Ratings based on 1,798 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel not ocean front but close.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: everything. very nice facility
Cons: late checkin
Location: good location
beautiful facility. reminds me of a resort in the carribeans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family resort

Posted May 22, 2017
We had a great staycation at the Naples Grande. Gorgeous setting with all the amenities you could ask for. Exceptional staff and always something to do. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Good service
Cons: More variety of restaurants and more reasonably priced
Location: Very good
Very pleasant good access to beach and pleasant rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Posted May 16, 2017
I like the special price ,excellent experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Naples Grand

Posted May 10, 2017
Did not expect the daily resort fee or self parking fees. The best service providers were the coffee bar staff and hotel concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Pleasant stay in Naples, close to nice restaurants and shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

A Hotel for Corporate functions.

Posted May 5, 2017
This hotel is really not interested in the average traveler. Average travelers are just fillers for when they do not book any Corporate functions. They really need to let people know when they are making reservations if a Corporate function is being held during your stay. Many parts of the hotel were closed to the vacationers. Specifically the main pool area and surrounding area. BAD PUBLIC RELATIONS. BEWARE. You will spend a lot of extra charges and not be able to use certain areas. I suggest looking elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Anthonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Naples Grande Beach Resort. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than expected. We will review your comments with our operations team and make any necessary changes. Thank you once again for staying with us. Regards Anthonia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel and resort .
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Location is nice but di not get a chance to check the what there is to see. Only problem is getting there as there is no good flights to Naples.
The hotel was fine and was there to attend a conference. Did not use much of the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Anthonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Naples Grande Beach Resort. Hope you can come back and stay with us spend time enjoying the resort. Regards Anthonia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A conference hotel, not a resort hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pool facilities etc. are being routinely closed off for larg conferences. Regular guests excluded from some facilities, even though we pay a 'resort' fee. Gym / equipment old and some broken. Room air on not working properly. Just not good enough anymore.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Disappointing

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was wonderful per usual.
Cons: Attention to detail.
We stay at the Grand every time we come to Naples every couple months. This is the second time in a row that there has been a wedding at the pool which essentially made it unusable in the evening. Not the weddings fault of course- because I'm sure they were paying good money to have the rehearsal dinner by the pool. But it did take away from our personal experience of the resort. The worst part was the power outages which affected the water pressure. Just not something you'd expect from a nice resort. Also, when we checked into our room, we had to call down and have the hotel remove a baby crib that was in the room. Not a big deal but its just the lack of attention to detail that is irritating. Overall, no major setbacks, but just lots of minor things that we had an issue with.