Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 関東

古都奈良に相応しい歴史あるホテル

Posted Jul 18, 2016
歴史と伝統を感じさせる重厚なホテル。サービスもよくゆっくりとすごせます。 建造物が古いため設備の制約はありますが、それでも泊まる価値があるとおもいます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historisch en dicht bij bezienswaardigheden

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Mijn eerste kennismaking met Japan. Tot in de puntjes verzorgd tot met krant aan de deurknop in de ochtend. Wel eindje lopen van het station met je bagage, maar zodra je ingecheckt bent zit je op loopafstand van de bezienswaardigheden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the Kintetsu Station

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: It was close to the IRAKA Conference Center; It was close to the City center; It had a airport bus stop at the entrance to its driveway.
Cons: It could use some electrical outlets in the main room for hooking up computers.
It was very comfortable, convenient to the city and the tourist sights, and the hotel staff were all very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osaka

関西のクラシックホテル

Posted Jul 7, 2016
仕事の合間に時間を見つけて、歴史とゆったり時を感じられる、奈良ホテル 緑豊かな環境とスタッフのおもてなしも、満足です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Doesn't worth the price

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It's a heritage architecture and is significant because many important people had been there. But that's all for it. It doesn't worth the price at all. The cleanliness was quite disappointing--- I stayed in the Japanese style room in the main building because I wanted to bathe in the wooden bathtub. Eventually I wasn't able to because I found two mushrooms growing in it ! I also found dust on the only hanger in the room. As a historic 4-star in this clean country, this cleanliness is not quite acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Posted Jun 5, 2016
it was dreamy staying. fabulous classic hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神戸市

伝統のクラシックホテル

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: 格式
Cons: 特になし
Location: 素晴らしい
30年ぶりに宿泊したが良い意味でグレードアップされており満足した。 特に内装関係が良く清潔になっており、過ごしやすくなっていた。 スタッフの教育も行き届いており、充分満足できるレベル。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜

名ホテルの雰囲気を感じられる

Posted May 21, 2016
流石、名ホテルです。 スタッフの対応も、ロビー、メインダイニングの雰囲気もとてもいい。 高台にあるので、何回も外に出る時は、少し不便かな。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
老舗のホテルに相応しく、スタッフの対応も気持ちのよいものでありました。 一点、バスルームの設備を新しくしてもらえればと、思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都杉並区

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: 夕食を和食をいただきました。コースでなくアラカルトにいたし、特に季節の米なすがおいしくいただきました。 
Location: お菓子店 かしゃさんが近く 周辺のロケーションもよくホッとしました
和室を利用いました。着物をハンガーにかけ鴨居を見ましたら埃がたまっていて着物をつるせません。入口の鴨居も」埃がたまっており、寝ながらも見えました。    非常に残念でした。 洋室の宿泊でしたので、今回は着物のため和室にしました。 (東大寺茶会出席のため)