Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice and close ro beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very well maintained. Bars and restaurants are great. Beach and beach grill are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Anthonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your comments. We hope to see you again. With warm regards. Anthonia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location close to the beach and waterfront shops and restaurant
Cons: The condition of stairwell from underground car park to hotel is very dirty and requires upgrading. Not enough sun beds or umbrellas at adult pool
Location: Very close to the beach and waterfront shops
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel however the additional charge at the beach for umbrellas and chairs is ridiculous when guests are already charged a resort fee of $35 per night. The stairwell from underground car park to hotel is very dirty and unappealing it requires upgrading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Anthonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments for other guest to read. We are happy you had the opportunity to visit the beach, pools and nearby shops. I hope you can come back and stay with us once again. With warm regards. Anthonia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel itself was beautiful, the lobby and surrounding recreational areas were modern, chic and fun. Plenty of great amenities, including private room balconies, super convenient beach access, and 2 different pools to choose from, a large "beach front" style pool complete w a jungle themed water slide, or a private adult pool, which had much comfier chaise loungers w/ ultra thick cushions. The onsite resturant is fabulous, trendy atmosphere and amazing food...very upscale but totally worth the price. The only negitives were parking charges, $18.00 per day, even if your a resort guest, and the room service and hotel/pool bar food and drinks are significantly over-priced for what they are. We ordered lunch by the pool, the food was very bland, not good at all, and a small daquiri was upwards of $16.00, and tasted terrible. The room service food was even more over priced, and just as bad. Don't ever order in-room dessert; 4 very stale cookies and 2 mini cups of Haagan daz later and we're $30 in the hole. Other than the parking fees and room service/ poolside dining, I'd give this hotel 5 stars. We'll definitely be staying here agian, and I'd absolutely recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Anthonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments for other guest to read. I am happy you had the opportunity to visit our beach and the pool. We are working with our operation leaders to correct the other issues you have mentioned. With warm regards. Anthonia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Very crowded and no beach chairs available..

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: Make sure the place is quiet in the hallways at night.. Control people who put towels on chairs at the pool and then leave and come back 4 hours later
The place was very crowded and had to put my name on a list to get a chair at the pool .. Very frustrating that they almost over-booked the hotel. Stay was not friendly and front desk was not helpful either. I will not go back. Hallways were very noisy at night with people partying and making noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Anthonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip. I have reviewed your comments with the various managers and working to resolved them. I hope you can come back and visit us in the near future. With warm regards. Anthonia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice Family Style Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were super friendly, the food was good, the rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Cons: They should have some music in the pool
Location: The hotel was close to great restaurants, and the beach.
The hotel was Amazingly beautiful. We had a great time in our mini family vacation. If we go to Naples again we would definitely try to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Anthonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Naples Grande Beach Resort and sharing your comments. I am happy to see that you had a great time at the beach and the pool. I hope to see you again in the near future. With warm regards. Anthonia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty good

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Only issue I had was the prices for the food in the lobby and $18 for parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Anthonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments, I am sorry you were not happy about the food and the parking. I hope this does not stop you from returning to our lovely resort. With warm regards. Anthonia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ricabal

Horrible Place

Posted Jul 11, 2016
To whom it might concern: It was imperative that I took the time to write a letter regarding my family's experience at the Naples Grande Beach Resort. It is also absolutely important that I start with these 3 definitions which reflect what Naples Grande Beach Resort lack the most.   Noun: customer service; plural noun: customer services the assistance and advice provided by a company to those people who buy or use its products or services. Noun: class; plural noun: classes 1.     a set or category of things having some property or attribute in common and differentiated from others by kind, type, or quality. Noun: resort; plural noun: resorts 1.     a place that is a popular destination for vacations or recreation, or which is frequented for a particular purpose. "a seaside resort"   It is really the END of an Era when you as a Customer pay money to stay at a "Resort" and when you realize that you have made a mistake to stay there and you go speak to the Front Desk manager regarding all the things that are not functioning (Surrounded by other Customers whom are also complaining) and instead of showing some respect, he chooses to ask your family to leave the Resort. It is even worse to have this same person, this entity to even though they have "FAILED" to do their job keep your hard earned money even when not staying. But the most despicable would be to have this person enjoy and take pleasure in his actions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mount juliet, TN

Very deceiving rude staff

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel looks nice upon arrival The staff is rude and act like your an inconvenience by being there they don't not know how to handle any issues you might have Restaurant on site has a very limited menu and they don't get your order correct and get upset with you if you ask for anything Couldn't even get water refills They did not have a hotel manager on site Valet lost our vehicle because they "tagged" it wrong however they still charged $28 per day to park it After several complaints Hotel manager called us after returning home and was just as rude as his staff In our opinion this hotel is under staffed and under qualified from management down Front desk is worse Once you have checked in and they have your money you are on your own I was not compensated in any way Too many wrongs to list
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from wales

Really splendid hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Stayed here last year so Second visit definitely go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Anthonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy you came back to see us. Hope to see you again. With warm regards. Anthonia Smith Dir. Front Office Operations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oswego, new york

Naples Grande Beach Resort

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Centrally located in Naples
First I would like to say that we found the resort to be a beautiful place, but could use a few improvements. These would be, clean up the lagoon surrounding the adult pool, it is black, dirty, has garbage in it and very murky, next we spent 10 days at the resort and there was no music playing at the adult pool. easily remedied by temporary sound system and speakers. The outdoor bar played some music the first couple days, but if the wind was not in the direction of the pool, then you could not hear it. the music at the kids pool is set up with speakers in front of the waterfall, and with the waterfall on it drowns out the sound, easily remedied by moving the speakers away from the waterfall. next, the day after the tropical storm the resort was a ghost town without staff to take care of the guests. A good or great hotel prides it self on customer service, and the day after just about everything was either closed down or on had one person taking care of guests. Next my wife call the front desk and was hung up on without a call back. I could understand if they were cut off, but, still no call back with an apology. Day before check out I tried to print my boarding passes for our flight back home at the computers by the lobby bar. It send on the screen " Print boarding passes here." In order to use the computer I had to use my credit card, then only to find out that that station is no longer in use. easy remedy, remove the banner that says Print boarding passes! We then were tol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Anthonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments for other guest to see. I am very to hear that your stay was less than expected. We have reviewed the comments with the various department leaders and put standard operating procurers in place. Hope you can come back and visit us in the near future. With warm regards. Anthonia Smith Dir. Front Office Operations