Ratings based on 1,202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qc, Canada

Super quiet and clean

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Beaches, restaurants
Nice location convenient and well equipped, Bed and room good size and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but old and. I free coffee

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I thought it was expensive considering it was old nice area though and the people staying there were nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Nevada

Showing Signs of Age

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Room Cleanliness, Update Room and Larger TV
It had been 7 or 8 years since I last visited this location. Unfortunately it seems that the rooms haven't been updated since then. On the plus side, the rooms are large. On the negative side the furniture, carpet and decor are way past their prime. Most hotels removed their armoires and purchased larger tv's many years ago. I wouldn't normally post a negative experience, but the housekeeping left a lot to be desired. I found signs of the previous guest (hair) which is difficult to overlook. I won't be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff - lousy breakfasts and internet.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: nice access to the Promenade' nearby!
Cons: eliminate the 'breakfast ' with service over at the adjacent restaurant.
Location: Uber was great to use to get to the beach at evening sunsets.
The breakfast offered in the morning was mediocre at best . It had all the markings of a hurried up, poorly thought out attempt to capture it's visitors at the hotel , because they were leaving elsewhere to have their breakfast. It was 'handy ' and 'convenient ' to have breakfast there , but NOT good - tastewise , bland - pricey ! for what was offered . And due to the terrible internet service ( VERY slow internet throughout my entire stay - the business office was extremely slow ) the wait to order the food and pay for it was NOT good. ONE server attempting to dish up scramble eggs and bacon etc and coffees and bagels and punch it all into a slow internet system all at the same time was VERY frustrating for a visitor who wants to "Get out into the sun !". and not stand in line for so long . Do that right or don't do it at all! We went elsewhere after the first day for breakfast. I understand wifi problems are not the fault of the hotel. The staff was very good , The staff from the front desk to the maids were ALL 100% nice and friendly. a complimentary USA Today etc would help a lot to make the stay better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient but Needs New HVAC & Lay Off The Bleach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Update the HVAC and layoff the bleach
Hotel is convenient to Bonita Bay and the Promenade. It has a stately structure, is clean and offers good room size and comfortable beds. I have stayed in the past without these issues but this past season the issues I am reporting occurred in both rooms during my stay. The two negatives are the over use of what smells like bleach ( I had to wrap the pillows with a tee shirt) and individual air conditioning units that vibrate so loudly that it is impossible to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great location and lots of potential

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location in a pretty plaza, pool and hot tub
Cons: Room cleanliness, staff attitude (again, all the men were great, just the one middle aged woman needs an upgrade)
Location: Pretty area away from the madness of Naples with nice beaches
Set in an upscale plaza along a busy road, this hotel feels surprisingly secluded once inside. Staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of one woman, possibly a manager who made us feel unwelcome upon check in and who made another strange, snarky comment as we passed her during our stay. Perhaps because we were much younger than most of the guests (definitely mostly older, upper class guests). Room was basic (no in-room safe, 1 wastebasket in bathroom, nowhere else), could have been cleaner and unfortunately had an extremely unpleasant strong funk smell to it but as we were staying three days we did not ask to change although doing it again I would have. Pool and hot tub clean and wonderful as was the pool bar / restaurant and staff out there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location....

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location....and friendly staff...across from DeRoma's
Cons: rooms do need some updating which is planned...
Location: DeRoma's for a breakfast sandwich...
Premium room worth the small increase in cost. The bar outside is very nice as well...great people...
4 out of 5
by Duffy

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi and cell service was spotty so it was hard to work on the computer and make phone calls
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room by elevator

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: reduce noise and vacuum floors more often
The room was located next to elevator and the noise from its operation resonated into the room. Especially annoying early morning and during the night. Some small pieces of something was left on the floor from the previous occupant and not swept during our three day stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Location: The road to the beach was pretty close
The hotel was clean and beautiful, but the Wi-Fi was bad. Also there was no free breakfast and we heard a lot of sirens in our room. Won't stay here again.