Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and confortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Easy to reach, free parking, confortable room, and very kind staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really near airport

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: Smoky smell of rooms.
Booked as hotel near airport (per Expedia) but actually 15 minutes and 25 euro cab fare away. While clean, the rooms smelled very smoky. The staff is very accommodating, helping with transport to airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Not only was the room a furnace, this hotel is in an absolutely disgusting and horrible area of Naples. There were teenagers in the parking lot screaming until 230 AM. Just an overall awful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
First of all, as many of the reviewers have commented, there is nothing much near this hotel, so if you do not have a car, this is probably not the hotel for you. However, we hired a car for a 4-5 day stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is in a quiet area and the rooms are spacious (we had a family suite with 4 of us and it was just fine). Unlike some of the reviewers, we found the staff to be helpful and very kind. We had a few questions about possible trips and also wanted to print off some documents and the staff were more than willing to help. The underground car park nearest to the hotel can get a little full, but there is a larger attached car park next door which is mostly empty. The airport is 10-15 mins drive away (but it helps to have a sat nav as the route is quite convoluted). Breakfast in the morning was fine and there was a good selection of breads, pastries, juices and some hot food. We used the hotel as a base to explore Naples, the Amalfi coast, Capri, Pompeii & Herculaneum, so we were out most of the day and didn't use many of the facilities of the hotel such as the pool etc., but the general feel of the hotel was quite modern and well equipped. No real negatives from our stay and would recommend to anyone who doesn't want to stay inside Naples itself and has access to transportation. Lastly, we had seen some recommendations for the Vesuvio restaurant nearby and so we visited it on our last evening and thoroughly enjoyed our meal!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

Decent hotel not close to anything

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: large rooms, cleanliness
Cons: A more accurate description of the hotel's location would be helpful and an explanation that they don't have actual "shuttle service."
Location: It's at least a 30 minute cab ride into the city of Naples, so isn't convenient for sight seeing.
I booked this hotel for its decent nightly rate, and because I thought it was close to the Naples airport. That was my search criteria in Expedia. The hotel lists a "shuttle" to the airport on the description, but really it's a taxi company they contract with that will take you for a flat rate of $25. And despite the description saying it's "near" the airport, it's still a 15 minute drive by taxi. If I had to do it all over again, I would find a hotel that was closer that offered an actual free lift to the airport. We read later in other reviews that those people who tried to go around the hotel taxi were then charged double the fee. As far as the hotel itself, it was clean and our room was large. They have lots of amenities (like a pool, tennis courts at the adjacent fitness club, covered patio, etc). It has the overall feel of a corporate hotel which is great if that's the experience you're looking for. Not so much us, but I was willing to go with this for the alleged closeness to the airport. It's in a small town outside of Naples proper with few restaurant options. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the waitstaff not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in bad area

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Very nice modern and butiful hotel in the middle of no where but it was close to the airport and we had an early flight so it was ok since we arrived in the evening. The hotel is very good and the restaurant was good too+ all the other facilities were enjoyable. Nice stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Scary location. More suited to locals not tourists

Posted May 17, 2015
Hotel and room smelled of smokers. Bathroom was clean. Room needed to be vacuumed. Furniture was well worn. Drapes needed to be cleaned. Dinner in the restaurant was typical and OK. Wait staff were pleasant. Breakfast was not very good. They tried to charge for the shuttle to the airport which is a 20 minute drive. The pool area looked very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
WiFi doesn't work in rooms, only in the lobby. Restaurant on site but food wasn't so good. Not many choices either. Pool was clean and practically empty. Supermarket and cafe near the property.