Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location - a true Naples experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Felt very local and was in a great location.
Cons: Larger bathrooms (maybe remove the bidet?)
Location: Very close to a lot of restaurants, gelato shops, and close to the Metro. It was not a far walk to the harbor or the old city centre.
Though a taxi has to drop you off 100 meters from the hotel, it was nice being on a pedestrian-only street just a few steps from the Metro. Note that the bathrooms are very small but clean; the rooms are spacious and the ceilings are very tall. The elevator is very tiny so you might plan to haul your suitcases up the many, many stairs to your room rather than using it (otherwise, you'll be making several trips). The staff was friendly and spoke English fairly well. We'd stay here again if we get to Naples - and by the way, Naples is a great city for walking, eating and having coffee!
5 out of 5
by zezoletta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by traveller 223 from india

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
internet connection was not available in the room but it was mentioned as inclusive in the reservation. location is nice and very central.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: the location to shopping and that's about it.
Cons: don't know where to begin....the room was clean, but it lacked the luster that most hotels have.
It is in a good location, but the hotel is old and it needs some sprucing up.
4 out of 5
by costanzatm from Ireland

Very good value hotel, highly recommended

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Very happy with the hotel. Great value for what you pay for. Brilliant location, probably the best in Naples, close to the metro, near to stop for airport bus, close to tourist attractions and on a street that's great for shopping. Breakfasts were generous and tasty. Two things though they need to have better signage on Via Toledo to let you know where the hotel is. It's easy to miss because it's inside an old palazzo and you have to cross the courtyard. Also while the rooms were superclean and so were the beds, I didn't like the dark bedspread on my bed - there was a stain on it. I'm sure it was well washed but it just didn't look good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from London

Nice place, but with shortcomings

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Room bright and airy
Cons: Awful breakfast, avoid the lift
Location: Conveniently placed in Plaza Spagnole
Delightful, friendly people, who don't speak a word of English. The room was clean and pleasant, and the lift is coin-operated and idiosyncratic. Make sure you have a spare coin on you when using it, just in case. The breakfast is pre-packaged and processed. Barely adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is well situated. The room were really clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast is ok!
5 out of 5
by Meagan from USA

Right if shopping central

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel. Service was fantastic and thy are all extremely nice. Best breakfast that we had at all our hotels in Italy thus far. The only thing was that it was far away from any type of transportation. Had to walk a good ways to get to the bus stop. Took a taxi to it but the road is closed to traffic so had to walk to get to hotel. Not far though. Finding it was a bit difficult though. There was only a really small sign. Right on the street that is for shopping. So of you are wanting to shop in Naples stay here. There is however a FANTASTIC ice cream/gelato store down two blocks from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by june from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK

great hotel

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: large spacious rooms
Cons: entrance to the hotel
Location: in the centre of Naples near to restaurants trains ,about 30 mins from airport
i had made a note of all the previous comments , and realized it was difficult to find ,so it wasn't a problem for me , i was able to give the taxi driver some information. as to its whereabouts .it was exactly as described , go through big green door and across a court yard up two flights of stairs , stone stairs !! and in to the hotel , i found the court yard daunting and stone stairs ..and wondered what the rest would be like , but there was no need to worry , i loved the hotel with its high ceilings , quite palatial..large breakfast room with nice round tables , to eat your very good continental breakfast , quite a choice of food . our rooms were good also , ..they were cleaned and beds made as soon as we left the room nice towels a..nd a powerful hairdryer . nice shelf and mirror in the bathroom , Staff were always helpful ..i would use this hotel again and would recommend it