Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Clean, family friendly resort on the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The studio suite was designed like a small condo/apartment- it was comfortable and clean. Tastefully and practically designed with that old Naples- beachy feel. Private well kept beach and pool. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Turtle club restaurant is a must! Make reservations far in advance to eat on the patio during sunset. Perfect for families and couples!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little gem but beach under construction

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms were great. Nice views from balcony.
The hotel was great. The only issue was the construction vehicles driving up and down the beach the entire time, I would check on the construction. The beach was very loud and unpleasant with the huge trucks driving right by your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Thanksgiving Treat

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, views, staff and beach.
Cons: The beds and pillows in both rooms were not great. However, it looked they were putting in new mattresses just as we were leaving.
Location: Great downtown area with a lot of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Had a wonderful stay over the Thanksgiving weekend. We had 2 of the condos on the Bay side with kitchens and 2 bedrooms. Easily slept 7 in each room. Very clean and the staff was awesome. Full kitchens and wonderful view of the Bay. Beautiful white sand beaches, lounge chairs and umbrellas set out of for you in the AM. Paddle boards and kayaks also available. The Turtle restaurant was also excellent but a little pricey for dinner. Perfect location right on the Gulf. Pool was heated and very nice as it got a little cold as the sun went down. Unbelievable sunset every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach
Cons: Pillows and beds
Great staff Especially beach staff Bbbbbbb Bbbbbbb
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marco Island

Dated Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We had a Junior Ocean View Suite. If you stood close to one of the windows, you could glimpse the ocean. The bed was supposed to be a king, but was a queen. It was in a separate room with literally only a foot of space between the bed and the wall. There were water stains, peeling paint, and dirty walls. The Turtle Club restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Beach, view, accomodations, restaurant.
Location: Great location, 2 minutes to the Ritz and other restaurants nearby. Also close to Mercato which has additional restaurants and nightlife.
Very nice hotel on the beach; also have condos across the street on the bay. Beautiful beach, great staff that supplies you with beach chairs, towels, umbrellas etc. Very friendly and courteous. The condo was clean, large and well equipped. The view from the two balconies was incredible. The restaurant on the first level of the hotel is one of the best in Naples with a view that rivals none. Can't wait to come back to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Beautiful beach. Great food and close to shopping

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful white sand beach, private, quiet.
Cons: Lunch was a little expensive.
Location: Shopping on 41, close to Naples shops.
We just stayed for one night, but the beach was beautiful. Check in is at 1:00 p.m., early enough to still get on the beach. Staff was friendly and the food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Yearly Family Reunion

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Beach was right outside if you stayed in the hotel or they also had the Condo's across the street with parking. Kids loved it.
Cons: Maybe a welcome cocktail would be nice, but not really necessary.
Location: Beach was right outside and close to restaurants by car or walking distance, prices were affordable. Grocery stores and a mall nearby.
From the front desk service by Romana to all the beach attendants at pool and beach service was excellent. Restaurant on the beach and sunset side was excellent, the bar had mixed drinks and the food was delicious. Rooms were clean and had everything you could need for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient & Great Resturant

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The Turtle club restaurant is the best for lunch or dinner.
Great place... just as advertised. We will be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not A+ but okay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The beach is lovely. The kitchenette was very nice. The little continental breakfast for $5 is fine.
Cons: Funky smell in room. Front desk service.
Location: Find Joe's Diner.. great breakfast food and I loved the chowder. Baleen's at La Playa (<1 mi down the road) has EXCELLENT food and GREAT service.
Upon arrival it was clear that this place has 'regulars' and they take preference. That's understandable. We were only there for one night before moving down the beach to La Playa (which is A++!) . We were a party of 3 and so, we understood the room description to be confirmed for two queen beds. Upon initial room inspection we saw that we had a room with one bed and two couches. I returned to the front desk to wait for about 10 minutes (with two gentlemen behind the desk and only one 'regular' guest checking in) to be told that the couches were also beds, and that they expected to be full that night... so.... Then they just went back to talking to the 'regular'. Oh well. It was only for one night. The room seemed clean, but had a funky smell at first. We opened windows and aired it out. Maybe we were spoiled from the great service at the ocean front lodging we'd stayed in on the east coast of Florida. Maybe it was a bad day for them. In any case, I wouldn't tell you not to go, but know that you may not be as 'pampered' as you'd expect at a place like this.