Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not what you expect, in a good way!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I were very pleased with our stay there. I was a little skeptical when I saw the gate. But Maxine greats you and your hear the story of the building and go in it is nothing else but a good surprise. Maxime the manager runs the hotel a lovely man that accommodate what we needed since we were just staying for one night. It is a historical building from the 1700 and full of character with frescos ceilings original doors etc. But the room and bathrooms are quite modern and cozy. Only things I would reccomend if you have mobility issues is not suitable it is a 3 flight walk up other than that. Nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The staff are incredibly friendly and attentive which makes staying at the hotel a pleasure.
Location: The hotel is in a good location. It is a short walk to the Archeological museum and Piazza Bellini, as well as the centro storico.
A wonderful hotel in a charming building filled with character. Friendly staff, spacious/clean rooms and excellent location. I have stayed before and have enjoyed my visit each time. I would definitely recommend it as a base to explore all that Naples has to offer.
5 out of 5
by michael from Hove

A little jem

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here about 5 times and simply love the place. You'll find modern elegance and comfort in an historic crumbling palazzo (check out the Vanvitelli designed staircase). Service is second to none.
5 out of 5
by eve

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was fantastic! Cant wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome little spot

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Le Stance is not much to look at from the outside and walking up Via Stella from the metro, you begin to think you made the wrong choice. Just when you think you passed it, there it is. Max buzzes open the gate and you ascend what was once a beautiful staircase in a famous home. Once inside, everything changes. You walk out of the mess that is Napoli in to modern rooms with beautiful beds and fantastic bathrooms. Max is a very nice host and sees to your every need. We did take a taxi back from the city each night as Via Stella was not a road we wanted to walk up after dark. A taxi from the port costs around 15€
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were great. I would recommend getting dropped off close to the hotel as the roads are a little steep and the hotel has a lot of stairs, it can get a bit hard carrying your suitcase but if you have just a backpack or something of the similar you will be fine.
5 out of 5
by marie-anne

Beautiful and good value for money

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was once a palazzo so tall ceilings, elegant breakfast room etc. It was spotlessly clean and Max, the manager, was very helpful and spoke several languages. The neighbourhood may not be the best but the hotel is secure and close to Museo tube (which we only used twice - the rest of the time it is as easy to walk down to Piazza Dante) and there was a great restaurant nearby. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
A second stay due to our flight out of Italy prompted us to choose this B & B. The many steps are a lot yet we did have help from the staff. The A/C worked great but was noisy, although we were thankful for it. We had a deep tub with a shower included, however we ended up with water all over the floor. Not sure why as there was a shield. All in all, it was fine, however Naples is not the nicest in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two different nights due to flights. Rooms were nice size along with large bath. There is no elevator, so there were many steps. Difficult unless you are used to a lot of steps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lock and key

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room on a safe street, despite its bustling nature. We were a little put off about the key situation - Max, the owner, holds the keys while you are out even at night time which would make us feel bad about how late (if so) we stayed out. He insisted he didn't mind staying up and waiting for us but it made us uncomfortable. Other b&bs that do this usually have a 24hr open desk. Otherwise, highly recommend.