Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre trop chaude

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Chambre usée, bruit du port, obligés de passer par le restaurant pour la piscine, impossible de régler la température de la chambre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freising, Bayern

Schönes Designhotel, sehr zenral gelegen

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Service und Frühstück
Cons: Reparaturen wie am Pool rechtzeitig kommunizieren
Location: Hotel in Hafennähe, guter ausgangspunkt für sämtliche Ausflüge
Sehr gute Ausgansglage für einen Städteurlaub. Tolles Hotel mit sehr gutem Service. Leider war Pool ausser Betrieb da er saniert wurde, was sehr schade war, da für Anfang November das Wetter sehr schön und auch noch warm war. Dies hätte im Vorfeld kommuniziert werden sollen, da der Pool ein Hauptgrund war warum wir das Hotel gebucht haben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simone from Addis Abeba

Massima qualità nella zona del porto

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel è ottimo, modernista ma anche romantico. Il servizio è stato eccellente. Il buffet della prima colazione è buono e abbondante. La palestra è fornita di tutti i macchinari e gli attrezzi che possono servire. La vista sul mare, specialmente dagli ultimi piani, è molto bella. Il ristorante all'ultimo piano offre una cucina di qualità e un ambiente romantico, ovviamente però a prezzi elevati. Anche il costo della camera è proporzionato alla qualità del servizio, ma non è troppo alto se si considera che si tratta di un hotel di livello elevato. Due piccoli difetti: gli ascensori sono particolarmente lenti, la palestra e il centro benessere non sono aperti 24 ore su 24.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominique from Paris

Bel hôtel mais ne correspond pas à un 5étoiles !!!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Bel hôtel, mais ne correspond pas à un 5étoiles ! Quartier loin d'être sympathique, mais pratique pour les départs pour Capri, zone portuaire en travaux, avec une 2x2voies + tram au pied de l'hôtel. Nous avions 1 corner suite avec vue sur mer au 5è étage. Ou plutôt vue sur un bâtiment portuaire en rénovation. Le + de cet hôtel est sa piscine en rooftop, mais nous avons appris par un message glissé sous la porte le lendemain de notre arrivée, que la piscine fermait le jour même pour 15j. Nous nous sommes donc dirigés vers le spa de l'hôtel, où l'accès aux jaccuzzi, sauna et hamam nous a été facturé 20€/pers. (nous avons fait la remarque à l'accueil que suite à la fermeture de la piscine extérieur, un geste sur le tarif de l'accès au spa pour les résidents serait le bienvenu... Sans réponse...) De plus, le service est loin de la qualité d'un 5 étoiles, nous avons essayé durant 1h de joindre le room service pour diner en chambre... Téléphone toujours occupé, nous avons donc joint la réception pour leur dire qu'il y avait sans doute un problème avec le téléphone... Ils devaient nous recontacter immédiatement.. Apres 25min d'attente, nous avons donc décidé d'aller diner à l'extérieur de l'hôtel, en faisant part de notre mécontentement à la réception, qui nous a promis de faire remonter au manager... Le lendemain, jour de notre départ, aucun geste, aucune excuse lors du check-out. L'hôtel n'est vraiment pas à la hauteur du tarif demandé...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALISTAIR from Brighton

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Romeo before, only this time we stayed in the Romeo bay view suite 'which was wonderful' the hotel is really special, with a great lobby and roof top pool, the restaurant is good and the hotel is now moving the main restaurant to the roof area, which will be great with lovely views. Great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I am a frequent traveler because of nature of my business. Romeo hotel is a very expensive place for the quality they offer. The hotel is rather modern. We paid for harbour view room which turned out to be a very dirty brownish building blocking the view plus the parking place! The room was reasonably clean but not the shower! Moreover we had an issue with payment. The whole amount of our three nights stay was blocked on our credit card while they wanted to block it again upon our check in. During checking out they got my signature for the total amount but they claimed the print out was illegible and hence wanted to get my signature for another receipt with the same amount but a different invoice number which I refused signing that unless collecting the first originally signed receipt. This led to a discussion and delaying our departure. We paid close to Euro 380 per night and I have stayed in much better places for that amount of money elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

nice hotel but not great location

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: staff, rooms, cleanliness, roof terrace
Cons: il comandante , does it really have a michelin star, it would have lost it the evening we dined there
Location: opposite port, handy for boats to capri and sorrento. not pleasant to walk along as very busy. most places were quite a good walk away,
nice hotel. comfortable rooms, some aspects did seem to be more style over substance, for example the sink in the bathroom that was only there to rinse under the tap over a shallow tray with no plug, but not a deal breaker. the staff on the whole were very friendly as long as you only gave positive feedback. the breakfasts were superb, fresh, tasty good quality food. we ate in the "michelin" starred restaurant on our final night. i have to say it fell somewhat short of expectations of a michelin star restaurant. the food was OK. the bread was well below par, the amuse bouche was OK but not exciting . the first course again was ok, the pasta very disappointing, when we said so ,we were bought another pasta dish, despite making it very clear we did not wish another pasta dish, this too was OK, a little bland and not as good as the pasta we had eaten at a nearby osteria. the main course was good, the pudding superb.overall for 257 euro it was not value for money, and we could not get an explanation of what was meant that though we were in a michlein star restaurant the menu we had chosen off was not michelin star!! there was one menu and a tasting menu, which no one could tell us what was on it and at nine courses, i dread to think what the price would have been. so yes its a nice hotel, a bit too far down the road though, our next visit to naples will be down "the other end", staff on the whole good, some excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andre R from Mt Vernon, Illinois

Elegant Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, good and friendly service and great location. The bay view is restricted by the port facility buildings but in the restaurant you have a wonderful view of the bay of Naples. The restaurant was closed for renovation, but there are plenty of good local restauramts in the neighborhood. Bus and Metro are within easy walking distance When in Naples we'll go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for island trips

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Loved the enormous bed, slept like a log every night.
Cons: The Turkish sauna in the spa was way too hot, I've been in many but never one I couldn't bear....until now.
Location: Across the road from boat terminals. 'Old Coffee' cafe on the way for breakfast...amazing pastries that melt in your mouth. Easy to walk everywhere.
Specifically chose to be close to the port and was perfect location. Hotel is beautiful, artfully decorated, stunning spa, great staff. Huge bed = great sleep. We ate at both restaurants and probably enjoyed the Shushi one best. Again beautifully designed with great staff to help make choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel near to the port

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very nice and modern hotel, the bathrooms are a little bit too modern though as they have lots of glass and mirrors so it gets a little confusing and you could end up walking into the mirror if Your not careful! The beds are a bit hard also but on a whole the rooms are very nice and spacious snd we had good views over the port! The roof top pool is amazing also the breakfast is good.