Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The gulf front room had a beautiful view of the gulf
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl.

Terrible checkout time

Posted Aug 22, 2016
For $600 a night at least the checkout time should be 11am or 12pm. I felt like we rushed out and the maids should be respectful when the lock is on the door and start cleaning after checkout not before. We go there to relax and take our time getting ready. Other than that, it's a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW OK

Wonderful Large Sea Facing Villa!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Water pressure in bathroom sinks, add vending, keep fitness center open later than 2100
Location: All the restaurants and shops in this area of S Collier are pretty much just across the street and a block to North.
had been to Marco Island once previously on business and stayed at the Marco Beach Island Resort. I chose Crystal Shores based upon location, price and reviews. I was more than a bit concerned when we arrived and construction was in progress. At check-in I also extrapolated that this was a timeshare. However, my fears never materialized. We heard no noise from the parking lot construction and the timeshare rep was pleasant and not pushy. We did not attend the presentation because I was again spending half of day on business. However, we are entertaining the idea. This was the largest most beautiful condo we have ever rented...bar none! Two large bedrooms at opposite ends and an amazing spacious open kitchen, LR, dining area. Plus two very nice lavatories. The timeshare runs like a cruise ship with a daily events schedule. Wine, beer and liquor tasting, projected concerts, two nice pools with large hot tub, pool, ping pong, shuffleboard, putting green, floor chess, etc... Also, Stilts(z) restaurant was fun and had amazing views right on beach. Wave runner, Hobie Cat, paddle boards and parasailing on property and adjacent Hilton. PS: Weather was tremendous with sunny temp in low to high 80's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything at the level of my expectations

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: room, kitchen, nice people serving, beach is beatifull at sunset
great beach area, rooms to go with kids and family, nice kitchen to prepare your own meals
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East coast, FL

Family oriented hotel, great beach

Posted Jul 5, 2006
Beautiful beach on the hotel's property. The staff was polity and helpful. I asked for places to eat dinner on the island and the operator gave me very helpful tips and suggestions. The hotel itself was quite noisy because there were many families with children. Our room was very clean but it had a very strong moldy smell; our guess it's because it's an old hotel next to the beach. Impressed about how seriouly the staff takes the turtles' hatching season; after 9 PM balcony lights must be out and room blinds must be closed. Couldn't find a place to drink and dance next to the beach; our guess it's because it's a family-oriented vacation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Amazing - but remember your walking shoes

Posted Jun 23, 2006
The Gaylord Opryland Hotel is absolutely amazing. We stayed there for the first night of our honeymoon. We live in Nashville but it had been a few years since either of us had been inside the hotel. The Delta is beautiful with the river and beautiful plants and flowers. We had a room that overlooked the Delta. The view from the room was gorgeous. We both wish we had had more time to walk around and see everything else. The room itself was very nice and clean. The staff were all very kind and helpful. In-room checkout was a breeze. We would HIGHLY recommend staying here to anyone, as long as you have time to enjoy all parts of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

An Overall Good Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2006
The facilities were clean but some touch ups and minor repairs are needed like fresh paint in some areas. It just seemed like an older hotel that had been worn down a little with use, but nothing major. The customer service was terrific. Our first room was a standard room with two double beds. On our first night there, we noticed a roach crawling across the floor. We then found a couple of candy wrappers behind the mini fridge and night stand, so it didn't look like the room had been fully cleaned before our arrival. We called the front desk to let them know, and they immediately upgraded us to a 1 bedroom/2 bath suite that night for the rest of the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Adams, MA

Wonderful Time .....

Posted May 12, 2006
This was the second trip for my family to the Radisson and we can't wait to go back. We were treated very well from the time we checked in to the time we left. We celebrated my daughters 9th birthday there and I couldn't ask for anyone to be more friendly and accomodating than the staff was at this hotel. I have heard of some bad reviews for this hotel from other folks but all I can say is that we were VERY pleased with our entire stay here. There was road construction that was taking place in front of the hotel and that was the only thing that was an issue for us. I ill definitely return....the sooner the better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Worth it

Posted May 11, 2006
Virtual Tour of one-bedroom suite reflected a much nicer living space than the actual room itself. Once we got beyond this small disappointment our stay was quite enjoyable. Great price for a spot right on the beach, by far cheaper than anything else we looked at. A lot of great resturants have sprung up since our last stay on Marco Island (3 yrs ago).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Great trip

Posted May 3, 2006
My husband and I had a great stay at the Radisson. The hotel itself could use a little updating- painting, etc. But our room was great, clean and spacious. Maid serivce was great. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel did not have alot going on at night. We had a very relaxing 4 day stay.