Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

return to Naples

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and convenient position for airport
Cons: If it is a business hotel some English language channels would be welcome and not just Tv capri ,vomero etc
Location: Working class suburb of Naples on a main road out of town -challenging and a taxi is necessary to go down town to see any of the delights of Naples.
Small with convenient parking in the Naples suburb of Seconliliano 5 min from car return at the airport,as such met our needs for a night before the flight.Great views of the Neopolitan attitudes to wearing seat belts and crash helmets as they charge up and down Corso Sec.A little short on places to eat without driving due to holiday shutdown of commerce,
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Although we requested two single beds, we found that the bed had been made up as a double. We found the bed easy to split although there was not enough bedding for the first night. The beds were made up as single beds for the rest of our stay. Breakfast was acceptable and the staff were helpful. The distance from the airport by road is about 3 miles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

1 star hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The three people at the desk, Jessica, Pietro and Alfonso. They did their best to help us get to where we wanted to go, are young and very nice.
Location: This was a dirty neighborhood with virtually no eating places, a few small grocery stores. We were constantly concerned as we walked around.
Old hotel in a very questionable neighborhood with virtually no restaurants or eating places within blocks of walking. Very busy street, very noisy and very dirty. All we wanted was a place to overnight until an early morning plane. The best thing I can say is that the people manning the desk were nice, polite and tried to be helpful. They got our 4:30 AM taxi to the hotel on time. The beds had a clean sheet and a not-too-clean looking blanket on them. The room and bathroom were clean, just very old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth Texas

Diamond in the middle of a working class area

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Amazing local food everywhere. Coffee shop out front that rivals any in the world. Amazing Catholic Church across the street. Best of all, central to everything. No matter where I went in Napoli cab fare was less than 15 euros. The food was excellent the pizza shown plus another and a bottle of wine 20€...Just two blocks away across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Clean & quiet hotel near the airport. Man at the front desk was helpful recommending a restaurant nearby & having a cab ready for us in early morning
Location: Location is sketchy. Really close to Scampia (dangerous neighbourhood).
Good for one night stay before flying out of Naples airport. Staff was friendly and wanted to help.
3 out of 5
by kevin from Australia

Easy one night stay between destinations

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms, close to airport and friendly staff. We needed somewhere central and near to the train station to get to Sorrento by train. We had an interesting local bus ride to the station but got there cheaply and within 15-20mins. Easy one night stay between destinations.
2 out of 5
by Srikanth

Don't visit Naples.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Junk city, junk neighborhood. Tiny bathrooms, OK breakfast. Free Wifi. $5 parking fee. Noisy street where you can hear cars on the road all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still good but last year was better

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The best thing is neighbourhood, very freindly people and very eager to help.We were particularly impressed by the entire team of La Fontanella Restaurant which is very close to the hotel.The food is amazing and are people wonderful, they made us feel like in a family.Regarding the hotel is the second time here, is the same nice hotel but the reception guys are not the same.The girls before were very professional and kind, use to speak good english and offer a lot of support.This time I was not that impressed about the two guys I meet there. One does not understand english and is a bit rude, the other is OK but not gentle as the from last year use to be.They are not informed about the city atractions and cannot provide too much info. Anyway it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel for low budget

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
OK for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Naples

Posted Oct 2, 2015
The hotel is situated a little outside the central area of Naples but buses are easy to get to the centre, though as you would expect in a big city, traffic can cause delays. The staff (reception & breakfast/cleaning) were lovely and always helpful. Would definitely recommend a stay here.