Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with easy access to the Beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We normally stay at the Marriott Marco Island resort, but they were sold out so we decided to try the Marco Beach Ocean resort. Overall, I'd rate this property a 3.5 out of 5. The layout of the hotel, is choppy. You either have to take an elevator to the pool level, take a separate elevator down to street level or walk through the parking garage to get to the beach. Ice machines are on every odd floor number, which becomes annoying after a couple trips. The fitness center is small and the equipment needs to be updated. The pool area is tight and located on the 5th floor, which makes it a haul if you want to go back and forth to the beach. The hotel staff is professional, but not overly friendly With the exception of the valets - they were top notch. The room was spacious and appeared to be recently updated. The beds were comfortable. And it was nice having a small kitchen to make coffee, have a snack etc. The beach was great and it was nice getting complimentary chairs and umbrellas, but claim your chair early or risk sitting 4 rows back from the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax. FL

Wonderful Hotel for relaxing!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This was by far one of the nicest beach towns and hotel I've ever been too. Everything was perfect. Valet was top notch and very helpful. Check in and out took only minutes. We had a gulf view room and the views were wonderful. The room was spacious and very clean. the kitchen was up to date and very useful. The umbrellas and chairs on the beach were a huge bonus. I never had to worry about anything. Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel is ok. I was a little suprised at how small the rooms are in comparison to how they look in the pictures. The pullout couch is not very comfortable. Also the room decor is a little old and outdated. Other than that the pool and beach are beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was a great relaxing family trip. The powder white sands and beautiful sunsets made it amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Spend your money elsewhere!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: Customer service, hospitality. The rooms need to checked for maintenance needs.
The only interaction you have with the staff is checking in and that's just to tell you how much extra everything is. When they say check in 4 pm it will not be ready one minute earlier.There was only one working elevator! Fortunately we were on the sixth floor so we were able to take the steps most of the time. By the second night the door handle from the bathroom door was apparently torn off by housekeeping. Remotes for TVs don't work. The furniture is badly damaged. (Missing hardware so you can't use drawers!) There was no time during the course of our stay including checkout that the staff asked how our stay was! Incredibly overpriced. Stay at the Marriott next door!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

EXCELLENT! Amazing!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The umbrellas & the poolside service was top notch! The 2 room service additions every day was super nice.
Cons: We were unaware the valet parking fee was not an option. Which beat the other resort daily fees by far. And the drinks were about 3 times higher.
Location: There were multiple restaurants to choose from! Not so much recreational things but we went to enjoy the beach & ocean anyway.
We stayed here for 5 nights and had an amazing visit! Everything about this classy hotel was amazing. If I had to say any negatives...... The drinks were way overpriced. (Even happy hour was overpriced if that makes sense) We were not under the impression that the valet parking fee of $20 per day was not a choice. Which still beat the other resort daily fees the others charged. We seriously felt the overall experience was still great! From the beachside service to the chocolates left on our bed at night.... I would definitely give the rating of 4.9 out of 5 for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mahopac NY

Excellent hotel / resort

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had the most wonderful time here relaxing both on the beach or at the pool. Service was excellent. Paddle boards and other fun items available right there on the beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice and Quiet Marco Island Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean. Our room was confortable and quiet. Housekeeping came by twice daily and each time they did a wonderful job. The only thing I wish was different is the layout of the hotel itself and location from the beach. I wish it would be a bit closer to get a better ocean view from the balcony. (We had an ocean view room on the highest floor and it was nice but the hotel felt like it sat away from the ocean a bit.) As for the lay out of the hotel itself, it was not horrible but kind of odd. Seems like the architect of the building tried to incorporate as much as he could into a limited space. Not big issues at all. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel with a Gulf View!!!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: See above!!!! LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Naples is only a 10 - 20 minute ride from Marco Island. NO TRAFFIC!!!! Great Shopping and restaurants everywhere
When we arrived a room was not ready and we had to wait a couple of hours. However, that was the worst thing that happen. This place is unbelievable. Front desk staff was extremely courteous and knowledgeable of the area. Gave us several restaurant tips. The guys handling our car was always attentive and extremely nice. Jason the bartender at the Sale e Pepe beach bar was AWESOME! Great personality and engaging. Peter our guy on the beach was very good. Cleaning Staff was very attentive and nice. Get the full gulf view. They were stunning even during the rainstorm. Wake up to a Postcard Sunrise and Relax with a Postcard Sunset!!!! We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the best service ever , friendly staff , so clean

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The staff is amazing , thw hotel is so clean and beautiful , love it i recomend