Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel but a little bit tired 🤓

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and service were great 😀
Cons: Needs modernising it's all a bit tired 🙃
Location: Not much nearby, shops and restaurants close either Sunday or Monday so don't get caught out with that 😬
This hotel is lovely but quite isolated, it's a 15 minute walk downhill and across a few busy roads to the nearest metro station which links you quickly to pozoulli and the nearest ferry or to Naples and beyond. If you have a hire car then getting to and from the hotel is far easier. Taxis in Italy are a nightmare to source and also very expensive, buses and metro are far cheaper and easy to navigate although they don't really stick to their time tables. Overall this hotel gave us everything that we asked for, lovely breakfast each morning and staff that were extremely helpful. Finally there is an elevator that takes you to the bottom of the hotels drive that isn't advertised this rules out a further 10/20 minute walk ( up or down ) from the hotel gates to the hotel, so, ask reception to point it out for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Room not as advertised but Expedia .

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff very pleasant and location quite and relaxing and private. Very unique location on a hill parking well away from public roads.
Cons: Expedia photos and information
Location: Close to main road, surrounding area seemed a bit run down.
We were expecting a room that reflected the photo graphs detailed on the Expedia website for a quadruple room. In fact the room initially allocated had a double bed a single bed and a sofa that had been set up as a bed, leaving very little floor space. The room also had very little natural light. Upon flagging this to the reception staff they stated that the room photos on the Expedia website reflected their superior quadruple rooms a we had booked a standard quad room and therefore been given such. One good point about the room was that it was located right next to th pool area. The hotel did however agree to move us to a quadruple room with two levels and consistent with the sales photos on theExpedia website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To far from everything

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel was nice a bit far out therefore it was taxi everywhere the breakfast was a disgrace even though it was just continental how can u burn a boiled egg or green scrambled egg cause they where maybe cooked the night before and heated up in the morning the worst ever if u like cakes for breakfast u would be ok very poor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caserta

Bella struttura

Posted Aug 22, 2016
La struttura anche se vecchia è molto bella, il punto in più è la piscina ed i comfort annessi. Probabilmente si dovrebbero ristrutturare le camere ma nel complesso è un ottimo hotel. Bello anche il viale d'accesso alberato. Nota negativa è la mancanza del tradizionale kit bagno con cotton fioc e dischetti struccanti che ogni hotel a 4* fornisce e una mancata pulizia del pavimento della camera. Ma questo purtroppo dipende dalla noncuranza delle addette alle pulizie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Redelijk hotel, ver van het centrum van Napels

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel is redelijk, kamers klein en weinig licht. Wel zijn de kamers veroudert. Zwembad is fijn en personeel is ook heel vriendelijk. Maar een groot nadeel is dat het ver van het centrum van Napels is en je moet overal een taxi voor nemen, wat heel erg in kosten oploopt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Sollte mal renoviert werden....................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odense, fyn, DK

Dejlig pool, skuffende hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: pool område, personale og parkeringsforhold. Børnevenligt.
Cons: Nutids billeder. Vær sikker på fitnessrum kan bruges når i skriver om det. Jeg har set anmeldelser som er over 1 år gammel som beskriver som jeg ik ok
Location: pool, legeplads (lille). Restauranter og indkøb i gåafstand fra hotellet. termisk bad 400 fra hotellet. Bus og tog til napoli tæt på.
lækkert poolområde. skuffende hotel (ikke 4*), meget imødekommende personale. poolområde: masser af solsenge/stole og parasoller, billeder af poolen passer fint. Billeder af værelse ikke nutids-visende ( se mine billeder). vi havde et 4 personers værelse, 2 enkeltsenge i stueetage og en dobbeltseng på hemsen / 1 salen. værelset var slidt. Aircondition var placeret i stuen hvilket er helt forkert (varme stiger til vejrs og kulde falder til jorden ( fysikkens lov)), det gav det udslag at for at få bare lidt afkøling af hemsen så var stuen hundekold, og med +40 grader om dagen og 25 grader om natten så er det nødvendigt for os skandinavier med bare lidt afkøling. På hemsen er der et toilet som står på det samme tæppe som det der er lagt på resten af hemsen ( lidt uhygiejnisk ), dette tæppe blev ikke støvsuget i de 11 dage vi var der, men bortset fra det var rengøringen nogenlunde ok. Morgenmad: som mange andre steder, ikke ret meget at vælge imellem, men masser af kager (italienske), sort kaffe. Restauranten: 6 retter, ingen pizza ( napoli, italien?), ikke noget særligt ( spis ude!). WIFI på hele hotellet incl ved poolen, var rigtig godt. Se man bort fra at de billeder der beskriver hotellet idag ikke er nutidig men fra før og til år 2013, så er det et ok hotel (under ingen omstændigheder et 4* hotel, det eneste der er til 4* er poolområde, personale og parkeringsforhold). Vi var skuffet over standarden, men vi havde alligevel en god ferie, ene og alene på grund af poolområdet.
3 out of 5
by Robin from Atlanta

Not a four-star hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the Montespina was excellent. The poolside is beautiful and relaxing.The rooms are larger than most Italian hotel rooms. However, the rest of the stay was not anything I would recommend. The hotel is an older hotel in a run-down part of the city. It was still respected as there were multiple local groups that met there. The breakfast had canned fruit, no fresh fruit, with imitation scrambled eggs and salad. There were fresh pastries and yogurt. I would choose another hotel for my next visit.
4 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jørgen Christian from København

Fantastisk positiv overraskelse!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde egentlig booket et andet hotel i området, men fik - uvist af hvilken årsag - overnatningen annulleret, men Montespina Park Hotel, som vi fik tilbudt i stedet var af bedre kvalitet til samme pris og med en fantastisk beliggenhed i et ellers trist område og med en fin standard, betjening og morgenmad.