Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul

Great room on beach.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Really liked beach setting and room was up-to-date with comfortable mattress.
Cons: Would be nice to have valet service to restaurants at night.
We really liked the LaPlaya beach and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at LaPlaya. The location is perfect, it's right on the beach! The staff is outstanding. The food is very good and it comes with a great view of the Gulf! Our room was spacious and comfy. We also had an ocean view, so the sunsets were wonderful to see. We would definitely recommend LaPlaya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The property is well maintained and the beach is wonderful. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Chris Grossman, Rooms Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit at our beachfront resort, including our beautiful stretch of private beach. We look forward to being of service once again on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
nice staff and excellent beach....the place is tired and needs and over haul.....gym was old, bathrooms ancient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and review. Our private beach is indeed beautiful, the perfect place to spend your time while in Naples. Thank you for also noting our staff for their service. We are always looking to improve via upgrades and added amenities, and everything we do is with our guests' experience in mind. Keep an eye out for our new Precor cardio equipment arriving to our fitness center in January 2017. Thank you again for your visit. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Naples. Chris Grossman Rooms Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. - time to update rooms

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location - rooms need updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our location, yet we want your guestroom experience to be just as enjoyable. We are always working to improve your experience, with recent upgrades to our Beach House building being part of this goal. We hope you'll enjoy these changes, as well as others on a future visit to our resort. Kind Regards, Chris Grossman Rooms Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Favorite Place in Florida

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I have been here 4 or 5 times. Truly love it! Relax and enjoy the beauty that surrounds you. Beautiful ocean and pools. Nicest staff ever. Very welcoming and helpful. A true treat for the mind, body and soul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention to details

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location, ocean view, size of room , excellent. Just have a bad experience when Front desk lost my luggage. I took a few calls from my room to locate it and get it delivered. Not a pleasant time. Same issue happened with my vehicle, valet could not find my car. We were waiting to go for dinner... not sure how was that possible. Not many red convertibles in the area. Btw valet is mandatory. There is no free parking option. Breakfast is $30 not complement. The rooms are not in front of ocean. They are across street in the back. Not happy about that. Since I paid OV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Another great visit

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: We love this place and plan to be back soon.
Cons: Just the food option as I stated above. But not a major issue. We managed.
Location: It is pretty close to Tamiami Trail which has plenty of food options if you don't mind driving.
Have stayed here many times in the past. At least 4 times a year we try to stay here. Great location right on the beach. Nice staff, always friendly. Only comment and not a huge one is that there is not a moderate option for dinner if you travel with little ones as we do. Would be nice to be able to have a more casual type restaurant to choose from. Baleen is great and we do eat there but can be a little pricey when eating with children. Hard to enjoy meal sometimes with active kids if you know what I mean.