Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Wonderful host

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The service was great. Lovely breakfast, room cleaned and tidied daily. Location was perfect for us, only a few minutes walk from the nearest Metro station.
Cons: The only fault I could find was that it is on a bit of a hill but if you're coming to Naples to explore as we did then this won't be a problem.
Location: Located on a busy road but the traffic is minimal after 8pm and before 8am so didn't bother us. Only 5 minutes walk to the nearest Metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Little Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
+ Friendly owner (Angelo) + Located near metro + Good breakfast; pretty much the standard Italian breakfast which was perfect for me + Very close to the archeology museum + Super clean bedroom + Super clean bathroom + Comfortable bed (firm which I like) + Friendly staff + Secure building + Great air conditioning - On a very noisy street so if your room overlooks the street and you are a light sleeper then you better bring ear plugs - Only takes cash I enjoyed my stay at Terra Mia and would stay there again when I return to Naples. The owner, Angelo, is very nice. One note: Angelo speaks very little English and I enjoyed the fact that I had to speak to him in Italian.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The location is in the heart of Naples but you have to buzz to get in and he wasn't there when we arrived so you have to call him but he does not speak English and we didn't get any international phone plan. The mattress is rock hard so uncomfortable and it is really loud with thin walls and being on the street side of the building. Also the blinds are really thin so re room isn't very dark for sleeping. The breakfast leaves something to be desired, it is your basic continental breakfast consisting of pasties cereal and yogurt. The owner is friendly and helps as much as he can but does not speak English so can make it difficult and you can only pay with cash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Dario, Hotel Management
Hi, we are happy that we chose and I wanted to clarify the points that they have not fulfilled: 1) We removed 10 minutes and she came right at that moment, we were not there but we arrived immediately. 2) The mattress is great, unfortunately you do not like hard (they taste). 3) Some of the rooms overlook the street but they are protected by a double soundproof glass do not hear anything! 4) The breakfast is special for us !!!! Butter cereal yogurt bread biscuits croissants water the milk chocolate jams and so many things! 5) I apologize if my father does not speak English (I can not do anything) 6) it is not true that you can only pay in cash !!! cards are ammese Mastercad visa and master! Thank you for your comment
3 out of 5
by skip from Del Rio

Hard to find, nice family hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice family runs this small hotel. They were attentive to our needs and answered questions we had about the city. Not many restaurants close by. A rather dicey neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room and hotel were not up to American standards as far as cleanliness. We had black mold growing in our room. also, there was no free parking g as listed, and the on-site parking was an garage in the terrace for €20 a day
4 out of 5
by Amandip from Toronto

Nice place in a dirty city

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
This place was very friendly. Even though he spoke very little english, he put full effort into getting his point across. (Google translate is your friend :p) He is available through the day as required and his own place is within the B&B complex. The breakfast was nice, we enjoyed the chocolate croissant and cereal. The breakfast was a typical European spread - but it was better than the other B&Bs we stayed at during our trip to Italy. There was a good variety of pastries and drinks. We had checked out from the B&B and since we were in Naples till the evening - he very kindly offered to hold on to our luggage for us. Use your water efficiently here as the hot water may run out or wait for a bit before the second person showers. The neighborhood around here is very dirty ... but that's all of Naples!
4 out of 5
by Barbara & Philip from Pennsylvania

"Different" B&B

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Not far from the airport. Difficult to spot in a dark courtyard behind a huge wooden door on a filthy street. Room "quaint", but really clean and very large. Proprietor very hospitable and tries very hard to be helpful, though he speaks no English, we managed with some help form his son and he encouraged us to borrow his guide books. If you don't mind walking on a dirty street, its a short walk to the archaeology museum, the main streets and public transportation. Was not afraid to walk after dark. Pretty good for the price. Naples is just not an attractive city, but beautiful subway station!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Bed and Breakfast in central Naples

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: location, helpfulness of the host and character of the property
Cons: shower needed some attention in room 102
Terra Mia was ideally placed near to the archaeological museum and the old town of Naples and close to the Museo Metro station. We found our host very helpful, even although we don't have much Italian and he doesn't have much English. The shower in our room was in need of repair, but that was a minor issue for us. Terra Mia is a Bed and Breakfast, so don't expect full hotel facilities, but if you are looking for a characterful, good value B&B ideally placed in Naples, this is for you.
4 out of 5
by Peter Deep from Bologna

Handy and inexpensive

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Terra Mia is definitely a basic accommodation, priced right. The room was not big but not too small. Air conditioning worked well, the bed was clean and comfortable. The location is very good. Everything is walkable. Hosts were very friendly, cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Alaska

Very friendly owner

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
The owner went out of way to get fresh pastries that were specialties of the region for us each day. The sign is a little hard to find, so just look for the two big wooden doors under the second story flag sign. You can walk from the train station, but you may prefer to use the very convenient and speedy metro that stops just a few blocks away.