Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Great hotel, magical views, top location!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Design, Il Commandante Restaurant, Location, Spa & Welness, Staff, Breakfast & view
Cons: Bathroom / Toillet space - too small for a 5*L Suite.
Location: Napoli city, Mt. Vusivius, Pompeii & Herculaneum, Amalfi Coast, Capri etc.
The Romeo is one of those rare gems to discover. Perfect stay, amazing location and wonderful design. In short; you will not regret as Romeo completes the Napoli/Campania experience perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the sea port area

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful. The front desk staff were kind and very helpful. Our corner room had plenty of sun and I like the turn down service each day.
Cons: The bathroom sink can use a thorough cleaning.
Location: It's not in a very good part of Naples. Once we returned back from our excursions, we didn't go back out.
It is a lovely hotel but the neighborhood is sketchy. If you rent a car, there are plenty of things to see within 15 to 30 mile distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

High quality hotel, contemporary & over indulgent

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Contemporary, high quality, stylish.
Cons: Took ages to work out how to open the curtains and had to be shown how the shower worked. The shampoo bottles are black printed on black so unclear
Location: Right on the front of the port, not far from good stuff but on it's own and immediate streets not very attractive. Fantastic views.
This is a great hotel but a little over the top. Lovely stylish rooms, though all the usual problems of not knowing how to open the curtains, turn the lights on, answer the phone etc. But that's true of most hotels. The roof top pool is small and only in the sun in the morning. The restaurant was great and has a fantastic view. The location is not bad for the Centro Estorico but a bit remote and not much immediately around it. The staff try hard but were a bit serious. This is a great hotel for Naples to have though and as the area around it improves, it will be a great success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Convenient location near ferries to Capri

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This hotel is just perfect. I would stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Absolutely Perfect!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Location: This location is right across the street from the port, therefore if you're catching a ferry/boat to Capri it is situated very well and vice versa.
My husband and myself stayed at the Romeo Hotel in July 2015. Upon our arrival we were early and were able to check in early which was fantastic! One of the staff memebers took us up to our room and explained everything we needed to know about the air conditioner, pool, times restaurants are open etc. Our stay was wonderful as the hotel was extremely clean and the Japanese is the best sushi I have ever expereinced and we eat sushi regularly. The breakfast was fantastic and I loved the selection of food. They had cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, fresh meats and cheeses that were cut right in front of you, tea, coffe, fresh juices, eggs, bacon, sausages, and baked goods. The staff was also excellent with recommending places to shop, sites to see and arranging our cabs for us. During our stay, I only thing I could recommend is that the pool should have been cleaned daily as we spent a lot of time in the pool and it seemed as though it didn't get enough attention. We were able to see stuff at the bottom on our 2nd day and on the day we left. We would definitely stay at the Romeo Hotel again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sehr gutes Stadthotel, Modernes Design

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Zimmer könnten etwas größer sein...haben uns aber insgesamt sehr wohl gefühlt. Wie überall in Italien sind die Gastronomiepreise sehr hoch...Frühstück 25 Euro, Cappuccino 6 Euro. Sehr freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Posted Jul 2, 2015
It was very convenient for my trip in Southern Italy and al the staffs were very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful modern hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location was close to the port, great restaurants and historical sights and museums.
The hotel was beautiful, modern, and impeccably clean. The staff were all very friendly, accommodating and helpful in every way possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good location. Great friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good location
Location: We taxied everywhere
We stayed for 2 nights June 27-29, 2015 great overall experience but most of all Melania and mauro were so helpful and attentive. Great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel, great staff, excellent location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The excellent staff, good sized room with lots of natural light and a view of the port, the breakfast and the air conditioning!
Cons: Not much to criticise, however, the hotel offers only one complimentary bottle of water and 2 espresso pods during your stay. Maybe offer throughout?
Location: Excellent location: Close to the port for Ferries to Capri, Amalfi coast etc. Metro stops to take you to trains to Pompeii et al
This was our first time in Naples and we decided to stay at the Romeo Hotel based on reviews and location. The hotel is around 20 minutes drive from the airport and we took a taxi [this cost around 30 Euros]. Upon arrival at the hotel we were met by very friendly, polite and professional staff who let us check in early and sorted our luggage for us. It felt like a very personal experience from the start and this helped settle us into a city that at first can be quite intimidating! The room was clean, big and bright, with lots of natural light. It had a lovely view of the port, Vesuvius and the coast. We were offered one bottle of complimentary water and 2 espresso pods for the coffee machine for our stay...I felt it would've been a nicer touch to offer these 2 things as complimentary items throughout the stay. The breakfast was some of the best I've had at any hotel. The staff were extremely professional, personal and sat us down and then took our coffee orders....mmmm Italian coffee :-) The view at breakfast was incredible too...the port, harbour and Vesuvius Excellent location to being close to the port, metro stops and tram.