Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Had a great honeymoon staying at the Marriott resort! Staff was excellent and very helpful with questions. The only thing I would change is the pillows, by the next morning they were as flat as a board. We ended up getting 4 extra pillows for firmness. Otherwise love the resort and will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Like a cruise, but on dry land.. with a caveat...

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Room view was excellent. Room amenities were excellent. Dining options were very good. Wide variety of drinks available.
Cons: had to use my phone hotspot because somehow in 2016 they charge for wifi - and they nickel and dime you for parking and add gratuities for some things
First off, this hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The staff are mostly incredible from what we saw. The food at the buffet and other restaurants were high quality. The beach access was wide open and easy to get to (but a long walk to the water), the pools were both huge and accommodated many screaming children :). We didn't leave the grounds for 5 days and didn't think we missed out on anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very family friendly

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Fabulous first time vacation and we will return they want me to write more but what can you say more than fabulous!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hotel is Clean and modern. Beach was beautiful. we upgraded for a better view which was well worth the extra $200. Plenty of seating by the pools. Food was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel and is expanding to a bigger one.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I stayed for 2 days of business trip. Pleasant. The Hotel is nice, very clean and updated. Is building more building currently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy all night.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful resort and very nice beach location.
Cons: Quiet at night. Fixed/replace A/C, fridge, iHome.
Location: Walkable to some retail, to parks, easily to beach and pools.
A/C made loud, waterfall noise. Fridge kicked on loudly. Old iHome radio would intermittantly sputter - all night long. Maintenance 'fixed' the A/C - no change. Wi-Fi was expensive and I paid for streaming video upgrade. Didn't work but for minutes before pausing at length. Expensive hotel. Very nice beach location. Didn't get much sleep. Not the value I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great First Time Stay! Hope to do it agan!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Luxury & staff
Cons: All is good
Hotel & Staff were very nice! Highly recommend this hotel to friends & family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Excellent Hotel...everything was great..staff was amazingly friendly..only negative is that there aren't many good restaurants nearby so its either the hotel or 30 minute drive to Naples.
Cons: only that surrounding area was a bit barren- Excellent Hotel...everything was great..staff was amazingly friendly..only negative is that there aren't many good restaurants nearby so its either the hotel or 30 minute drive to Naples.
Location: na
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not up to the standard you would expect

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Lobby and general decor are lovely
Cons: Rooms were not cleaned to an acceptable standard. Noisy events were held late into the evening by the pool which meant getting to sleep was difficult
Location: Right on the beach with most amenities a short drive away
Hotel has gone downhill since our last visit and we would think very carefully before booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Relaxing and rejuvenating getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The beach is beautiful, and the nightly sunset celebration is fun..makes you feel like you are really in Bali.
The Marriott Resort is beautiful, and they have thought of everything in the resort design and amenities. The spa is outstanding, and following a spa treatment, you have access all day to the private spa pool and mineral pool. Eating lunch poolside was wonderful.