Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 16, 2017
Excellent location beeing close to ferry terminal. Staff is very helpful. We liked the service. Oveall great experience. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Fabulously modern hotel with warm friendly staff.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything - staff, rooms, restaurants, bars, breakfast, gymnasium, decor (funky), comfortable beds - just everything.
Cons: The only fault was the gymnasium bathrooms weren't attended to but this is a minor criticism.
Location: Location was excellent - right on the harbour near the ferry terminal.
Everything about this hotel is superb. It is ultra modern, fabulous staff (all of them!), great rooms, comfortable beds, fabulous Michelin star restaurant and a great more casual dining option with sushi and spaghetti (tried both of these and would highly recommend both). Location is great - right next to the ferry terminal - great views - great rooftop bar to watch the ships come and go. Couldn't recommend this hotel more highly. Superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The position...the decor....the staff....the restaurant
Cons: Exterior windows needed cleaning
Location: Very central location....all the sights accessible on foot
Excellent hotel in great position overlooking the ferry terminal and the bay of Naples. Comfortable furnishings well appointed bathrooms. Fabulous restaurant on the top floor with great views serving wonderful Michelin quality food with high standards of service. An excellent hotel to stay when visiting Naples
4 out of 5
by leung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Art and Comfort under the same roof

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location and superb room.The hotel has peices of art distributed everywhere that makes your stay like leaving in an art gallery. The restaurant on the top floor is a dining experience not to be missed (forget about the cost, is worth it!). Romeo is not getting the maximum score on all points only because the Wi-Fi was lousy and the temperature in the room was very hot even with the temperature setting at 17deg C. From the hotel you can walk to both the districts of Chiaia and the historic one without trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Wierd room specially bathroom set up for the suite. Room too dark for our likings. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Safe, modern hotel. Great staff. Good breakfast.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Modern, safe, clean,staff attentive. Good breakfast.
Cons: The area it is in is a bit grubby, as is much of Naples.
Location: Handy for the port, found it very easy to get about on public transport. Go to St Elmo castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the most amazing hotels !

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Design , service & cleanliness !!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Fantastic shopping & points of interest!
The hotel design and furnishings are beyond beautiful. Attention to detail/design second to none! Amazing staff! Good fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying at the Romeo hotel on the final night of our honeymoon and overall I would say the experience was better when we stayed a couple of years ago. The hotel was nice but we found service was very slow when we were having dinner and afterwards we we could not get a drink it it took 3 attempts to order a drink from the bar. Overall the hotel is a lovely place to stay and we would definately stay again but service needs improving if using the bar/restaurant.