Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick jaunt to Pompeii

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We spent a night here on our way to Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast. The hotel is nice and the staff pleasant. The room is very small, awkward shower, not an exciting neighborhood. Ok for a quick stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Palazzo Turchini and for sharing your review with us! We hope that you will consider us again for another trip, we’d be happy to welcome you back! Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value but lacklustre

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was priced well and the location was convenient and was walking distance to many sights and very close to the Metro. There is nothing particularly wrong with Palazzo Turchini, but it was a little tired and lacked anything to make it special. The service was good with friendly staff and the breakfast room was especially nice. The room itself was dark and the view from the window was unattractive but it did meet our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Palazzo Turchini as your travel destination! We do appreciate your positive feedback about the staff and the location. We hope to have you back here in Naples soon! Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located with clean rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Located near historical part of town.Within easy walk to sights,food and shopping.
Comfortable clean room with a comfortable bed and a small bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing Palazzo Turchini and for sharing your great feedback with us! We are delighted that you were satisfied with the location, the staff and the comfortable rooms. We hope that you will consider us again for another visit, we’d be happy to welcome you back! Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel near the metro

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed. They had a good breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, an array of cheese and cold cuts, and delicious baked goods. When we went late for breakfast one day there weren't many eggs left. Delicious cappuccino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing Palazzo Turchini as your travel destination and for taking some time to write a review! We do appreciate your positive feedback about our breakfast. We hope to have you back here in Naples soon! Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Easy Access in Naples

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location.
Clean, neat, but a bit smallish room (had to stand suitcases to move around). Well positioned to many of the city sights and moderate walk to the esplanade. Rooftop breakfast is a nice touch. Close to Metro. Many restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Dear Ian and Chris, thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future! Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mylène

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA, U.S.A.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great location, good breakfast, and staff was polite. Located close to the port so a lot of shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, thank you for choosing Palazzo Turchini as your travel destination. We do appreciate your positive feedback about the staff, our breakfast and the location. We hope to have you back here in Naples soon! Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is kept very clean and is not big so it makes the stay more personalized.
Location: Great location; near the train, bus stops and walking distance from many great sites like Castel Nuovo, Palazzo Reale, Ferry terminal and restaurants.
Perfect location. We took the Alibus from the airport and got off in the last stop: Piazza Municipio right in front of Castel Nuovo, from there we walked less than 5 min to the hotel. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly by Arianna and Linda and right away we felt like at home. The room was very nice, comfortable and clean with very warm touches. Wifi signal was good. The breakfast room has also a terrace with a nice view. The food was good and the capuchinos that Shana made us every morning helped us to start the day. We also got a lot of help from Paolo and Louigi regarding places to go visit, were to eat and just chat about life in Naples. They all made our stay more pleacent and we enjoy talking to them every day. Thank you guys!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind review! Your words are truly appreciated, we’re so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Palazzo Turchini. I am delighted that you were satisfied with the service you received from our staff, they’ll be excited to read your great feedback. We hope to have you back here in Naples soon! Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Smart if simple hotel. Excellent

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Charming staff, delicious breakfast, spotlessly clean rooms, well placed near to,but not in, the lively centro storico.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a review. We’re so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Palazzo Turchini. We would love to have you back here in Naples for another visit! Thank you again for your kind feedback! Regards.