Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Definitely not a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Garden kept tidy and pleasant.
Cons: They can clean the toilets and fix broken items. Staff could cheer up Requires much more choice for breakfast Check all fire alarms Change the beds
Location: Except Naples all other sites worth seeing. Very expensive ferry ride to Capri.
We stayed at the hotel for 11 nights. On the first week they had 3 parties which started around 9-10pm and lasted until 2-3am in the morning. We could not get any sleep and had to ask to change into different rooms twice. There was a very poor and limited choice of food during breakfast. They provided us with mostly cakes and desserts (see photo), so we ended up eating slices of toast every morning, due to the lack of choice. The location of the hotel is very poor and not 4 stars. The room and the toilet wasn't up to a hygienic for 4 star standard . We had our room changed twice and all the beds were uncomfortable. The shower was broken in all the rooms, they had smoke alarms but were not fitted and had no batteries - this made me feel very uncomfortable as a light in one of the rooms had been smoking previously in the bathroom (see photo). Eating in the hotel was expensive and not filling. Some staff was friendly but not all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel restaurant was fabulous

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the wrong section of town

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located at the end of the street where it should not be. Upon arrival we could not believe we were in the right place. Parking is in a gated lot as we told it was not safe to park on the street. When walking into the grounds to the hotel it was a new world than community outside. Our room was nice, very large for for a European room, bed was comfortable room should have been cleaned better as cob webs were in the corners. One plus was our did open to a huge terrace with 3 lounge chairs. Breakfast had a good selection to choose from. One complaint scrambled eggs shouldn't be cold. We did have dinner in the restaurant; excellent. Highly recommended for service & the sea bass. We would not stay here again due to the location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Due to time of year we were given a free upgrade from a double bedroom to a suite. Only here for last two days of our holiday but could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niantic, Connecticut

Great hotel 15 mins from airport.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
This beautiful totally refurbished hotel sits within the walls of an old villa. Grounds and courtyard are relaxing and well-maintained. Angela and her excellent/professional staff met our every need. Restaurant is fantastic. We stayed two nights. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Not much to do nearby. We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport, but the area itself was not that interesting.
Great hotel in a not so great area - The room was clean and spacious - Secure parking was available, which was very useful! - The dinner was good - The gardens were beautiful We enjoyed the overall feel of this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Renaissance atmosphere

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: You must try the near by Pastificio Leonessa
Relaxing been in this hotel not too crowded, polite staff, fenced parking, only small complaint would be the distance of the parking lot to reception on gravel road that makes difficult pulling a rolling suitcase
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, the restaurant, the room werected all good.
The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was very good. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Orbitz
A little island of luxury in the middle of craziness. Great chef! Must eat dinner there.