Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We liked the location and the B&B. It was secure. It was a bit of calm from the boisterous chaos of the street below which we both loved but also found at times altogether too much. We thought if we go back to Naples we'd definitely try to stay at Zia Maria again. It combined a good location: Via Tribunale seemed one of the better streets to stay in for walking and being close to what the city has to offer. It's close to the Archaeological museum, opposite to the underground Naples entrance, has across the street one of the best pizza shops, and a 35 to 40 minute walk to the Capidomonte art museum or down to the waterfront. The room was modern and spacious. Given that Naples seems to always be in your face a bit we found it good to be able to sit on its balcony for breakfast and to let them arrange our taxi to the airport.... Given our experience catching a cab from the railway station it was a pleasure to have had them take care of it. Zia Maria helped mean that our encounters of the good Naples far outweighed the bad Naples we initially experienced upon our arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Zia Maria Home, un B&B de rêve!

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Le personnel chaleureux et attentif, le décor contemporain et la qualité des infrastructures: salle de douche, literie, penderie, sa situation!
Cons: Donner la météo ou les fêtes locales de la semaine!
Location: Quartier vivant, artistes, étudiants, familles! A ne pas manquer l'église Santa Maria Donnaregina pas loin du Duomo et le MADRE!
Situé au cœur de Naples historique, dans un environnement culturel exceptionnel avec un personnel attentif et chaleureux, nous recommandons vivement Zia Maria Home, une maison ancienne, restaurée avec goût et personnalité sans oublier le confort de la literie, de la douche italienne etc... Le soir vous apprécierez rêver sur la terrasse fleurie devant le Vésuve et la baie de Naples éclairée, le matin le plaisir d'y prendre le petit déjeuner, toujours personnalisé et de bonne qualité.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flushing, NY

Great B&B in the historic side of Naples

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Stayed one week at Zia Maria to see a soccer game. Rates were in my opinion very reasonable. I had a double occupancy room for myself and single occupancy for my daughter. My room was huge and my daughter's was a perfect size without feeling cramped. All rooms have private baths with plenty of hot water. I never stayed in a B&B before even here in the US, so I don't know if it's the norm, but there were no toiletries supplied other than liquid hand soap. It wasn't a big deal to buy some nearby. Rooms, dining area and terrace are kept spotless and cleaned daily. You can have a decent breakfast inside or on the terrace with nice views of the surrounding area and of Mt Vesuvius. Speaking of views, all rooms have balconies and mine faced Piazza San Gaetano. Another plus is there's an elevator to take you to the fifth floor where the B&B is located. The family operated staff was extremely friendly and helpful with any request even with limited English. I speak Italian so it wasn't a problem communicating. I chose this B&B based on it's location and past reviews even though there are plenty to choose from. Being a native Italian born near Naples, I couldn't help loving the old world charm and character of the area that I was used to. The area is safe day and even late at night. It is loaded with bars, restaurants, shopping and tons of tourists which I didn't expect. Naples has changed a lot in recent years. Overall, I would definitely stay here again. Stayed 4/17-24.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Unterkunft über den Dächern der Altstadt

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliche, hilfsbereite Besitzer. Selbst gemachte Marmelade beim Frühstück.
Cons: Den Fahrstuhl reparieren!
Location: Mitten zwischen den Sehenswürdigkeiten der Altstadt.
Schön renoviertes, familiäres B&B in der Endetage eines Wohnhauses mitten in der Altstadt. Frühstücksterrasse über den Dächern von Neapel.
4 out of 5
by Marie-Anne

Le chic italien minimaliste et confortable !

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
une décoration élégante dans un grand appartement cosy
3 out of 5
by ANGELIKI

Not the expected

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had high expectations from Zia Maria due to the excellent reviews, but the truth is that we are quite disappointed from our staying. First of all I have to say that the room was really nice. Clean,spacious,modern with a marvellous view at San lorenzo but not at all soundproof!The biggest problem of all is that the elevator was out of order!so we had to climb to the fifth floor at least twice a day! every floor has 20 stairs,that means 100 stairs!a total nightmare for our legs.In addition we hadn't any help with our luggages and not even a mention about this situation.Before you book a room, be sure that the elevator works. Moreover,the breakfast was really, really poor and the owners don't speak english. I found Zia maria so so overated.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Modern and charming B&B in the old historic centre

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location and the modern style
Excellent location for those who want to experience the buzz of old Naples. All the main sightseeing spots are within walking distance, including Naples best pizza's location (Sorbillo). The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The property and the rooms have been recently refurbished in a modern and simple style
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

confortevole b&b in pieno centro

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: La sistemazione e l'accoglienza, la possibilita di raggiungere gran parte dei monumenti e musei in pochi passi
abbiamo passato 4 notti in questo luogo,comodo e centrale,con una bellissima vista sulla citta e sul Vesuvio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottimo, al centro perfetto di Napoli

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: La qualità degli spazi a disposizione, la qualità del servizio e la bellezza in generale dell'edificio.
Cons: Va molto bene così
Location: Posizione ideale per visitare la città da spacca Napoli a San Gregorio Armeno al duomo, tutto in 5 min a piedi
Un esperienza unica, il Zia Maria home si trova al centro esatto di Napoli, potete visitare tutto a piedi. Il servizio è stato ottimo e il personale gentilissimo. Un bellissimo B&B curato in ogni dettaglio. Durante il nostro viaggio abbiamo soggiornato in una bellissima stanza spaziosa e ben arredata. La vista dal 5° Piano è unica si vede il mare stando sul terrazzo. Lo consigli a tutti.