Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Central and nice, clean hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This hotel is a 5 minute walk from the main streets of the old town or the more modernism shopping streets. Easy 10 minute walk to central station. Hotel staff speak Italian not English, but they are friendly and will do their best to understand. The hotel is clean, convenient and simply nice to be in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Basic comforts near center of Naples

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Large, clean, comfortable room with ensuite bathroom. Central location. 15-minute walk to train station, which is close enough without being too close
Cons: More fresh food for breakfast. Light timers in halls go out too quickly leaving you in the dark.
Location: Walk through market to Museum of Archeology.
This hotel is small but clean and comfortable. It is down a kind of dark back-street, so isn't very appealing from the outside, but it's central, and the room was large, clean and comfortable. No one is present at the hotel, but one of the owners was there to greet us and he gave us a cell phone number to call in case we needed anything. The breakfast was kind of a self-serve, prepackaged thing, which was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Wonderful experience! Very helpful staff and lovely room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Excellent location but wifi not always available and staff non-existent after first checkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Very good location for exploring Naples. The staff was very helpfull. Place very clean.
4 out of 5
by John from South Lake Tahoe

In the heart of Naples

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and located close to restaurants and walking distance to historical center. Very clean and modern. Comfortable bed, clean and modern bathroom. The breakfast is not as described in listing. It consists of prepackaged pastries and make your own coffee (which was good. No fruit or fresh food. There was juice in the refrigerator if that counts as fresh, homemade food. The hotel was very quiet despite all the motorcycles and scooters zooming through the streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large room. Good location.

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
The B&B was in a convenient location, within easy walking distance of the train station and airport bus stops. Our room was large, comfortable and very clean. The staff were friendly, but we only saw them on check-in and check-out. The wifi worked well.
5 out of 5
by Sorin from Bucharest, Romania

Great B&B right in the heart of Naples

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed six nights at the Portanova B&B and absolutely loved it. The room we stayed in (standard double room) was large, comfortable and very clean. The staff was also nice and helpful (they even gave us complementary umbrellas when it was raining outside) and the hotel is located in the center of the old town which means that most of the cultural hot spots that one has to visit in Naples are close by (walking range). As far as Naples is concerned, I don't know why this town has such a bad rep. It maybe a little intimidating for some tourists at first, but we explored every back alley that we found in the city, including the dreaded Spanish Quarters, with DSLRs around our necks and never had any problems. Also, all of the locals that we met were very helpful and friendly, often offering their help even if we didn't asked them. All in all, this was a great vacation for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from New Zealand

Friendly, quiet and good value

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, convenient location, in area of residential apartments. Lots of graffiti and rubbish in streets, but didnt feel threatened or afraid. Very basic self-service breakfast. Clean, simple room. Very good value.