Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but dodgy location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
First things first, it's not close to the main Naples station to walk to with your bags. The hotel itself is pretty nice with a very good staff. Generous and helpful. Our stay started with a bit of issue related to room temperature which was too hot for spring. So we stayed a night in a different room but were moved to a more appropriate room next morning. All the staff members at reception were very cordial and so were the members in the catering area. Location of the hotel was the biggest low. More of an industrial area with filthy areas. Late night walks to hotel a big no no. Even the gentleman at reception advised not to take the metro back to hotel after 9pm (free shuttle service between hotel and main tourist attractions in the evening preferable). Presence of prostitutes in the area was confirmed during a late night drive back to hotel. Overall, I won't recommend the hotel just because of the area. Nothing against the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a really 4 star

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet smell terrible. I would not recommend this hotel. The area was no so good either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean, and staff were very helpful. It is also close to the train station. However, for people who are willing to visit Napoli, The hotel's location is far from the city center where it is hard to park. It's just something to pay attention to... Otherwise, the hotel is amazing as a whole!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel in run down area

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff were good, clean an pleasant
Location: Location a short walk from rail and metro, but in a run down area, so we did not walk to hotel in evening
Staff and hotel very good, with 500 meter walk to metro and train lines. Evening shuttle runs to and from Centre of Naples from 7.30pm each evening except Sunday, so the location worked for us as we booked last minute and didn't research locations
4 out of 5
by Ali from Erbil

Welcoming and cooperative staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was good
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
This hotel.is very close to Hagia Sophia and The Blue Mosque. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They room was very clean for the price I paid. I would recommend this roomto anyone that come to visit Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by wayne from Melbourne

Great hotel. Poor neighbourhood.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Well our stay was mixed. The hotel was great. Unfortunately the neighbourhood was not great. On a busy junction with traffic and seemed to be very unsavoury. The neighbourhood was very dirty, run down buildings and prostitution around in ththe evening. Massive shame as the hotel is very nice, just let down by the neighbourhood. Good for free secure parking. Also close proximity to the city which was handy. Metro station very close too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Met our needs for a one night stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The free shuttle service into town, patrolled parking and friendly staff.
Cons: The look and feel of the rooms.
Location: The location is not anywhere special, it's more of a safe area to park and stay but the free shuttle means you can get into town in comfort.
We wanted to stay close to the Pompei side of Naples so we could hit the road the next morning without much traffic, so the hotel met our needs in this regard. It claims to be a 4 star but the room itself was more like 3 star. We did not eat anything there so cannot comment on food, but the staff were very friendly and lovely and the free shuttle service into town was very helpful. The parking was patrolled and gated into the hotel area so that was also reassuring, especially after the Avis rep told us not to park on the street because Volkswagen's and Audi's get stolen! The receptionist suggested a very nice area for us to grab a bite to eat in central Naples. It took us ages to find the right walking route but once we did it was a lovely area by the port and we had the best pizza on our whole trip! Naples was only a one night stop for us as our flight arrived late in the afternoon and we just needed the stopover before heading down the Almafi coast, so it met our needs for this but I would not want to stay in the hotel for more than one night as the room was not that lush.