Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeuwarden

Aanrader voor uitstapjes in Napels

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: De locatie. Dicht bij het centrum, metro- trein en busstation.
Cons: De buurt waar het hotel is gelegen. Beetje achteraf straatje en veel huis en zwerf afval op straat.
Location: Zie tekst hierboven.
Prima hotel, ontbijt was prima. De medewerkers erg behulpzaam, kundig en vriendelijk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: L emplacement
Si vous prévoyez utiliser les transports en commun c est l endroit idéal. De la gare à l hôtel à pied compter 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

A good option near the Napoli Central TrainStation

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location was down a quiet side street, very near the Napoli Central Train Station
The room was exactly as pictured online, two single beds, that were comfortable and had well appointed linens. The room felt fresh and renovated. The bathroom was maybe slightly older, but still very clean and everything functioned properly. The included breakfast was a European standard, the warm items didn't necessarily taste that good, so I would stick to the prepared items of cereal, breads, etc. I had no problem preparing myself some toast, juice and fruit. One drawback was I wasn't allowed to fill my water bottle for the day, (only 500ml), I was told I needed to purchase water from the bar across the street. Location was down a quiet side street, very near the Napoli Central Train Station - a notoriously gritty area, but we had no problems. It was only a 10 minute walk to the famous Antica Pizzeria da Michele. Also, there was some mention of water being in the main lobby, but I never seemed to find it full. Internet access was good and strong, a plus after a long day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Hotel tres bien pres de la gare et du metro

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Le confort,le service ,l accueil
Cons: Je ne sais pas
Location: Tres pres de la gare et du metro
Tres bel accueil, tres propre , tres bel amenagement moderne
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel, moderne et proche des commodités

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Personnel très accueillant, fait de gros efforts de communication (français et anglais notamment) ; intérieur moderne et propre ; chambres spacieuses
Cons: Salle de bain spacieuse mais catastrophique !!! Robinetterie en très mauvais état et baignoire bouchée !
Location: Point de départ pour les visites : centre ville de Naples ou encore train/navettes pour Pompéi, le Vésuve, la côte almafitaine, les îles, etc.
La proximité de la gare et des bus est très appréciable ! L'hôtel est situé dans un cul-de-sac donc calme (et chambres bien isolées).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel, not so pleasant location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very confortable bed. Good size bedroom and bathroom. Nice decor. Clean, great staff.
Cons: Fix the water temperature oscilaiton.Jug, mug and tea/coffee in the rooms.
Location: Close to the main train and metro station, but not so pleasant neighbourhood.
We really enjoyed the hotel and staff. Although location is handy to the train and metro station, making it very easy to go everywhere, neighbourhood is rather intimidating. So, if you are not planning to leave at night, and don't mind walking a couple of blocks in streets full of graffitti, and some rubish, go for it. Great value for money. The oscilating water temperature in the shower is indeed a negative, but we lived with it with no problems. A minor issue is the train noise if you are a very light sleeper. We stayed on the 3rd floor, and could hear the train. Did not bother us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Convenient to station but...,

Posted Sep 17, 2016
...not a great introduction to Naples... Keep an open mind as it does get better. A huge thank you to Ibis staff who were very willing to assist when I encountered a problem with my next accomodation!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Wright hotel in wrong place

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The cost benefit is great. Hotel is conveniently clise to everything but the area is creepy mainly after hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice and had great commodities, but the neighborhood was bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel à proximité de la Gare centrale de Naples, c'est très pratique. Même si le quartier n'est pas terrible on est tout de même proche du centre à pieds et l'hôtel propose un confort optimal à un tarif abordable. Le petit déjeuner est très correct et on peut le prendre sur la terrasse extérieure (qui donne sur les voies ferrées).