Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel was really very nice, staff were very friendly and helpful. The outside of the hotel was beautiful but the area is a little daunting at first glance and may put you off. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Nice hotel close to airport, shopping centre

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice Hotel, close to shopping centre,airport and beach, the staff are very polites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value airport hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport and friendly staff.
Location: The location was in quite a run down area and didn't feel safe at night. A taxi drive to the city centre.
We only needed a hotel for one night before flying. The hotel was value for money and the reception staff particularly friendly and helpful. The only two draw backs were the area the hotel itself didn't feel safe at night and a distance from the city centre. Although a good location for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good stop off from the airport

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: We liked the room, the service and the breakfast.
Cons: The parking was difficult to get in and out of.
Location: The location appeared a little run down. We were only staying 1 night prior to travelling to S Italy so have no knowledge of things to do nearby
I thought the hotel was lovely however the area leading to the hotel was not of the best. We were told we could leave the car on the road for no fee having seen the area we felt this would be unsafe and had to pay an extra 20 euros to use the hotel car park on the booking it had said this cost was 15 euros. The room was clean and very comfortable, and I would have liked to have had a tea/coffee making facility in the room. The breakfast was very good with a good choice that suited everyone in our party of 7
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/Leeds

Rough Location, Excellent base for exploring!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff helpfulness
Cons: the beds - so uncomfortable. Could not sleep
Location: This is in a rough looking neighbourhood, there is not much to do near by, but the train station is a 5 minute walk and you can go anywhere from there
The direct location of the hotel is in a very rough looking neighborhood, however when we entered we were pleasantly surprised. The desk staff could not be more helpful. The beds are very uncomfortable, and the breakfast leave much to be desired, but provided basic sustenance. It is however, a great base! We did it all, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Mt vesuvius, Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi coast, Capri and Naples. The transport links from here are fab. And staff will help you with everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good but bad location out of the centre of naples. Hotel was fine though what you would expect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I am glad I have also rented a car as the hotel is located in a bad zone and far from centre and main sights of Naples.
4 out of 5
by Harrison

excellent hotel in a not too good locatio

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is close to the airport

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: location to the airport
Location: nothing that I could see except to travel downtown
It is a clean hotel and is easy to access by train transportation. It is in a very dirty non descriptive neighborhood which is not pretty. The hotel is near the train tracks and depending on your room can be noisy. The breakfast is fine. I would recommended for a short stay only.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Good stop-over near airport

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms at Joyfull are large, clean and fairly comfortable. Though the surrounding area is a bit scary, we felt comfortable walking down the street to their recommended restaurant, Trattoria da Alfredo, for one of the best meals of our trip.