Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl.

Terrible checkout time

Posted Aug 22, 2016
For $600 a night at least the checkout time should be 11am or 12pm. I felt like we rushed out and the maids should be respectful when the lock is on the door and start cleaning after checkout not before. We go there to relax and take our time getting ready. Other than that, it's a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by Aimee from Miami

Amazing ocean view villa

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing 2 bedroom villa with huge bathrooms. We had a huge balcony with water views that fit our whole family. It was a stunning villa in a brand new hotel. Only complaint is that there is no room service and only one restaurant in the hotel. There are many amazing restaurants across the street though.
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Grace from tampa

great stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
had a wonderful stay with friends. staff are great! will definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Boca Raton

Under Construction

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Apparently the hotel is going through some unannounced remodeling. There is no lobby. The front desk is in a hard to find trailer. I had to drop my wife off into pouring rain because there is absolutely no covered front entrance, then I had to walk from a side parking lot in the still pouring rain to check in. The front parking lot seems to be largely closed off for construction. There is also something weird going on in the parking lot. It seems to be used for public beach access as well as the hotel. In the afternoon there were whole families were coming from the street on to the beach. It was certainly not a very deluxe beach experience.
5 out of 5
by Tomas from Cutler Bay, FL

A wonderful stay in Marco Island!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We went with some family friends to near Chokoloskee and decided to stay for the night at Marco Island... great discovery, great deal, great beach... excellent weekend escapade!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW OK

Wonderful Large Sea Facing Villa!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Water pressure in bathroom sinks, add vending, keep fitness center open later than 2100
Location: All the restaurants and shops in this area of S Collier are pretty much just across the street and a block to North.
had been to Marco Island once previously on business and stayed at the Marco Beach Island Resort. I chose Crystal Shores based upon location, price and reviews. I was more than a bit concerned when we arrived and construction was in progress. At check-in I also extrapolated that this was a timeshare. However, my fears never materialized. We heard no noise from the parking lot construction and the timeshare rep was pleasant and not pushy. We did not attend the presentation because I was again spending half of day on business. However, we are entertaining the idea. This was the largest most beautiful condo we have ever rented...bar none! Two large bedrooms at opposite ends and an amazing spacious open kitchen, LR, dining area. Plus two very nice lavatories. The timeshare runs like a cruise ship with a daily events schedule. Wine, beer and liquor tasting, projected concerts, two nice pools with large hot tub, pool, ping pong, shuffleboard, putting green, floor chess, etc... Also, Stilts(z) restaurant was fun and had amazing views right on beach. Wave runner, Hobie Cat, paddle boards and parasailing on property and adjacent Hilton. PS: Weather was tremendous with sunny temp in low to high 80's!
2 out of 5
by Linda harriman from Marco island

Boring

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Not enough entertainment or , restaurants, pools to small would not stay here again
5 out of 5
by Cornwall

Girl friend and I how romantic

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Orbitz
We stayed just one night and left early for the ferry to Key West. Huge room , two bath rooms which is nice because she likes to take too much time. Very pricy.