Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Interesting building, grotty part of town

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful reception staff.
Cons: Temperature control in the room.
Location: Scruffy area, but convenient for the historic centre and archaeology museum.
The hotel is in an old building that has been renovated in an interesting way. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was well furnished and the bathroom nicely fitted. There was a good range of toiletries provided. However, the room was smaller than one might expect for a 4* hotel. The biggest problem with the room, though, was it was far too hot even in January, even with the climate control turned to the lowest possible setting. I would not want to be in that room in the summer; it was necessary to sleep with the window open for the temperature to be bearable; fortunately the hotel was reasonably quiet. The road the hotel is on is not pleasant; it is dirty and very busy. However, it is within a short walk of the historic centre, although this walk is hardly relaxing given that it involves going along narrow streets with the constant risk of being run over by speeding cars and scooters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

V.G. Hotel in Historic Building

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Lots of things. The best was probably sitting in the communal space after a day's sightseeing, sipping wine and reading a book. Lovely.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: V convenient for station and historic centre. In a poor area which some might find a bit intimidating but lots of people about and businesses open.
Excellent stay for 5 nights while visiting Naples. 15 minutes walk from central station. Comfy room. Hugely impressive communal rooms - actually historic cloisters with (this being January) temporary "marquee" ceiling two stories up which allowed the space to be warm. Fantastic. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bel hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Élégance et beauté des lieux , efficacité du staff
Cons: Ménage plus régulier dans les chambres ( pour un long séjour)
Location: Un peu loin du métro, mais cela se fait bien à pied...
Hotel confortable, élégant, personnel attentionné et efficace. Seul bémol, ménage dans chambre a améliorer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bellissimo hotel nel cuore di Napoli.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: è l'ex sede del Re di Napoli. e se aveva scelto questo palazzo...qualche motivo lo avrà avuto.
Cons: nessuno in particolare.
Location: hotel a pochi centinaia di metri dalla fermata MUSEO del metrò che con poche fermate ti porta nelle zone più turistiche della città.
Piacevole soggiorno in una Splendida città, con un potenziale turistico incredibile, hotel situato a poche centinaia di metri dalla fermata del Metrò e che con poche fermata ti permette di raggiungere tutti i luoghi più interessanti della città, anche se personalmente suggerisco al turista di percorrere Napoli a piedi, perché il fascino di questa città lo scopri solo immergendoti nella vita locale. temperature sempre gradevole, persone disponibili ed educate, qualità del cibo ottima in tutti i locali che ho frequentato. dalla semplice pizza al taglio al ristorante raffinato. suggerisco tutti i monumenti proposti dai vari operatori turistici, ma vi consiglio vivamente di non perdervi una visita a Napoli sotterranea, che ho visitato scendendo nelle viscere della città dalle escursioni in partenza da via Chiaia. Vacanza breve di 4 giorni, dove purtroppo non ho avuto il tempo di visitare tante cose, dunque un pretesto per ritornarci. finisco scrivendo che il valore aggiunto di NAPOLI A è la bellissima atmosfera che si respira, e questo grazie al carattere imbattibile dei suoi abitanti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Ottimo hotel per visitare la citta . Pulito e confortevole ,personale molto gentile e disponibile per qualsiasi consiglio e informazione ,consiglio servizio taxi da e per l'aereo porto dell'hotel molto economico ed efficiente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nært sentralstasjonen, Napoli centrale

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Flotte og romslige rom. Fin bakgård der restaurant og frokost er.
Cons: Bedre språk (engelsk) på ansatte på restauranten.
Location: Hotellet ligger litt i utkanten. Virker noe dødt utenfor. Få turister, mange lokale. Kan ha noen med tidspunktet vi besøkte Napoli (24-26. des).
Forholdsvis enkelt å finne fram, men vi kunne ikke finne noe skilt utenfor hotellet som bekreftet at vi var ved riktig hotell. Hyggelig resepsjonist. Serviceinnstilt og hjalp oss med å peke ut områder vi burde se. Rommet var veldig fint. Renslig, ryddig, badekar og god seng. Brukbar frokost. Savnet grovt brød. Kun fint, tørt og hardt brød/baguetter. Ble servert, egg, bacon, syltetøy, ost, sjokade, te, eple- og appelsinjuice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon hôtel situé dans le quartier historique

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Le cadre (un ancien palais), la situation en bordure du quartier historique, le confort des chambres, la qualité du petit déjeuner et du restaurant.
Cons: Le service au restaurant le soir et un peu lent mais la nourriture est très bonne.
Location: Quartier historique très vivant proche de la gare d'où partent les trains pour Pompéi et le Vésuve.
La proximité de la gare nous a permis d'accéder facilement à la gare pour le Vésuve et Pompéi et de visiter tous les lieux intéressant de Naples à pied. Nous étions très heureux de retrouver le cadre et le confort de l'hôtel les soirs après des journées épuisantes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ancien grand palais bien amenagé

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Calme et espace
Cons: Trop chaud, meme en hiver
Location: Pres de la gare et du centre historique.
Tres bel endroit, cour interieure tres spacieuse pour prendre petit dejeuner et repas, en plus d'une classique salle de restaurant Assez silencieux, meme en donnant sur la grande rue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnifique hôtel dans un palais rénové.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Proche du centre historique : la via dei Tribunali est à 5 minutes à pieds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel très bien placé. Personnel très accueillant.