Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eddie

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
extremely good services from all staffs. I seldom to leave comments. Everything in this hotel were just perfect. Thank you and must visit again in winter time...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near to Nara Park

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Drove and park there (free parking). Near and easy access to Nara Park & Shrine. Staff is very good and helpful. Given a very big room for family of 4, with lounge and siting area. separate onsen for male & female, with 1 pool only (Nobody used it when we used it twice). Enjoyed the morning run around Nara park and shrine, followed with a relaxing onsen in the morning. Good traditional Japanese breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel next to the Nara Park

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It's a great experience for a Japan style hotel. The room is very large and comfy. The staffs are very nice and speak good English. It's next to the park so we went back to feed the deers the next morning. The meals have many dishes/variety. We enjoyed the open air bath which has tower view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and Friendly

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Really amazing place. We didn't realize that when we booked it included meals (I am not sure if all bookings do.) The food was traditional Japanese so some of it was a little outside my comfort zone but I still had more than enough to fill me up and found that I really liked most of it. The staff was so friendly and really went made this a very pleasant stay. We felt very well taken care of. I would recommend to anyone to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great. Dinner was super good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kamuela, HI

Great location close to Nara Park and many shrines

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Large tatami rooms, location.
Location: Many of the best sights in Nara are within walking distance, including of course the Nara deer.
We stayed at Asukasou for one night in Nara. The property is very nice and well located near Nara Park, and our room was large by Japan or international standards. The futons were very comfortable. The Japanese style breakfast in the dining room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Japanese style Ryokan to experience

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great Japanese style Ryokan to experience the culture. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location. Authentic Japanese style room and onsite Onsen! What else can you ask for? Definitely one of the highlights of my trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels