Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Hotel Barbato

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hotel needs to invest in some double mattresses. Some better quality toiletries would help too. The bidets need to be properly fixed to the floor
Location: The location was not good for visiting the city centre. There's a good restaurant on Corso Secondigliano called Benvenuto al Sud.
Friendly and helpful staff, particularly at breakfast. The room and the facilities were both very tired and could do with a freshen up. The location wasn't great, especially for getting in and out of the city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not great for English Speakers

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel itself was fine but only 2 staff spoke enough English for me to not have to use google translate. Also it's a bit too far from the beach and taxi rides can become expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

return to Naples

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and convenient position for airport
Cons: If it is a business hotel some English language channels would be welcome and not just Tv capri ,vomero etc
Location: Working class suburb of Naples on a main road out of town -challenging and a taxi is necessary to go down town to see any of the delights of Naples.
Small with convenient parking in the Naples suburb of Seconliliano 5 min from car return at the airport,as such met our needs for a night before the flight.Great views of the Neopolitan attitudes to wearing seat belts and crash helmets as they charge up and down Corso Sec.A little short on places to eat without driving due to holiday shutdown of commerce,
4 out of 5
by Susan

Very short stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived so late and left so early to airport. Was comfortable and wished could have stayed longer to discover area of Naples.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Although we requested two single beds, we found that the bed had been made up as a double. We found the bed easy to split although there was not enough bedding for the first night. The beds were made up as single beds for the rest of our stay. Breakfast was acceptable and the staff were helpful. The distance from the airport by road is about 3 miles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

1 star hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The three people at the desk, Jessica, Pietro and Alfonso. They did their best to help us get to where we wanted to go, are young and very nice.
Location: This was a dirty neighborhood with virtually no eating places, a few small grocery stores. We were constantly concerned as we walked around.
Old hotel in a very questionable neighborhood with virtually no restaurants or eating places within blocks of walking. Very busy street, very noisy and very dirty. All we wanted was a place to overnight until an early morning plane. The best thing I can say is that the people manning the desk were nice, polite and tried to be helpful. They got our 4:30 AM taxi to the hotel on time. The beds had a clean sheet and a not-too-clean looking blanket on them. The room and bathroom were clean, just very old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth Texas

Diamond in the middle of a working class area

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Amazing local food everywhere. Coffee shop out front that rivals any in the world. Amazing Catholic Church across the street. Best of all, central to everything. No matter where I went in Napoli cab fare was less than 15 euros. The food was excellent the pizza shown plus another and a bottle of wine 20€...Just two blocks away across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Clean & quiet hotel near the airport. Man at the front desk was helpful recommending a restaurant nearby & having a cab ready for us in early morning
Location: Location is sketchy. Really close to Scampia (dangerous neighbourhood).
Good for one night stay before flying out of Naples airport. Staff was friendly and wanted to help.
3 out of 5
by kevin from Australia

Easy one night stay between destinations

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, close to airport and friendly staff. We needed somewhere central and near to the train station to get to Sorrento by train. We had an interesting local bus ride to the station but got there cheaply and within 15-20mins. Easy one night stay between destinations.
2 out of 5
by Srikanth

Don't visit Naples.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Junk city, junk neighborhood. Tiny bathrooms, OK breakfast. Free Wifi. $5 parking fee. Noisy street where you can hear cars on the road all night.