Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Quiet Area

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The airport to the hotel is walking distance approx. 15 minutes. The traffic lights near the hotel didn't work to cross the busy traffic. Hotel is across from a military base. Only few few restaurants nearby and a convenience shop for pastries and candies etc. The bedroom was spacious with free wifi & free buffet breakfast. The restaurant in the hotel is well runned also for lunch & dinner. We had a excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant. Had a great sleep because it was very quiet. The front desk is also helpful and gave us an umbrella in case it rained. Walking back to the airport we took the bus to the terminal bus train station to catch a train to visit Pompeii. Staying only 2 days at the hotel we walked back to the airport to catch the plane to Sicily Palermo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel restaurant was excellent and the service was superb--a wonderful finish to our 26 day stay in Italy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient. Clean. Friendly. Hospitable. Easy access. Nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
There are no amenities and ants kept coming in through the sky light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent Hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to airport

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Leaving was easy. Airport was close but traffic was bad.
Cons: Noise outside all night. Lots of traffic and trucks outside the the window.
Location: Close to airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room here because we had an early flight. The hotel is nicely decorated and clean. In our room, the bathroom was very well equipped. There is an attractive bar-lounge near the lobby, with a good selection of wines, and the restaurant is lovely and offers high-quality food and service. We had a room with two single sized beds, one with memory foam, the other without (traditional spring mattress, which was so-so). The staff was excellent. We were given bag breakfasts in the morning as we had to leave before the breakfast room opened; that was a nice touch. The desk staff will arrange for a taxi to the airport, but you pay (12 euros the day we used it). Even though the hotel is near the airport, it is not feasible to walk there from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a one night stay. Very close to airport.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate airport hotel in ghastly area near airport. Nice bar area, and the drinks were cheap (2 large scotches and a prosecco for 13 euro). Surprisingly good dinner at the restaurant (we ate and drank what the waiter recommended). Triple room was crowded, but clean. Not brand new, but maintenance pretty good. Beds varied. Two were firm, but okay. The third was pretty lumpy. Fine for one night. It's only a 10 minute walk to the airport, but you have to cross a very busy road with no traffic signals. Their cab service is 10 euros to go less than a mile, though the driver tried to charge us 12.It is very close to the car rental pickup/return, like two blocks, so that was very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The walls are paper think and I could hear my neighbors throughout the night. I called the front desk and they did walk over to the room and ask them to be quiet. Unfourtunaley, the guests did not oblige.