Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jun 10, 2017
My mother and I stayed at your resort for a short vacation. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the contemporary-Polynesian-feel of the decor. The staff (every single person who worked there!) was incredibly friendly and helpful every time we encountered them. Excellent customer service!!! We LOVED the room we stayed in. We'd definitely return to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach lover's paradise!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We stayed for two nights and wish we had made it 7! Our room was incredibly clean, and the bed was very comfortable. All staff were so nice, so helpful, and they all went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay. The beach was pristine, and I enjoyed coffee on our room's balcony, looking out over the ocean both mornings. Hotel was beautiful, a true tropical resort. We hope to come and stay again,, but we will stay longer next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma

Posted May 14, 2017
Beach was beautiful, construction going on during our stay, our room was overlooking construction so that all we heard every morning except for Sunday. Room was not cleaned 2 days in a row and when it was all she did was make the bed and replace towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Large crowded resort .. not for couples

Posted May 8, 2017
Never again will I stay at this resort .. firstly the hotel staff just all seam to hate their jobs .. they are not at all one bit friendly and diff don't care about there guest which I think is due to the pure size of their resort and yhatbis even without the expansion open. This is our 4 trip to Marco island and first time to stay at this hotel and never again. It is diff not the marco island espericance I except especially when the basic room is $450 per night plus parking and plus resort fee for using a old run down chair on the beach that has seen better days. it is beach resort so why wouldn't that be included in my room cost. Also they have a stupid rule that you can only have two towels .. seriously. They give you no beach table and there is no proper food/bar service at the beach. They have 500 plus room hotel and two guys going around in cart but good luck trying to get their attention let alone a drink or food. Food choice at pool bar Quinn's is very limited also. Forget the drink a small can of beer was $8.75 plus tax and tip. Seriously just OTT and No great choice. The pool areas are completely packed. The chairs are wedged together so hopenyou like the stranger youbare beside as ye will be rubbing arms. Pools very small for this size resort. Didn't eat in restaurants so no input here. The room .. newly revamped but bed very uncomfortable and it fell to one side but the room was clean, bright and bathroom was beautiful. Stay at the Marco Ocean hotel Prefect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful hotel , incredible dining options

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Incredible family vacation , 5 stars , fabulous food and family fun at Marco Island water sports
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel helpful staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
On arrival hotel staff were willing to take extra steps to make us comfortable until check in time and expedited making our room ready early. Everyone was very polite and efficient. The concierge was very helpful telling us what was available at the hotel and how to get to Naples for dinner.
3 out of 5
by cedric e

Honeymoon mixed stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
First of all, when I booked the room, I asked for and thought I got an oceanview room for my honeymoon. I didn't. The room had a frontal view of the new construction very much ongoing! Fortunately, the partial oceanview room reassigned was pretty good. The restaurant Maia was great, as was the spa! We loved the beach area and Quinn's on the Beach! It would likely have been 5 star had it not been for the building and room assignment issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Hotel is right on the beach. Two beautiful pools

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Could use more lounge chairs at the pools.
A perfect family getaway. The grounds are beautiful and two large pools to enjoy. The rooms are all being refurbished and are beautiful. There are many choices of restaurants on the property and all are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Wonderful place to relax friendly staff great food beautiful beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids , Michigan

Posted Mar 16, 2017
very nice Hotel, and very expensive! Staff is courtious and helpful, Room is very nice, very clean, no complains