Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Oasis in Napoli Turmoil!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Simply everything.
Cons: Nothing with the hotel.
Location: Napoli is rich in history - understatement. Get a taxi or reliable transportation to the historical centers; walking can be suicidal.
Ever been to Napoli? Then you know what I mean! Bustling does not describe the chaotic mass of humanity and traffic of this town. Wow! However, Palazzo Caracciolo make all of that fade away the moment you walk through the door. I was here for a night on my way to Sorrento, the taxi ride took five years off my life but the stay added six back. Five star treatment and a wonderful and courteous staff just doesn't convey the splendid antiquity, surroundings, ambiance, food, and ultra comfy rooms. If you are doing a short or extended stay in Napoli you really can't expect better. The gourmet restaurant lives up to all the expectations of service, beautifully prepared and presented food - and don't get me going on how delicious each and every course was and the great house wine. Some quick pointers - if you are exploring any town and especially this one for the first time by train or plane, only deal with licensed, official taxi cars and drivers. If the car has no taxi license, sign, and the driver starts negotiating a price walk away. Licensed drivers have a rate sheet for all out of town and in town rates. The licensed drivers will try to get you to use their services if they know you are going to catch a train to Rome, Pompeii, or anywhere down the coast. If you have the Euros and are comfortable no biggie, however, from Napoli to Sorrento is 100 euro by taxi versus less than four euro by train - don't be afraid to say no and insist on your way. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The "Armpit" of Italy

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The receptionists, they all were not helpful. It's like they were impatient with us. We needed help with the maps, restaurants, shopping, etc. The area was awful! They had security guards at the door! It was a run down area. The room was nice until we looked closely! There were cracks in the wall, the side of my bed had a small chunk of plaster missing. But the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable!! The A/C was turned off! The restaurant was nice and the waiters were excellent at dinner. I was ready to leave Napoli!!!!!!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Oase inmitten einer quirligen Stadt

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Ruhe und Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Circa 20 Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof aus zu erreichen. Die nächste Metrostation liegt circa 10 Gehminuten vom Hotel aus gelegen.
Gewiss, Neapel ist eine quirlige, aufregende und manchmal auch aufreibende Großstadt. Autohupen dringen an das Ohr und auch das Auge muss im hektischen Straßenverkehr mithalten können, nur um dann auch wieder aufschauen und prachtvolle Stadtpaläste und Burgen bewundern zu können. Neapel ist faszinierend und auf jeden Fall eine Reise wert! Abends, wenn wir zurückkamen, belohnte uns das Hotel mit der Aura eines soliden mittelalterlichen Gemäuers: der Krach der Großstadt war ausgeblendet und Körper und Seele konnten zur Ruhe kommen. Wir haben uns im Palazzo äußerst wohl gefühlt! Eine gute Adresse, definitiv!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: La chambre est spacieuse et calme. Un grand choix est offert au petit déjeuner, qu'il est possible de prendre dans une cour couverte d'un vellum.
Location: Le quartier de l'hôtel est proche de la gare centrale, du musée archéologique, et du centre historique. Il s'agit d'un quartier populaire.
Le personnel est aimable et parle français. L'hôtel a été rénové récemment. L'isolation phonique est bonne. Le confort de la chambre permet de jouir d'un sommeil de bonne qualité.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönstes Hotel in Nähe des Historischen Zentrums

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Renoviert, sauber, gute Lage.
Cons: Leider nein.
Location: Nähe zu Bahnhof, Metro und Bus. Nahe am Historischen Zentrum.
Bekamen ein Zimmerupgrade. Schön, aber Ausblick in die Hausbesorgerwohnung. Frühstück mit 12,- etwas überteuert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma


Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: la struttura
Cons: la pulizia, la divisione dei balconi in comune o almeno l'accesso
Location: posizione non comoda per girare
la posizione non è delle migliori ma l'albergo è molto bello. peccato aver trovato un paio di calzini di un precedente cliente nell'armadio, un asciugamano usato ancora appeso e tracce di fondotinta su uno dei cuscini che lasciava pensare fosse stato stirato ma mal lavato. il personale è stato molto cordiale e cortese. peccato che il balconcino era in condivisione con un'altra stanza che aveva la finestra oltre la portafinestra, risultato non potevamo aprire per il caldo.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Cons: internet connection
Our standard room was "up-graded" (upon request for a room with a bath tub, instead of a stand alone shower only). It was very comfortable, quiet and over looked the central court yard area. Our only complaint was that IF we were able to access the internet, the connection was painfully slow, Otherwise, we would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schöner Palazzo in trister Umgebung

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Sehr schönes Haus, leider in schmutziger, trister Umgebung. Hotel bleibt weit unter seinen Möglichkeiten, Restaurant/Frühstücksraum eng und chaotisch. Service morgens unaufmerksam und hektisch, Frühstücksauswahl mittelmäßig. Keine funktionierende Damentoilette außer im Zimmer. Empfang sehr freundlich, Zimmer klein , aber sehr gutes Bett und wunderbar leise durch Schallisolierung der Fenster.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: The hotel is close to city center and some very good restaurants. Walking distance to everything.
The room and service are impeccable. I had left my wallet in the room and Andreas had checked the room personally and held it for me until I went back. I am very grateful.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Die Lage des Hotels ist für die Erkundung der Stadt perfekt.