Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful view, Stephano was very attentive!
2 out of 5
by don't put up with bad hotels from uk

awful

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
awful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service and Awsome people..!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
People here are very nice and they help you anytime you ask them. As I am vegetarian, they made a nice breakfast for us. Best place for your stay. Everything is nearby specially, train station, local stores, restaurants and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Safe hotel in walking distance of Bay of Naples

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: In a safe area. Free wifi which is mostly stable. Good base for visiting Pompeii etc by train Ferry to Capri
Cons: more fruit, cereal and gluten free options for breakfast
Location: located above Chaia Riviera near Metro 20 min walk to Galleria Umberto and Toledo Great ice cream!!
Clean room with partial sea view. Use of outdoor patio to read or take in view. Short walk to Metro to get to centre. Safe area when walking back in the evening. Very steep steps to get down to shop level but alternative routes available, need to be mobile. Some lovely local restaurants though not as many gluten free options as had hoped. A very enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT Stay Here

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Mattress
Location: What things to do near by
Old furniture, mattress had not been changed since 1985, no parking at all for at least two miles unless you pay 25 euros. Breakfast is average to say the best about it. NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL.
4 out of 5
by Daniel H from Ottawa, Canada

Nice Hotel, but the city.....

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, room was of a good size,clean with a nice view of the water. Breakfast isn't substantial, croissants and coffee. As nice as the hotel was, the city itself isn't very great. Dirty and and a sketchy feel to many areas... would recommend Sorrento instead much nicer :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Arkansas

Price is Right, Staff is Better

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The hotel is in a very nice part of Naples with great shopping nearby. My only minor complaints were that the rooms were a little small and the shower was just a shower head in the wall in the bathroom so everything would get soaked. Also, the breakfast is a bit lacking but the espresso/cappuccino is free and delicious. The benefits far outweighed the negatives however. The hotel staff was absolutely amazing...by that I mean some of the best I have ever encountered abroad. The owner spent 45 minutes with me helping to find my lost luggage. The laundry service was exceptional and everything came back ironed and individually packaged. There was a discrepancy in the amount of water I had "purchased" from the in-room refridgerator and the staff was 100% trusting in my honesty about how many I had actually purchased. The rooms were always kept spotless and all of my bedding was changed at the turn of the week. I had absolutely no worries about bed bugs here, which was mentioned in a previous review. If you are in Naples I would highly recommend this hotel. They hosted me for three weeks and I had only positive things to say afterwards. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JSS from England

Great location, staff really helpful

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
It is an honest 3 star hotel, the beds were confortable and bedrooms were clean (only point is that they could have cleaned the floor during our stay, which didn't happen). Bathroom was very dated, but everything worked and it was very clean. The breakfast could be better, with more options. I would stay there again for the price that we got! The restaurant at the hotel is a hidden gem, food is really great. Location is great, walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Chiaia and also to the metro station.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Evesham, England

Nice staff - shame about the room.

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: The helpfulness of the reception and restaurant staff.
Cons: The bathroom - in need of an update
Location: The location was a bit out of the way - but nevertheless was very handy for both the Metro and the Funicolare.
The hotel staff were excellent - very helpful indeed. The young man in reception in particular was lovely. Similarly, the chaps in the restaurant were very helpful and accommodating. Unfortunately we found the hotel a bit dated and in need of renovation - especially the bathroom. However, the restaurant was superb.