Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Neapolitan B&B -

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Family feeling, amazing host Anna, in a beautiful home filled with art, books and parts of her life. She cooks you a special order breakfast every morning, and could not be warmer or more helpful. She is a smart interesting lady whe shared her life, drew us maps, was helpful in every way. Convenient to the station and in a true Neopolitan neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by no nickname, Hotel Management
I think I understand who "Anonymous" is ! Thanks a lot - your words push me to do always the best I can... Hoping to have you home again anna
5 out of 5
by Gindrute from Vilnius

Great stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hostess Anna made my stay in Naples very special. She gave a very warm welcome, the good recommendations on places to be visited and all the directions to them. She knows everything there in Naples! The room was very clean. The breakfast was very tasty and served with love (You can everyday choose the dishes from the list).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice B&B, and very helpful owner. Difficult to find (with GPS) and difficult to find parking, but a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO, CANADA

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: room with double beds are too small - may larger beds
Location: do your research - too much to list - 3 days was not enough
It was a pleasure staying at Anna's home for 3 nights, it was a home away from home. Anna was a wonderful hostess; she offered a wealth of information with regards to Naples and surrounding area. She was so professional and prepared for having guests at her home. The apartment was very spacious, clean and central to everything. Anna provided all the necessary maps and directed us to great places to eat and visit. Had a wonderful breakfast made fresh every morning and had it available for a time that suited her guests. Anna's home was warm and welcoming. Anna showed interest in what my activities were going to be for the day and always asked how my day went. I remember my first night Anna had some guests who stayed overnight and Anna not only had to get up to prepare my breakfast for 7 a.m.; she had to get up at 5 a.m., to ensure that her U.S. guests got out ok - Anna arranged a cooking class with Sylvanna and this did not disappoint. What a wonderful experience to cook with Sylvanna and then sit an eat the fruits of our labour. I loved staying at Anna's and would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great B&B in heart of Naples.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean and comfortable rooms, nice big bathroom with lots of hot water, and fantastic breakfasts! Advice and suggestions from the host.
Cons: Very little - maybe another pillow and larger sheet on the single bed?
Location: Explore the Spanish Quarter. Contrast street life & all it's vitality with the elegance of the Palazzo Reale. Gorge on the best pizza & ice-cream ever
This is a great choice, situated right on the edge of the Spanish Quarter. It's convenient for all the sights in the city centre and for the port, if you're planning a trip to the islands. The flat is comfortable and elegantly furnished - an oasis of calm in contrast to the bustle outside. Naples is a big city and teems with life: it can be noisy ( those Vespas! ) and confusing, but there is so much to see and do. I would have been overwhelmed, if our landlady, Anna hadn't offered advice and suggestions. Breakfast is wonderfully varied and freshly prepared every day - everything is beautifully presented. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best breakfast in town

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is the hostess, Anna! She makes a delicious breakfast (you can order what you want from a long list of options that all sound amazing) and gives terrific advice about the sights in Naples. She goes above and beyond for her guests -- I had a 6:30am flight out and she not only arranged for a cab to come at 5am but also got up to walk me down and to make me a cappuccino. So kind. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and quite spacious. If you walk up from the Alibus, like I did, you'll have to go through the Quarteri Espagnoli, which has a bad reputation but isn't as intimidating as it looks (and the streets are busy enough to feel safe up until around 9:30 in the evening, if you're worried). But. If you are an extremely light sleeper unused to noise at night (like I am), come prepared. Even with the windows closed, you can hear scooters running most of the night -- and they start up again pretty early in the morning. I was able to get decent sleep thanks to earplugs and a white noise app on my phone, but I could still hear the street noise. Still, I would stay there again for one of Anna's breakfasts and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to learn about Naples from a lifelong resident.
5 out of 5
by Linda & Ron from Victoria, B.C.

Lovely host, comfy bed, fantastic breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Anna was a wonderful host for our stay in Naples. Most comfortable bed we had on our holiday, huge room, lovely B & B. Anna gave us great info. on places to see, restaurants to eat at, fabulous food at places we would never have found on our own. We left for the airport very early in morning and she booked the taxi for us & gave us a form with exact price it would cost. Anna also got up really early & made us a wonderful french toast breakfast, so sweet of her. The neighbourhood is very working class Italian, but it is safe and everything you need is within blocks. On a Sat. night it is a little bit noisy with cars & Vespas but it was quiet by 11 pm. This is the real Italian experience and a very short walk to lovely shops, the Royal Palace, the harbour, and all the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Koselig og sentralt, med en hjelpsom vertinne

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig trivelig og hjelpsom vertinne. Hadde mye input til hva man kunne se og gjøre. Masse lesestoff og guidebøker. Hjemmekoselig. Noe støy fra gata, området virket trygt. Kan anbefales!
3 out of 5
by rosa from bari

casa particular in napoli

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
un b. e b. in un palazzo d'epoca in zona centrale (dista pochi minuti a piedi da via Toledo e da piazza Plebiscito), comodo per chi intende visitare il centro storico. Gli ambienti sono puliti e ottimamente riscaldati, le stanze ampie e abbastanza silenziose. L'arredamento non è moderno, in linea con il palazzo e con il quartiere. Il bagno è privato, ma non in camera. Ampia scelta per la colazione (anche continentale se si vuole). La signora Anna è molto precisa nella gestione degli ospiti e preparata su Napoli e sulle attrattive turistiche, ci ha dato ottimi consigli per il breve soggiorno. Abbiamo usato il computer per stampare biglietti.
4 out of 5
by SOONCHAN

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Superb experience in Napoli. Great location to access Via Toledo. Very friendly hostess. Hostess Kindly suggest local restaurant, sightseeing, way to get your destination, etc. My son and I really enjoyed staying there.