Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Wierd room specially bathroom set up for the suite. Room too dark for our likings. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Safe, modern hotel. Great staff. Good breakfast.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Modern, safe, clean,staff attentive. Good breakfast.
Cons: The area it is in is a bit grubby, as is much of Naples.
Location: Handy for the port, found it very easy to get about on public transport. Go to St Elmo castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the most amazing hotels !

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Design , service & cleanliness !!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Fantastic shopping & points of interest!
The hotel design and furnishings are beyond beautiful. Attention to detail/design second to none! Amazing staff! Good fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When in Romeo

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Ubiquitous marble, water dining table and walls, stone hands, bed of cacti; these are your surroundings before you arrive in your room. Smiles await inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Modern Clean & Great Location!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Even if you are getting spa services you have to pay 20Euros to use the Sauna and Turkish Bath.
Cab ride from the airport to this hotel is very close, pay 19 Euros (I was overcharge 45 Euros) it might even be less just have the driver start the meter. We got a suite, very clean, overlooking the water, its beautiful, you can see the Capri island, which is a must to go to, its a 3 minute walk to where the ship is and only a 45minute ride, you can also see Mount Vasuvia, which is another must, cab driver will take wait for you to climb the mountain, its like being on top of the world, once you get up there. We did 2 hours in Pompei, and 2 hours at Mount Vasuvia for 150 euros that included round trip fare back to the hotel and the cab driver waits at both places. Hotel, provided us with a fruit basket when we arrived and filled it every morning after they cleaned the room, breakfast was included, there is a pool, small but still really nice. Room was large, considering most rooms anywhere in Europe are small, turn down service they supplied us with clean towels again and of course chocolates. Room service is not the greatest, better to go out and eat.lots of restaurants to choose from. This hotel is walking distance to everything! Shopping, Food and historical sightseeing! There is also 24 hour security outside the hotel, made me feel safer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Stylish 5* hotel with everything you'd expect, including a very well appointed gym. The rooftop pool has fantastic views over the bay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I am a frequent traveler because of nature of my business. Romeo hotel is a very expensive place for the quality they offer. The hotel is rather modern. We paid for harbour view room which turned out to be a very dirty brownish building blocking the view plus the parking place! The room was reasonably clean but not the shower! Moreover we had an issue with payment. The whole amount of our three nights stay was blocked on our credit card while they wanted to block it again upon our check in. During checking out they got my signature for the total amount but they claimed the print out was illegible and hence wanted to get my signature for another receipt with the same amount but a different invoice number which I refused signing that unless collecting the first originally signed receipt. This led to a discussion and delaying our departure. We paid close to Euro 380 per night and I have stayed in much better places for that amount of money elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwickshire

nice hotel but not great location

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: staff, rooms, cleanliness, roof terrace
Cons: il comandante , does it really have a michelin star, it would have lost it the evening we dined there
Location: opposite port, handy for boats to capri and sorrento. not pleasant to walk along as very busy. most places were quite a good walk away,
nice hotel. comfortable rooms, some aspects did seem to be more style over substance, for example the sink in the bathroom that was only there to rinse under the tap over a shallow tray with no plug, but not a deal breaker. the staff on the whole were very friendly as long as you only gave positive feedback. the breakfasts were superb, fresh, tasty good quality food. we ate in the "michelin" starred restaurant on our final night. i have to say it fell somewhat short of expectations of a michelin star restaurant. the food was OK. the bread was well below par, the amuse bouche was OK but not exciting . the first course again was ok, the pasta very disappointing, when we said so ,we were bought another pasta dish, despite making it very clear we did not wish another pasta dish, this too was OK, a little bland and not as good as the pasta we had eaten at a nearby osteria. the main course was good, the pudding superb.overall for 257 euro it was not value for money, and we could not get an explanation of what was meant that though we were in a michlein star restaurant the menu we had chosen off was not michelin star!! there was one menu and a tasting menu, which no one could tell us what was on it and at nine courses, i dread to think what the price would have been. so yes its a nice hotel, a bit too far down the road though, our next visit to naples will be down "the other end", staff on the whole good, some excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for island trips

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Loved the enormous bed, slept like a log every night.
Cons: The Turkish sauna in the spa was way too hot, I've been in many but never one I couldn't bear....until now.
Location: Across the road from boat terminals. 'Old Coffee' cafe on the way for breakfast...amazing pastries that melt in your mouth. Easy to walk everywhere.
Specifically chose to be close to the port and was perfect location. Hotel is beautiful, artfully decorated, stunning spa, great staff. Huge bed = great sleep. We ate at both restaurants and probably enjoyed the Shushi one best. Again beautifully designed with great staff to help make choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel near to the port

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very nice and modern hotel, the bathrooms are a little bit too modern though as they have lots of glass and mirrors so it gets a little confusing and you could end up walking into the mirror if Your not careful! The beds are a bit hard also but on a whole the rooms are very nice and spacious snd we had good views over the port! The roof top pool is amazing also the breakfast is good.