Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Reasonable hotel in Town Centre

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Comfortable room. Great location. A bit tired. Needs improvement. Expect more from a Mercure. Good staff. Helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by alessandra bossa, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thank you for your comments and suggestions we hope to welcome you again have a nice next trip Best regards Alessandra Bossa Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, England

Fantastic location, friendly and very comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We spent 5 days here and could not have stayed in a better hotel. The hotel is in a fantastic location, in walking distance to most of the historic locations on the map. The metro station is also a 2 minute walk away, making it super easy to get to Pompeii on the train. In the evening we were able to wander down the harbour front and still walk back to our hotel with ease. We spent our first evening on the hotels roof terrace which was very relaxing, with good food and beer! I would highly recommend this clean, modern and friendly hotel to anyone wishing to visit Naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Room was Noisy

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The rooms facing the street are very noisy. Not sure if Expedia customers get these rooms due to the discounted rates. When we there in April, the A/C was not turned on. To sleep with open windows was not possible. The street is paved with cobble stones. Outstanding breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Great location next to several good restaurants, practical metro stations...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Staff were fantastic & very helpful. Rooms were good and very clean. Especially loved the location as it is very close to Maschio Angioino (Castel Nuovo) I would stay there again if I returned to Napoli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Great for single travellers- very safe!
Location: The oldest Opera house in Europe!
Clean, modern hotel in the heart of the city. Comfortable room with balcony!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON

A little disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The view of the castle was good. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom/shower/floor was never cleaned properly. The shower was actually kind of gross. Breakfast was tasty but expensive for what it was.
Location: Close to some things but not really a tourist area, some of the sights were walkable others not. Very busy area.
It was a little bit disappointing. More suitable for people travelling to Naples for business instead of vacation. Some tourist sights are walkable but other times it felt off the beaten path and away from tourist areas. The staff were helpful. It is also close to the port (but right now there is a lot of construction in the area making access to the Bay Area difficult to walk and expensive to cab).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Worthwhile considering

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and central location.
Cons: Noise level from street traffic, however, it is historical Napoli and not some rural retreat. Definitely worthwhile.
Location: Historical sites, port and shopping all within easy access by foot.
Easy walk to historical center and port but bus or taxi ride from train station. Very modern, clean and centrally located hotel for a comfortable stay in Naples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Melbourne, Australia

The room was much larger than I expected.

Posted May 1, 2014
I wasn't such a fan of Naples itself but the hotel was much nicer than I expected, room was bigger than I though it would be. The breakfast on the terrace is very pleasant with a great view of the castle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janet from Kent

Davis Cup trip to Naples

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Decent enough hotel for B & B, near Castel Nuovo. Breakfast particularly good! Tennis was great experience, even though GB lost. But Naples as a whole is not a nice city- dirty and filthy everywhere, every statue defaced with graffiti. But some of the museums were excellent, especially the Archeogy one and the theatre San Carlo.