Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice distance to the train station

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Clean and easy to get to around town. And staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Close to the train station, very clean, spacious, and the staff were extremely friendly! Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Clean & spacious room. Very comfortable Japanese bed (wish we could sleep longer but we had to catch an 8:30am train to Kyoto). Very nice people (they provided sightseeing info and map as we arrived prior to check in time...when we came back, our bags were already in our room). Close to JR Nara station.
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and lots of conveniences. Easy to get to from JR Nara station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kagoshima Japan

The staff is perfect

Posted Aug 10, 2016
They will show you where's famous in the city so you go to visit there or they will tell you about the festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Getaway To Nara

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Price, quality of room, location.
Cons: Maybe open earlier, check in didn't start until the afternoon.
Location: Are you kidding? There is so much to do in Nara! Go explore the first capitol of Japan, see the largest Buddha Statue, and bow to a deer! Just go!
We had a wonderful time at this guesthouse. The person running it was more than helpful, spoke relatively good english. He let us drop off our bags early while we went to explore the town. Even though we got the nicest room at the guesthouse, it was still only about $55/night. It's very close to the JR station too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Facilities are very new and clean, despite the fact that everything is compact. It's much better than other hostels in Nara . The location is good too as it is close to JR station where you can also find a cheap supermarket Maxvalu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Comfy and Cosy

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Interior design and cleanliness.
Cons: So far, so good.
Location: Near to some good restaurants and shopping areas.
Wow, Wow, Wow! We, 8 of us are amazed by this Guesthouse which was beyond our expectation. The interior design was superb. We love it. Cleanliness was superb. We had a very, very comfortable one night stay. Cooking are available. Owner, Taki was very accommodative, friendly, spoke excellent English and always put up a smile on his face. Parking is fantastic, just next door. Restaurants and convenient stores are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Great room for good value!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Close to the JR Nara, inn keeper was super friendly and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hiroshima, japan

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Easy to find, cheap parking. Super clean and friendly.