Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great stay great service

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Loved staying here! Staff pampered us and hotel was lovely. Food at the restaurant delicious and we loved the location. Walking distance to 5th Ave and 3rd st restaurants. Especially appreciated beach service - lounge chairs and umbrella setup all part of the stay at escalante. Staff will bring you lunch and drinks on the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Cozy hideaway in Naples just 2 blocks to the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Intimate charm (10 rooms) and Mizner inspired Old Florida architecture. Low key ambience in a very convenient location.
Cons: Continental Breakfast was included but selection very basic and uninspired. Do something about the coffee...please!
Location: Very convenient to beach (2 blocks) and charming shops and restaurants in Old Naples. Upscale and lots of beautiful homes...probably the nicest area.
Relaxed inn best for couples looking to chill close to great beaches and a beautiful small town...closest thing to Palm Beach on Florida's West Coast. Would be a great place for an illicit rendezvous...Romantic setting perfect for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for a getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. The environment was peaceful and very relaxing. The food was excellent and there are also a wide range if restaurants just steps away from the location The only downside I can think of is that the AC was a little loud and the TV's were a little small by today's standards. I would definitely vacation there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff was great with personal services. Location was perfect to get around and see the sights without driving and dealing with parking. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

THE place to stay in Naples

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: staff, location, scenary
Location: Try Osteria Tulia, great restaurant on 5th ave recommended by Ana at the front desk. It was great.
I stayed at this hotels because it had good reviews. Honestly. it was GREAT!! I went with my husband and our 4-month old baby and it was great. The rooms are very spacious and really nice. All the rooms have a back door to the beautiful common patio with the pool and hot tub. The hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful. The location is perfect. It is 2 blocks away from the beach and on the main street next to cafes and restaurants. This hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LILady from Long Island, NY

Delightful

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, privacy, ambience, staff attentiveness were all outstanding.
Cons: Continental breakfast could be improved with varied menu options.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Escalante. The location in Naples was excellent with close proximity to the restaurants, shops, and beach. The hotel restaurant, Veranda E, provided both a romantic and fine dining experience. The staff was warm, friendly and eager to accommodate all of our needs. Delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from New York

Excellant location to 5th Ave restaurants & shops

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, shops & beach
A great time. Like a New England B&B. Easy walk to beach or staff can shuttle you there if you like. And will return with lunch if requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a perfect location.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The look and feel. The staff were all very attentive and understand the concept of the customer.
Cons: A/C issues but very apologetic until it was corrected.
Location: Perfect, I say perfect location. Shops, restaurants and beach all within a 2-10 walk.
Hotel is great and 1 1/2 blocks to beach. Located on the corner of 5th ave and 3rd street. Easy walk to numerous restaurants, shops and beach.
5 out of 5
by curtis from maryland

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: location charm staff
Cons: I would not change a thing
Location: the beach and fifth ave are within a couple of blocks
intimate and charming...great place for a couple to get away...the location is about as good as it gets in Naples and at night it is so quiet you can hear the crickets. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the rooms are impeccable...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Long Island

Nice place a quick walk to the heart of 5th Ave

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location is great. Close to 5th ave shopping and restaurants and a block from the beach. Perfect! Great breakfast and free wifi. Service!
Cons: An iPod dock would be great (forgot a phone charger). Otherwise nothing.
Stayed just one night at this 10 room true boutique hotel. Elegant and private without being fancy and uncomfortable. Service was excellent. Continental breakfast was excellent and certainly not typical - outside by the pool. A nice server brought us coffee, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, granola, croissant. We stayed in one of the two least expensive rooms that I booked on Expedia. The room was very comfortable with a small private patio out back (no view). The pool, which we couldn't see from our room was about 50 feet away.