Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, friendly, clean.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not very welcoming when you see the outside door, but the room is so clean, and the service good. By the way, when you get to the main door and enter you have to get to Entrance 'C', because I don't think we were told that prior to our stay and until we noticed the different blocks we thought for a minute something was wrong and we got the wrong place. Otherwise very simple, but just good enough if all you're looking for is a place with friendly and clean service, and in my case, very convenient location if you are visiting the US Embassy in Naples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to see you another time again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M Sydney Australia

This is a really nice place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Wotif
Staff were great, really helpful with anything you need. Would recommend anyone to stay it was really nice. Great location near the beach and central to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Locanda del mare, Hotel Management
Tnks you very much for your review.. we hope we can see us another time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
reception wasn't open when we arrived at 1900, had to ring the number on our booking. checked in next day. Reception was open from 0800 till 1600 at best, not a good service. I was late for my Ferry due to this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Locanda del mare Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry but, we are not an hotel.. we are a B&b, so the reception isn't open 24/24.
4 out of 5
by laura from London

Weekend

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Only spent a Saturday night for a weekend away with friends. Staff really helpful. Kept our luggage on the Sunday after checking out as our flight was in the evening. Great location: near the sea front of mergellina and close to many restaurants and cafes. Short walk to train and bus stop. In the room: it would be nice if the single beds were a bit larger and having an extra mirror in the room beside the bathroom one would have helped with the Saturday night fever. In general we had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, tanks a lot for your good review about your stay in our Bed and breakfast..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lllw from Muncie, IN

Good if you don't need the internet.

Posted Jan 2, 2012
The best thing about this hotel is the service staff. They were professional and helpful at all times. There are three negatives about this hotel: the wireless internet connection was inadequate (it would go in and out and was very slow, while the fire wire did not work at all), there was no parking near the hotel (the nearest garage was a 15 minute walk away), the location was difficult to get to (it was located on the fourth floor of the building and there was only a small elevator).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Locanda del Mare, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks you for the review...now: 1. we have got a good free wifi in the hall and in every room; 2. there is a near conventioned parking; 3. Via Caracciolo is one of the most beautiful and central aerea of Naples, and there is an helpful underground service near our structure. We hope you can come again.. kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

아늑했던 호텔

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
나폴리 해안가에 위치해 아침에 조깅할 때 참 좋았고 특히 직원의 친절함이 인상깊었던 호텔.. 룸 컨디션 역시 나쁘지 않았다
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

una notte

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Personale molto cortese. Hotel accogliente e carino. La camera però non aveva il bidet ma una doccetta e la pulizia lasciava un po a desiderare...non elenco i dettagli. Comoda la posizione.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gentile cliente, La ringraziamo per aver valutato la ns. struttura. L'unica camera che non ha il bidet è quella con il bagno per i diversamente abili, che per legge deve avere la doccetta. Lei ha avuto una camera tripla vista mare ,che è l'unica che non prevede il bidet. Sulla pulizia, ci permettiamo di dissentire in quanto proprio quest'ultima ci viene riconosciuta da tutti gli ospiti che da oltre 10 anni soggiornano da noi.
4 out of 5
by Simone from Torino

A due passi dalla migliore pizzeria di Napoli

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comodo B&in nel cuore di Posillipo a due passi dalla miglior pizzeria di Napoli
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Locanda del mare Staff, Hotel Management
Gent.le Simone, la ringraziamo per la recensione..Speriamo di ospitarla nuovamente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
英語は多少通じるため、ボディーランゲージでも何とかなる。 近場にレストランはないため、タクシーを呼んでくれと頼むと、主人がわざわざ車でレストランを送迎してくれるほど優しい! 待ち受けは娘さんの写真になっていたのでかなりのいいパパかも!笑
4 out of 5
by Filippo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels