Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything done well

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Exceptional service. Beautiful facility and grounds. Not cheap but well worth the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It was great to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We've traveled the world. Never were we treated so incredibly rude, disrespectful to my family and bad accomodations.this plaxce hands down was the worst .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were sorry to hear that some aspects of your visit were not as positive as they should have been and we will share your comments with our team to address immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky, Al, Fl, In

Nice hotel. Timely shuttle to beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, beach shuttle. Very nice pool and hot tub facilities.
Cons: Meeting rooms were VERY COLD! Add a little heat. Still cold after meeting director suggested increasing the temperature.
Location: Flagler museum, beach (of course), shopping located nearby, local restaurants.
Spent 4 days. Staff very courteous and efficient, especially in the bar inside hotel and immediately outside by pool. This hotel is not on the beach, and the beach is shared with Collier county as a public beach. Timely scuttle runs non-stop to and from back of hotel (by the pool) to beach with very friendly drivers. Food was very good; we like "bar food" so didn't eat in the small hotel restaurant. Noted some deferred maintenance around; spalling concrete on steps to pool and on roof seen from our balcony. Would probably stay here again, but this is not the Ritz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! While we were happy to hear you had a good stay we were concerned to hear that it was not as positive as it could have been. We will be sure to share your comments with our team so we can think of ways to enhance your experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great location and hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful décor and location
Unfortunately there was a water problem the day before we arrived which knocked out most of the elevators. We were on the 18th floor so we didn't really have a stair option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! While we were happy to hear you had a good stay we were concerned to hear that it was not as positive as it could have been. We will be sure to share your comments with our team so we can think of ways to enhance your experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boynton beach

Gross, mold and dirty carpets!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel villa should not be used! When we arrived I looked around and the carpet was so disgusting that I had a hard time thinking my kids would be walking around on it. I went into the bathroom only to notice that there was mold behind the faucet of the sink- it spread across most of the bottom about 3 inches tall. The sliding glass door metal bar to keep it closed was broken off of it. When we went to shower it would not stay hot enough for all 4 of us to shower. The back patio also had huge chips of concrete taken out. I would never stay this is what a $400 a night hotel should offer!! Very disappointed and dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were sorry to hear that aspects of your visit were not as positive as they should have been and we will share your comments with our team to address immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Delicious food, excellent pools, and easy access to beautiful beach. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Resort fees, speciality drinks, and other luxuries are a little pricey. But what do you expect from a resort?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It was great to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Old glory

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent location. Old hotel with peeling walls in breakfast area and in some place in the room. Overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! While we were happy to hear you had a good stay we were concerned to hear that it was not as positive as it could have been. We will be sure to share your comments with our team so we can think of ways to enhance your experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 1/2 mile from beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: nice balcony with furniture to sit and enjoy the views nice room size. Room was large enough use without tripping over your partner
Cons: Place a comfortable chair in the room for guests who wish to sit and read or watch TV. The only real option is to use the bed to sit.
Location: Great location in upscale area close to shopping and a variety of restaurants
nice hotel with $40+ daily resort charge and $16 daily self parking charge Unfortunately a water problem on upper floor caused outage of 1/2 the elevators during the final two days of our stay no freebies or other consideration provided even though we had to walk up and down to 7th floor or wait long periods to catch remaining operating elevators Guests use a shuttle provided by hotel to get to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! While we were happy to hear you had a good stay we were concerned to hear that it was not as positive as it could have been. We will be sure to share your comments with our team so we can think of ways to enhance your experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with potential, but need a major update...

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel could give the Ritz a run for its money IF it spruced up the property and turned the staff into a professional bunch. Right now it's very rough around the edges and seems like a tired Marriott Courtyard. They have a ways to go, but great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were sorry to hear that some aspects of your visit were not as positive as they should have been and we will share your comments with our team to address immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful resort and beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This is a beautiful resort. With great pools, and just a nice short walk to an awesome beach. The rooms are great and the staff is friendly and always willing to help. I will definitely be coming back to this piece of paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It was great to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again.