Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great stay, with great views from the rooftop

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Had a great 3 nights here! The hotel is in a good location that's within walking distance from most of the interesting sites in the historic city centre, plus great restaurants and pizzerias. My room was clean and comfortable, with a pretty nice view of the bay and Castel Nuovo. Breakfast is simple but delicious, and in a beautiful rooftop space with great views of Vesuvius and the city. I'd recommend not paying for the in-room wifi (or haggling) if you can help it -- what was supposed to be nine dollars ended up being eighteen because of some "city tax" which I personally found quite scummy. They also tried to charge me for drinks from the minibar that I didn't take, but I'm more willing to believe that was an honest mistake on their part. Apart from that though, everything else was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel, great customer service.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Customer service, Attentive staff, spacious, updated rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is very close to downtown Naples making most attractions walkable. Naples is not a quiet city so there was some noise but it is to be expected.
We booked 2 family rooms for our family of 6. The rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and baths. They gave us 2 rooms near each other at end of hall which was perfect. The representative who checked us in, I believe her name was Antonella, went above and beyond to make our stay more enjoyable. She took extra time giving us directions, helping us find a pizzeria with gluten free for our son with celiac disease and helped us book a tour of Pompeii. The next morning when we went to breakfast, the waitress came to our table, specifically asked if one of us needed gluten free food and proceeded to bring my son GF bread, packages of crackers and toast. Then when we took our tour of Pompeii, we found Antonella had also alerted our tour guide that our son was celiac. The guide took us to a delicious restaurant right outside pompeii with a quite a variety of GF options. The tour itself was one of our favorites and our tour guide, Octavio, was fantastic! We couldn't of asked for better service and highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Naples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I feel save here in Naple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinver

Good central position in Naples

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. We would definitely recommend it as a base to explore Naples
We wanted a good hotel that would enable us to visit Pompei and the archeological museum of Naples. It was a great base and staff helped us with our planned visits and also to the old parts of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at front counter was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Wow! An oasis in the middle of chaotic city...

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Centrally located hotel with large quiet and extremely comfortable rooms. This is probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in the city of Napoli.
Cons: They have at least 4 people that clean and prepare the tables but only one person that can serve coffee.
Location: The location is perfect to walk to everything and close to the subway. Do visit the "Napoli Subterranean" underground tunnels.
Wonderfully located hotel close to everything this wonderful city has to offer. Really, this is a perfect hotel. The only issue was at breakfast which is served at a beautiful rooftop terrace. They have at least 4 people clearing and setting the breakfast table but only one person serving coffee. Each time I asked for coffee they would say that only that one person could serve coffee (this is a vertically managed anything in Italy). Sometimes we had to wait ten minutes just to get coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Best beds and pillows in Italy

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff was insanely nice. Very clean, and most comfortable mattress & pillows in Europe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We stayed twice in this hotel part when we went to our summer holidays and we booked the junior suite and first time we have been given a room in the 8th floor and really large and very confitable second time we have been be offered a room in the 10th floor and it was slightly dated and the sofa bed given to our daughter wasn't too confitable Overall good location and we enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NYC

Nice Hotel close to all the action

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This is definitely a place to stay in Naples, very close to all the action. Hop on and hop off buses are just steps away along with a lot of English speaking taxi drivers that can bring you to Pompeii and/or other places at negotiated cheap rates.
4 out of 5
by Brett from Windsor, Canada

A Short Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling through Napoli on our way to Positano. Didn't spend much time in our room other than to sleep. Nice room for the price. The hotel has a solarium on the top floor which is a great place to visit at night for a nice view of the Napoli harbour. Breakfast was great.