Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Boutique hotel - good location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: It was small and friendly. Great breakfast and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: It was close to the harbour and therefore easy to catch a boat to Capri. Also close to most of the attractions and galleries.
We were visiting Naples for a long weekend to celebrate a birthday. The hotel was tucked away which made it quiet at night in what is a very vibrant city. The staff were very helpful and had prepared a pack of things to see/visit based on our preferences. They made my birthday special with a bottle of Proseco and lovely cakes (in fact we had little delights every evening). Great roof terrace if you wanted to catch a tan and good selection of fresh fruit and bakery items for breakfast. I will definitely go back at some point. And don't miss the Italian cookery class which the hotel can arrange for you - one of the highlights of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Alessia Gambone Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valery, first of all we would like to thank you for posting a such positive review. It was a great pleasure and honor to celebrate your birthday during your stay at our property. We always to our best to satisfy every single need or incovenience that can accour during a trip. We are glad that you have appreciated the selection of food and drink on breakfast buffet and above all the experience with Chef Marianna at the Cooking Class! Hope to have the honor to accommodate for another special occasion, Regard Alessia Gambone Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect base to explore Naples

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The small size of the hotel gives it a nice personal touch.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The hotel is near the marina. We took the hydrofoil to Capri (journey time 50 mins) and would recommend.
Excellent location near the marina and the centre of town making it perfect to explore Naples. We walked to all the main sights. Accommodation was clean and modern. The shower was so lovely you didn't want to get out! Great breakfast and you could even have a glass of Prosecco if that took your fancy. All the hotel staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite providing lots of useful information about places to visit and eat. We also booked airport pick up and drop off through the hotel in advance. Although the hotel is located in a busy area you are not bothered by external noise compared to some of the cities we have visited.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Alessia, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you very much for a such positive review! We ara glad that you have appreciated our room, hospitality and breakfast! Hope to have you as our guest for a future stay in Naples Best Regards Alessia Gambone Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff members were so helpful

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location, view, staff, 24 hr attentiveness
I can only say this hotel is definitely worth it. The staff is knowledgeable about the entire area. Their ability to give instruction and directions to places was amazing. Loved it location central to all in Napoli as well as ease to the Metro, Ferry and other means of getting around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Linda Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey p

Good location and felt safe

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A nice location with lovely jacuzzi on the lovely roof terrace. However we were at the room 1009 next to reception which you could hear people coming in at night and first thing in morning with a hard mattress and soft pillows. Staff were most helpful and you felt safe with all their security measures. Sure our room was most challenging I would say overall clean hotel good location could have a few extras
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Linda Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We will surely accommodate You in a quieter room next time. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SW England

Well located hotel as a base for trips out & about

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were great, the staff a credit to the hotel, which was comfortable, well fitted and a very good base for getting out and about.
Cons: The offer of boiled eggs and a little more space between the tables could have added to the fare, which otherwise was varied and plentiful.
Location: Good location for the ferry (taxi to train station) suited our visits to Vesuvious, Sorrento, Capri and Positano, Ischia too but we ran out of time.
Well located for access to transport and ferries, as well as to downtown restaurants and shops. With a fabulous rooftop position for relaxing as well as sunbathing its central location made it perfect for using as a base to visit within Naples as well as the islands and other coastal sites. Really friendly and helpful staff, they could not do enough for us and had a good knowledge and grasp for recommending suitable ideas, for sites to visit, for shopping and for good restaurants. The facilities were up to date, the bathrooms especially comfortable and very well fitted out. We slept well on a comfortable and very large bed. Breakfast timings were good and the food choice offered was varied and plentiful. Close proximity to the ferry suited our travel plans and itinerary. Endless churches and a few museums in Naples may suit some, but not us, as getting on/off ferries/trains suited our interest in visiting ruins, islands and volcanoes much more. Pompeii is an absolute must with/without guide, Capri is beautiful and very special and Positano a real must see, the food at "Chez Black" being really memorable. Be advised that wearing expensive looking jewellery or watches is a danger in Naples - I was subject to an attempted mugging (my Rolex) which I managed to beat off and last year my daughter was followed by a pickpocket team - be advised/careful, but don't let it spoil your holiday, as we didn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Linda Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very comfortable beds!!
We arrived early and we were able to drop off our bags. We were even offered breakfast which was really surprising since you usually receive that after you stay there. So, after a quick bite, we were off to explore the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Linda Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Miss

Special touches

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel, the staff were beyond helpful, recommended us lots of lovely restaurants and showed us all the places we wanted to go on a free map. Every time we came home in the evening complimentary prosecco was bought to our room and when we came home at night desert had been left in our room. There is a macbook and ipad free to use in reception, and the breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
by Stella

Modern convenience in historical area

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Modern rooms in a historic neighborhood, very clean, comfortable, modest and modern rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to improve our services. We hope to see you again in Naples. Best Regards Linda Customer Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Perfect location, nice breakfast, comfortable beds, quiet a/c
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central Naples

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: location, amenities, rooms, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Add some warm items like eggs to the breakfast menu.
New and well appointed boutique hotel in the heart of Naples. I searched a lot and value for the money and style and location this one can't be beat. The staff was so helpful acting as front desk and concierge for me a first time visitor.