Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from København

Luksus man gerne vender tilbage til

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Der kan ikke siges noget som helst dårligt om dette sted. Fik den bedste service og den bedste mad. Havde et værelse der ikke vendte ud imod poolen, men var ovenud tilfreds alligevel. Havde til gengæld min egen lille patio. Bestilte morgenmad på værelset (var inkluderet i prisen) og havde frit valgt mellem alt muligt. Personalet gjorde ALT for at man skulle føle sig godt tilpas. Blev fulgt de 3 minutters gang til stranden, hvor der blev stillet solseng og parasol op. Håndklæder og koldt vand blev der ligeledes sørget for. Maden (og serveringen) i restauranten er et kapitel for sig og helt i særklasse. Fik simpelthen nogle af de bedste retter jeg nogensinde har smagt. Ærgerligt at jeg kun havde booket 2 overnatninger, for det var et fantastisk sted, med en helt særlig atmosfære og i øvrigt en skøn strand, hvis man ikke vil ligge ved den charmerende pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great stay great service

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Loved staying here! Staff pampered us and hotel was lovely. Food at the restaurant delicious and we loved the location. Walking distance to 5th Ave and 3rd st restaurants. Especially appreciated beach service - lounge chairs and umbrella setup all part of the stay at escalante. Staff will bring you lunch and drinks on the beach!
5 out of 5
by Hendrik from Nijmegen

Top and romantic

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
A fantastisch place, beuatifully situated, romantic, very friendly and excellent service, excellent dinner, The best place for a relaxing few day/weeks.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Naples, FL

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay! Service was remarkable. Marco is such an asset and his attention to detail is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Christine from San Francisco

Lovely romantic and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful old world style hotel near the restaurants and shops of Fifth Ave South. I loved that it was small and intimate and that you could have breakfast and cocktails at your personal patio table outside your front door overlooking the pool. Our room was large and nicely decorated, as was the bathroom. The interior courtyard where the rooms look out over is very quiet with a lush garden atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel for a quiet romantic get away. The restaurant is supposed to be very good, though we did not have the opportunity to try it. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Edinburgh

Beautiful place great people

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Escalante was an amazing combination of excellent location, beautiful setting,,individual service and amazing food. The little private courtyard and table for 2 with each room was charming and the food was first class. They gave lots of good advice on where to go locally and everything is walkable.
4 out of 5
by Oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christen from Texas

A little piece of paradise

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting relatives for Easter weekend. Great staff, excellent food, and service
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Orland Park

Top Notch Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Luxurious surroundings, delicious food, perfect location. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
by ralph from mill neck

great local

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
loved the location, the staff was excellent and very accommodating .