Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Unfriendly Staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location and decor.
Cons: Customer Service.
Not impressed by the service provided by the staff and would not be staying there again or recommend friends and family to stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in prime location of Via Chiaia

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location with a carimg and friendly staff. We got a superior room for a little extra space. The room was comfortable and well-appointed. We ate at Umberto next door and it was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel near the oldest part of Naples

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went into the underground water system set up by the Romans. Very interesting.
We walked the old streets with lots of other people and loved the energy we felt. The hotel is lovely and the location is great. Breakfast was good and served in a lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Alabardieri Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
This is a very nice small hotel located in a quiet part of the city. We would choose to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Amazing 5-star Experience in a Great Neighborhood

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Nothing, everything we was perfect.
This hotel was a 5-star hotel in all respects and even better it was not a big chain owned hotel. Beautiful decor and room. Great service -- I think the lady at the front desk the night we were there spoke at least 3 languages (French, English, Italian). The hotel is located in a really hip area filled with tons of local bars, restaurants and a few minutes walk from the Naples harbor. Naples has a bad rap for being sketchy -- and that is certainly true near the train station -- but this neighborhood was like night and day compared to the train station area. This reminded us of Istiklal Avenue in Istanbul and walking along the Bosphorus River. We were sad to have only stayed 1 night here the night before we were flying out of Naples. We would have loved to stay longer. Price for the hotel is more than reasonable of the quality we got.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for a one night stop over. The room (triple) was a good size with very large bathroom. Attractive if slightly dated decor. The only real downer were the pillowsso uncomfortable- thin and hard! Please upgrade pillows!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Terrible Terrible Terrible Terrible Terrible Terrible Terrible Terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful central location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This is THE best area of Naples, cool bars, beautiful shops, central to get around. The hotel is on a delightful street, with little vibrant streets around full of Neoplitan life. Nothing gets better than this. The hotel staff couldn't do more for us, if I could return to live there, I would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Just in and out coming from Athens going to Positano. Staff and room were nice. Good full breakfast included.