Apr 18, 2017
EXCELENT AND PROFETIONAL STAFF CLEAN AND BEUTY HOTEL
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gomez, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you business and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to have you again soon! Sincerely, Danielle DeFau Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Linda A.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff including great morning team at breakfast. Food was good. Liked the deli selection for late night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017
Dear Linda A., Thank you for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Coconut Point. We are delighted to hear your overall experience at our hotel was enjoyable. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Danielle DeFau Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017
Dear Traveller, We thank you for your kind review. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Danielle DeFau Assistant General Manager