Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Courtney

English speakers, it may not be worth the hassle..

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I'm glad I read all of the other reviews just before I got here! Don't expect the hotel reception staff to speak any English, and be prepared to move to a different "hotel". This seems to be a large building of multiples hotel-style rooms which is shared between a number of hotels. When I arrived, the entrance was not obvious as you need a passcode to get into the building (luckily another guest let me in). My fully-booked-and-paid-for reservation was nowhere to be found until the gentleman on the front desk decided to check with the other hotel across the courtyard. I then had to take all of my luggage down a few flights of stairs and back up another two on the other side of the building. Again, almost no English spoken here, a difficult check in process. On Despite this, room was clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. Housekeeping service was good and room facilities like air con were also fine. The neighbourhood isn't spectacular, but then not much in Napoli is. This was at least walkable to the train station which is what I needed. I'm not usually a loud, arrogant traveller expecting English everywhere throughout Europe, but considering the confusion around the check-in procedure of this "hotel" it would be appreciated if there could be more of an effort made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff with a very nice breakfast.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Wotif
Main issue is the you have to walk many stairs to get to the room and lift you're luggage. It's not the easiest place to find either. However, the staff and nice and helpful and the breakfast is plentiful. Good location close to the train station and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location. Good hotel. Cheap. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Tough to find

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location by metro and train
Cons: mold smell
Location: seedy area
Tough to find and room smelled like mold. Not a great area but close to train station and metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay in napoli

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
the overall experience is fine.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from London

Overall Ok

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in March 16. Was a good location for transport being near the station, although difficult to find due to the building work and being inside an apartment complex. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Lift cost 10 cents to use. Large room with comfortable bed. Shower temperature was temperamental. Loud Air con system but it worked. Basic breakfast of bread,ham,cheese and juice brought to your room at a time of your choosing. Free Wifi however the signal strength again was sporadic like the shower temperature.
2 out of 5
by Linda from San Francisco

Fine hotel for a night

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel feels old and dark, but it was fine for a night. The neighborhood is pretty rough in the area, so be aware of that.
4 out of 5
by Wesley from Utah

Satisfied

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price, but in a pretty scary area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by scunizzo

Great location and nice clean room.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Orbitz
I'm a single traveler and this was a great value for me. The door and key to the main hotel entrance took some getting used to, but the staff was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Glasgow

Wasn't allowed to check in where I booked!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
I cannot tell you about my stay in the hotel I booked, because when I arrived, I was told there was a "problem" and had been booked into the hotel next door (which I was told was of the same quality and standard"). There was nothing I could do, as I was stranded in a different country on a Friday night and had no other option. The hotel I booked looked lovely on the website, and the hotel next door "Cavour" was certainly not of the standard of hotel I was expecting to stay in. Whilst the staff in Hotel Cavour were friendly and accommodating, the quality of the hotel I was transferred to was not the same.