Ratings based on 1,452 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great staff, poor lay out.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The entire staff who assisted us were great. The facility itself was very clean and well maintained, the landscaping and beach was beautiful.
Cons: The physical lay out of the facility itself. And don't charge extra for internet access, virtually every other motel provides it w/o charge.
Location: Great location in proximity to all kinds of activities.
Every employee, from front desk staff to valets and housekeepers were outstanding. Friendly, professional and helpful. The interior of the room itself was very nice, but not well soundproofed. We paid extra for a gulf view, but encountered a view that was obstructed by thick steel white rails and opaque glass panes, as well as a not so nice view of the roof covering ballroom area on the main floor and the elevated roof line of the restaurant. And for the nightly room prices, an extra fee for internet access was ridiculous. (You get free wi-fi at a Motel 6). The employees made our stay enjoyable, but the physical lay out of the facility will prevent my future patronage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Location made the difference

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Great beach and pool area. Nearness to downtown Naples.
Cons: The nickel and dime fees could be better put into a resort fee. More attention to detail in cleaning the rooms.
Location: The gulf and the beach are amazing. Great shops and restaurants in Naples are awesome. The golf course on property is a plus for golfers.
Off season should not mean off your game. A tired hotel with no real energy from the staff to provide great service. The location is what makes this hotel a choice but not a luxury experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Quick getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It is on the beach
Unfortunately our trip was a few weeks after Irma, the hotel was actually closed for at least 3 weeks leading up to our arrival. I think the hotel held up pretty well mostly just vegetation damage. The room itself was nice but the bathroom was extremely small, it was actually in two parts a sink and closet on one side of the hallway and the shower, sink and toilet were on the other side of the hallway. The shower was really tight. I as well as my husband could barely stand under the shower head and raise our arms to wash our hair. We stayed in the Cabana rooms, which are to the side of the main hotel, our room overlooked the parking lot. The walls between rooms seemed pretty thin, I actually woke up one night because I thought there was someone in our room, but it was just the people in the next room arriving. I could actually here the suitcase unzip! Maybe the rooms in the main hotel are more spacious? The hotel is right on the beach so that was a big plus! As always drinks are way overpriced. $12.50 for a 12 oz Mojito is just crazy! But that is typical of a resort. All in all a good trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pembroke pines, Florida

Perfect weekend

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great couple of days. Our hotel was wonderful . The beds were the best. Please let us know where we can buy them and the pillows. Food was excellent from the coffee shop to the pool bar! Thank you Stylar! Overlooking the roof was not great, they did offer to change the room but we already unpacked and nothing else was offered. Would stay there again but would make sure where room was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful hotel resort on the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: It is a lovely hotel resort property on the beach. It has miles of sandy beaches to walk and small waves for easy ocean swimming!!
Location: Great location on the beach!! Took 2 hour sunset cruise on a catamaran, lots of fun.
It is a lovely hotel resort property on the beach. It has miles of sandy beaches to walk and small waves for easy ocean swimming!! The property has all the amenities and restaurants for convenience, it's nice if you choose not to leave the premises. The room also has a mini refrigerator, an important feature for me. The ocean view is gorgeous and the nightly sunset stunning!! We had a wonderful visit here, highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff was great! Rooms were clean and comfy. Location was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Beautiful Hotel with Breathtaking Views!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beach, great pools, excellent service, nice room.
Location: Naples is easy to navigate for first-time visitors, and the hotel is close to shopping, Naples Pier, and a huge variety of restaurants.
From the moment we arrived at the Naples Beach Hotel and Golf Club to the time we left, our experience was amazing. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious for our family of four, and it also had a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. The pool was incredible, and our kids had so much fun swimming there! As we sat on lounge chairs or swam in the pool, we had a breathtaking view of the ocean. The hotel's location right on the beach is second to none; we easily went back and forth from the pool to the ocean. The beach is wide and very long, and you can see all the way down to Naples Pier. The sunsets there are absolutely stunning. All of the services are top notch, from the valet parking to housekeeping. Throughout our stay, my husband and I repeatedly said we would definitely choose this hotel again. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: There are lots of things to do in the area besides enjoying the lovely beach, including various boat cruises on Naples Bay.
This hotel is right on the beach and has several different buildings for its' guests. It has very nice amenities - beach access with lounges and umbrellas to rent, an adult swimming pool, a children's pool and several restaurants. It is easy to get around and to charge all fees to your room. The staff is very nice. The buildings are older but have been updated inside and they are very clean. I will definitely consider staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Resv. Dept. , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pure class

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had the most amazing time staying at this hotel. Everything was better than I could have imagined. Great staff, amazing rooms, and beautiful views. Being able to walk out of the Gulf of Mexico right into the pool with a cold tropical drink made everything worth it. The bar tenders made you feel like you were right at home. @ Skyler
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Resv. Dept. , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The service was great, room was clean and hotel staff very friendly and professional. I will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Resv. Dept. , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!