Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Staff and rooms were wonderful during our stay. Everyone was friendly and willing to help with whatever issue or desire was needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was very clean and modern. The grounds were impeccable, and even though construction was going on... we didn't really notice. The food was great and the staff were awesome!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Spot, Great People

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel is beautifully maintained. What makes them outstanding is their staff. Each person was friendly, competent, and kind. Great job!
Cons: Have a van service to get from the airport to your hotel. The cost is $100 for a cab and with a hotel of your quality, there must be a better option.
Location: Stunning beaches and waters, great food, fabulous activities like sailing, jet skiing, games, pools...it has it all. Nicely done!!
Marco Island is beautiful. The soft, white sands and warm waters of the gulf of mexico are not to be missed. Great place for a vacation or business meeting. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, nice amenities, great beach location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Beach Front Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: luxurious property right on the beach
Cons: Construction was underway on a new tower (loud) and one of the restaurants was closed.
Location: Every beach activity is within walking distance as well as many restaurants.
Mid-September was a perfect time to stay as many people were back to work and not vacationing. Staff at the Marriott is wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice with Lots of Hidden Fees.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Food was simply extremely overpriced, even for a luxury resort.
Location: Basically nothing to do in the area but relax at the pool or beach. You really have no dining options other than the hotel or driving into Naples.
The hotel is going through renovations and expansions, but it was nothing that was of much concern. They gave a food and drink credit to compensate for the situation. The breakfast staff was extremely nice as well as the beach staff. The Expedia booking gave one price and then offered an upgrade to a "view" room for another price. I choose the upgrade. But when I got to check in, the "upgrade view" was "street view". I ended up having to "upgrade" the "upgrade" to be able to get a "pool view". Hidden fees (37.00 per day) and taxes added an additional $40.22 per day to the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, fl

Great hotel! Walking distance to the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very nice and friendly! Great stay! I would definetly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel but not worth the price!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: very nice resort, large comfortable bedrooms, lots of choices of restaurants, nice pools and beach, lots of sports offered... Cons: everything is extra fees! At the price you pay, they should at least include parking!!! We are not in NY! How else do you want to get there? Extra 25$/day resort fee??? What???? For towels at the beach and 2 bottles of water!! its really not acceptable...I have basically lived in 5 star resorts, mainly four seasons resorts, they would never do this!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel and location were great. The huge crane and constant construction were annnoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Resort on the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything to do is in walking distance (eating, pools, ocean, etc.), right on the resort property.
Cons: New pillows. Reduce cost of cocktails.
Location: Great location. Boating tours. Wave runners. Large beach with some huts and rental chairs.
Looks like Hawaii! All the tropical trees and plants are so well maintained and beautiful. Can't wait to return with the new all adult tower and even more restaurants. Only two complaints: Very expensive cocktails/drinks. Also pillows are flat. Had a hard time sleeping with them.