Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent quiet location to visit Naples coast.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly. Room spacious. Great morning coffee with breakfast. Leisure facilities perfect. Location local,ideal for train into busy Naples or along coast to local lakes,ruins,and amazing views around coastline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Beach, Florida

12 days of great food and things to do

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel is excellent. Views are great, ability to walk to train station (couple blocks), great restaurants, and train to downtown N
The room we were given was comfortable. Nice view of the Bay and it's castle. Nice terrace. The gym lacked a decent mat, and modern equipt., but was usable. the spa was great, until more than 6 patrons joined in. Might need more frequent cleaning; steam and sauna and pool. The staff was great. They were genuinely helpful in attending our every need. Great people.
4 out of 5
by David from Valrico, FL

Great value for price in Pozzuoli/Naples Area

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Pozzuoli on business and have stayed here before. I will always use this hotel when in the area. Location is great, breakfast is great, staff are very friendly, the hotel is very clean, and the price is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maui

great food close by

Posted Sep 22, 2015
well maintained small hotel in a very residential area. poor ventilation/ac in room
5 out of 5
by john from Redditch Worcestershire

Fabulous Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We travelled to Italy for a family wedding and chose the Villa Luisa for location to Naples and Bacoli. This was the best choice we made the hotel is excellent as a base to travel around the area and is close to all public transport, The spa facility is very good, safe parking in closed gates, continental breakfast was fresh daily with plenty of choice. Hotel staff very helpful on any aspect or request. Room has kettle, fridge, hairdryer, safe and air con. The sun terrace gives fabulous views of Capri and all around the bay of Pozzuoli. A few doors down is a gem of an eatery fabulous food a place that the locals use so you know it will be good Lucrino Trattoria lovely food lovely people. We would book this hotel again without hesitation
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Shelton

Naples get away

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great. We needed an extra night and they remembered to lock us in for it as soon as a cancelation occurred. Hotel was fully booked on that evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

They think of everything

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean and really helpful staff. Excellent value
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Good for visiting nearby smaller Roman sites,
Not in a more typical tourist location but a lovely hotel and amazing staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, West Sussex

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Lucrino might not be everybody's choice of resort but it is a nice little town, on the train line into Naples and with much interest in the area of Campo Fleigri. The Hotel Villa Luisa is a gem - much nicer than expected. The spa area has two saunas, a steam room, ice room, and indoor pool (very small) with jacuzzi jets. The breakfasts are only okay and always the same stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA/Germany

Great location outside of Naples

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The staff was great. They have free parking for guests. Free internet. The Spa is superb. The public beach across the street is dirty and junky. However you are within very short walking distance to much cleaner ones. The breakfast was excellent and very good restaurants all over. The pizza place two doors down is fantastic! I will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Melbourne Australia

Fabulous view. Great rooms

Posted May 31, 2014
Spacious and comfortable. Staff great and secure parking for our hire car. Definitely recommend.