Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sharon K

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was difficult to locate. Sits back from other businesses and I walked by it 2-3 times before I actually noticed the entrance. Even walked by after staying there for a night. Needs a sandwich board or some other notice of entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 24, 2017
Inexpensive hotel on the main tourist street. Easy walk to shrines and temples. A good deal!
5 out of 5
by Jason

Friendly and central

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel clean and very central. Friendly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It locates in the middle of the train station and the Nara Park and a Lawson is right in front of it, which make it a fantastic choice. It's budget!
3 out of 5
by Peter

Value: You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Small room for western visitors. Only room for any activity was on the bed. Only three Coat hangers. Room was very warm, we had to open a window to get the temperature down. It's reasonable value but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tomohiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Mostly excellent rooms and pleasant reception from the staff. The pillow on the bed was like a rock, my only criticism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean and friendly. conveniently located.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
First of all the location is great. It is on a busy touristic street with many restaurants, bars, convenience stores. It is 5 min walking distance from Nara Station (trains, buses). It is just 20 minutes walk from Nara Park and several shrines. The hotel is clean, and my room was cleaned daily without fail. The staff is friendly and speak some English. The rooms are small by American standards, but I've stayed in smaller hotel rooms both in Japan and in Europe. I have not tried their breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Close enough to the train station, shopping and sights to see.