Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lovely small hotel conveniently located on 5th Ave

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Attractive room décor, rain head shower, private patio, and nice staff.
Cons: The pool was a bit cool and could have been a little warmer. We are swimmers and usually the pools are a little warmer.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of beach, restaurants, galleries, and shopping along 5th Ave. Don't miss Naples Botanical Gardens!
Enjoyed a two-night stay in a King suite room. We loved being close to the beach, restaurants, galleries, and shopping. Beautifully decorated room with Italian linens, tasteful lighting, and nice accent furniture. Bathrobes provided for walking to the pool and hot tub. On-site restaurant for continental breakfast and dining. Loved our rain head shower in the bath, dark plank flooring in suite, and private patio with French doors. We will return to The Escalante when we visit Naples again. It was worth the extra expense to be near all the action and enjoy the beach walks!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Hotel - Great Location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is our favorite hotel. A little pricey, but well worth it for the service, the privacy and the total ambiance of the place.
4 out of 5
by Lesley

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great Service, nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great stay great service

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Loved staying here! Staff pampered us and hotel was lovely. Food at the restaurant delicious and we loved the location. Walking distance to 5th Ave and 3rd st restaurants. Especially appreciated beach service - lounge chairs and umbrella setup all part of the stay at escalante. Staff will bring you lunch and drinks on the beach!
5 out of 5
by Hendrik from Nijmegen

Top and romantic

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
A fantastisch place, beuatifully situated, romantic, very friendly and excellent service, excellent dinner, The best place for a relaxing few day/weeks.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Naples, FL

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay! Service was remarkable. Marco is such an asset and his attention to detail is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Christine from San Francisco

Lovely romantic and quiet hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful old world style hotel near the restaurants and shops of Fifth Ave South. I loved that it was small and intimate and that you could have breakfast and cocktails at your personal patio table outside your front door overlooking the pool. Our room was large and nicely decorated, as was the bathroom. The interior courtyard where the rooms look out over is very quiet with a lush garden atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel for a quiet romantic get away. The restaurant is supposed to be very good, though we did not have the opportunity to try it. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Edinburgh

Beautiful place great people

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The Escalante was an amazing combination of excellent location, beautiful setting,,individual service and amazing food. The little private courtyard and table for 2 with each room was charming and the food was first class. They gave lots of good advice on where to go locally and everything is walkable.
4 out of 5
by Christen from Texas

A little piece of paradise

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting relatives for Easter weekend. Great staff, excellent food, and service
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Orland Park

Top Notch Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Luxurious surroundings, delicious food, perfect location. Very friendly.