Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Toledo. The location couldn't be better. Loved being near a metro stop and within walking distance to the waterfront and right in the Quartieri Spagnoli. Tons of great places to eat within a few steps of the hotel. The staff is super nice and the roof terrace, where breakfast is served, so very homey and a sweet spot to linger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We loved the location and the staff. Most of the staff spoke English and was helpful. Breakfast was good but the rooftop location of breakfast was awesome. We loved the pet tortoise. The only negative was the hard bed & pillows, but very common in Europe so...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Small hotel with wonderful staff

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: very close to the main shopping street (Via Toledo) Walking distance to most sights and the port for boat trips to nearby islands.
We don't usually return to a hotel for a second stay but we love this hotel so much we are now planning our third visit. The hotel is small and the staff are extremely friendly. The room was spotless as was the linen. Security is very important to me and the security without being intrusive was superb. There is a beautiful roof terrace where two tortoises roam freely. Breakfast can either be eaten inside or on the terrace. There is no bar or restaurant on site but many very reasonable priced trattorias are very close
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

Hotel in Naples historic center

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Since I always read the comments before choosing, I have to be honest: I consider this is a hostal or a 1star hotel as maximum and I think it's better say that it's an acceptable hostal or 1star hotel than say it's a terrible and overrated 3star hotel and I also think that it doesn't matter how friendly or nice the staff could be if the place doesn't satisfy you at all. The tourist should know that Naples's historic center is old, dirty and caotic and it's part of the sociocultural identity of the city . However the city has beautiful art pieces in its museums, churches and castles, so it's better stay outside the historic center and get the 32 euros artcard that allows you to use all the public transportation within 3 days, including the circumvesuviana trains that go to Ercolano, Pompeii and Sorrento and two entrances to museums .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location and a nice place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The hotel is a solid 3 star hotel. The room was very clean, and had best towels I had in all 4 hotels I stayed on for my trip to the Amalfi Coast. Excellent shower head and water pressure too! I liked that the rooms were 2 to a "salon", so there wasn't a lot of hallway noise. And as a single traveller I had a room with a double bed! A big plus! The best thing about this hotel is the location. I really liked being equal distance from both the Historical Center and the Chiaia neighborhood. The hotel is also as close as you can get to the Toledo metro stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Friendly and comfortable Neapolitan hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. I also enjoyed staying in this neighbourhood.
Cons: Everything was ok.
Location: I liked the location of the hotel, I felt safe during day and night. Many restaurants, close to beautiful waterside area.
I enjoyed staying at Hotel Toledo. I appreciated the comfortable rooms with good bathroom, wi-fi, breakfast on the relaxing roof garden terrace, and the helpful and friendly staff. The neighbourhood provides a multi-faceted Neapolitan experience: there are many restaurants and shops, the beautiful port and water views just a short walk down the road, other major sight seeing landmarks within easy reach on foot (or metro, if you choose), and the world famous Teatro di San Carlo a few minutes walk away if you want to see a concert performance. By day, the neighbourhood is busy with shoppers, and, at night, the many bars and restaurants are very popular with locals who enjoy socialising. I felt safe in the neighbourhood during the day and night. I am glad to have chosen to stay at Hotel Toledo and I hope to return one day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location for tourism, close to subway

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Excellent value for its central location. Staff helpful with tourist suggestions.
Location: If you're staying 2 or 3 days, the Campania ArteCard (currently 32 Euros for 3 days) is a super bargain. It includes 3 days regional transit.
Busy residential neighborhood a couple blocks uphill from Toledo subway station. (Be aware: there are several "Montecalvare" streets! Be sure to get "Via"!) The check-in staff loaded me up with suggestions and choices from the Campania ArteCard tourist brochure, which was very helpful. Local residents who are patronizing the cafes' and bars' outside tables, and socializing, make quite a bit of street noise (along with the motorcycle traffic). I needed earplugs to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire. UK.

Great location.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Great location. Metro two minutes away. Very atmospheric area. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Quartieri Spagnoki and Centro Storico are great fun and felt reasonably safe, even in the evening, so long as you stay in busy & well lit areas.
The Toledo Hotel is a small hotel a couple of minutes’ walk from Via Toledo and the metro station of the same name. It is located in a narrow street just into Quartieri Spagnoli. It is well signposted from Toledo Metro Station / Bershka store on Via Toledo. You enter the hotel through a small lobby. A tiny lift, holding four people, took us to our room on the first floor. We were made to feel welcome and were given fresh fruit on arrival. Our room was of a reasonable size and had an ensuite toilet and shower. Everything was clean. I thought that it was good value for money. The streets outside are busy in the evening, and there was the noise of people enjoying themselves through to about midnight. Security is excellent with the front door being kept locked, day and night. Guests press a buzzer and the door is promptly unlocked. Breakfast is on the top floor and includes an outdoor seating area. There was a good choice of food including bread, croissants, cheese, cold meats, yoghurt, cereals, tea, coffee and fruit juice. The free Wi-Fi worked well in our room. There is a bar area on the same room as the rooms with comfortable seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 days in Positanto

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean , spacious room. Modern, clean bathroom. Nice decor. Good breakfast. Incredible view !!!
Cons: I found the bed a bit on the firm side. Only two pillows which I found to be far too flat. Would have like additional pillows or a choice of firmness.
Location: The beach is closer than it looks. Great restaurants in the area. Great day trips to Capri, and Amalfi. Some good shopping as well.
I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff very friendly and helpful. The room was large (by European standards) and clean. Bathroom was clean and modern. The outstanding aspect was the view - absolutely breathtaking view of Positano and the ocean !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great value in Naples

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: As above
Thoroughly enjoyed the Toledo. Excellent location, clean, comfortable and wonderful staff who could not have been more helpful. Breakfast good and location outstanding for walking and sightseeing around this wonderful old city. Great value for money.