Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Holiday in Nara

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Pros: The staff were friendly and the location was excellent for our touring requirements.
Cons: Beds could be larger.
Location: See above comments
The hotel was close to all the tourist sites that we wanted to visit. The staff were friendly and attentive to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel near the rr station.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: Location and nice included breakfast.
Cons: For the price, nothing. My 75 year old body is not a fan of the bathroom “pods” that include toilet, bath and sink in a very small area, but that is
Location: Deer Buddha’s and a hill covered in shrines and temples.
The comfort hotel was quite nice for our one night stay and reasonably priced. It was quite near the jr station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Basic but nice

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was quite small for two people but clean and organized. Staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has a rule that only one room key can be given per room even though there may be 2 people and keys must be handed in to reception in the morning and cannot be taken out of hotel. They could not explain why this was. They did try to help by allowing us 2 keys but again they had to be given to reception in the morning but not afternoons????? Hotel very convenient for JR station and main shopping street. Room and bed OK. Breakfast average. Free wifi. Thus alright for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by robert

Great place close to bus stop and train station

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place friendly staff
5 out of 5
by ALICE K H

clean n nice

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff. Breakfast simple n good. Free nice n good coffee at the lobby, thumb up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

best value for my $$ so far in my travels

Posted May 12, 2017
The location so close to the station is ideal for JR pass holders. Breakfast was tasty, with both western and Japanese selections. My only comment in that regard is the chicken in the vegetable salad. It would be nice without meat as more people could eat it then (my daughter is vegetarian). The twin room was spacious with space fotr 2 checked bags and feels quite new. The single beds were a good size, comfortable and had mattress covers (not all hotels seem to use them in Japan). The pillows came with instructions in Japanese on how to use them. I found it flat and uncomfortable but my daughter liked it and wanted to buy one. I needed bandaids for blisters and they happily provided me with some. All in all, an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near JR Nara Station

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The double room was a nice size. Convenient location about 5mins from the JR Nara station. Staff were friendly and knew limited English but enough to get by. Vending machines, laundry and ice machine on the third floor. Complimentary breakfast was nice too.