Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Too expensive for the accommodations.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Rooms requested were not available the day we arrived. However, the owner was there when we arrived. I did not realize that we would have needed an elevator. No elevator! Owner was pleasant. The B&B was on the second floor in Italy it's the first floor. Had to walk up and down with luggage. We arrived on a Thursday rooms requested were available on Saturday. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel in the historic center.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: would be great to have a little fridge and may be a microwave in the room. bigger and more visible sign for the entrance will be great.
very nice and polite staff, a little bit poor english knowladge like in general in Napoli. breakfast always on time with a lovely warm croissant, cake and etc. in the end of our visit been offered a taxi to airport, cheap and on time. atmosphere was awesome and comfortable. it is the right place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A reFRESHing base from which to explore Napoli

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location - price - friendly staff
Cons: Bit more protein and a bit less cake at breakfast
Location: It is in the heart of Naples - great narrow streets, churches and the caves from which the pumice that was used to build Naples was excavated from.
I stayed in the Fresh for 4 nights in October 2014 - I arrived late (very late) and had not realised I needed to tell the hotel in advance; no fear, they called me and it was all sorted (THANK YOU). The rooms are comfortable and brightly decorated - the decor seems to be lime green or pink and it gives the place a modern feel despite the building being an old building in old naples. The location is great - 3 minutes from the heart of old naples and 10 minutes from the highlight for me - Napoli Underground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel, great location, close to everything

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Lovely Hotel, great location, close to everything
Cons: tea and coffee in the room.
Location: Lovely Hotel, great location, close to everything, Naples bay, Royal Place, Castle Nuevo just a stones throw away.
Lovely Hotel, great location, close to everything, Naples bay, Royal Place, Castle Nuevo just a stones throw away. The University and Metro underground line is just around the corner as well as the fabulous shopping streets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Alessandro Propietario, Hotel Management
thanks for your great review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place - Avoid

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Worst hotel stay in a very long time.. 1. At 10 Am day of check in the hotel manager Alessandro called to say that The Fresh has a boiler issue - hence no hot water and we had to go to sister hotel Hrooms. 2. Hrooms was located away from everything - port, train station, city centre - had to use crowded Naples metro to get around every day. The manager was under the impression he was doing us a favour. 3. Hrooms has no staff other than non English speaking cleaning lady. There was no one at reception after we checked in for the entire 3 days stay. 4 different keys were needed to get onto the building, hotel and then room! 4. Toilet would not flush and my dad had to fix it as there was no one to ask for help. 5. After a shower the entire bathroom was flooded - again - no one to ask for help - so we left it for cleaning lady to drain next day. 6. Requested triple room for 3 adults and at The Fresh the reservation indicated 3 beds would be available. We got one double and a very uncomfortable sofa bed- I am only 5ft 4 and my feet were out. The only positives I can think of are the size of the rooms and cleanliness. It should really be marketed as serviced apartments or something along these lines (there is no hotel staff or service to speak of) to manage expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Bien situé à proximité du centre historique et du métro (500 m). Il faut juste passer outre la petite rue ou se situe l'entrée (pas propre, Tag , ....) Personnel très avenant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bien situado, agradable

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: cómodo y bien arreglado
Cons: el buffet, que uno mismo pueda servirse el café, por ejemplo, o no tener que pedir el queso (te lo dan contado, por persona). Poca fruta y vieja
Agradable, cómodo. Bien situado. Personal agradable. Lo único mejorable es el buffet del desayuno; poco surtido, y servido directamente a cuentagotas por el personal del hotel, en realidad no es un buffet "libre".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perugia

centrale e nuovo

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: ottima posizione, arredamento nuovo e colorato, personale gentile, pulizia, wi-fi in camera, disponibilità.
Location: l'hotel è vicino alla fermata della metro Università, vicino a via Toledo e a Spaccanapoli. Non è troppo distante dal mare e da piazza Plebiscito.
l'hotel è in una zona centrale di Napoli, a piedi si possono raggiungere i principali luoghi di interesse. In due giorni siamo riusciti a vedere alcune delle attrattive principali, ma per vederla tutta avremmo dovuto soggiornare sicuramente di più. La città è bellissima ed accogliente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Camere graziose posizione centralissima

Posted Nov 9, 2015
La posizione è centralissimi a due passi da Piazza del Gesù non è facilissimo trovarlo ma una volta trovato e entrato è di buon gusto pulitissimo e le camere hanno praticamente tutto . Se siete in macchina il parcheggio potrebbe essere un po problematico ma per il resto suggerei a un mio amico di andarci.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Leuk hotel in centum historisch oude Napels

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Glamour hotel, leuk modern / trendy in gericht. Aardig ontbijt inbegrepen. Alleraardigst vriendelijk meisje dat ontbijt serveert in de lobby.
Location: Midden in het historische centum van Napels. Alle bekende bezienswaardigheden zijn oploop afstand te bereiken
Vriendelijk personeel, in dit leuke uit 6 kamers bestaande hotel. Midden in het historische centum van Napels. Alle bekende bezienswaardigheden zijn op loopafstand te bereiken. Nadeel drukke verkeersstraat om de hoek. Zou zo weer voor dit hotel kiezen, uitstekend low-budget hotel, met schone kamers en privacy.